6 people like this.

26 comment(s). Last comment by latecomer 2015-08-19 11:43

Posted by Vegas Vest > 2015-08-09 22:30 | Report Abuse

thank you for the talk at sunway conv center Sir. It is a pleasure to meet you in person and shake hands with you at entrance of conv center before I left. Thank you again.

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-08-09 23:52 |

saschl

310 posts

Posted by saschl > 2015-08-10 07:52 | Report Abuse

Mr CalvinTaneng, do u see any pearls right now in KLSE likely to be bursting into "flying" kites? Thkq.

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2015-08-10 11:24 | Report Abuse

Mr. Koon, can u state ur total loss in exiting plantation, mudajaya and xingquan with the amplyfying effect of margin loan?

W. Buffett: "dun tell me good news, everyone knows it; tell me the bad news"

I guess ur net worth had shrink into half, at least, am I right?

Tell us honestly, ur failure is a very good lesson to us.

cm

2,797 posts

Posted by cm > 2015-08-10 11:58 | Report Abuse

now everyone busy selling, where got time to tell the loss or the gain...

Wikiileaks

262 posts

Posted by Wikiileaks > 2015-08-10 13:40 |

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2015-08-10 14:41 | Report Abuse

the answer to "When do I buy?" should be "quietly and slowly and definitely before I post a write up to promote the stock" and "When do I sell?" should be "after the stock is promoted and there are my followers chasing after it and definitely before I write an apology note for my 'mistake;"

JeevS

411 posts

Posted by JeevS > 2015-08-10 15:06 | Report Abuse

why is this guy keep promoting himself like so pro?? Did he participate in the i3 stock pick challenge? and the article he published are all something that you can download or buy a book and read it urself. Just look at KC and OTB's articles. full of information and new stuffs...

Posted by murali > 2015-08-10 15:08 | Report Abuse

I think Koon Koon could be busy selling these few days

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2015-08-10 16:56 | Report Abuse

好馬不吃回頭草! Buy traditional industry stocks, don't buy technology or exports oriented stocks, have confidence in your country, when the market normalizes and political tension quell down, the exchange rate will return to normal level. 好馬不吃回頭草!

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-08-10 17:02 | Report Abuse

Sell when the current quater result is no longer better than the last two quaters...

only sell when curent quater no longer better than last two quaters

Or.... NOW! NOW! NOW!... SELL NOW!!!!!!!

Before Mr k beats you to it... ; )

lwlgood

287 posts

Posted by lwlgood > 2015-08-10 20:11 | Report Abuse

thanks mr. Koon

happ12

852 posts

Posted by happ12 > 2015-08-10 20:15 | Report Abuse

Mr. CalvinTan, what sector/industry shall v consider? TQ

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-08-10 20:45 | Report Abuse

happ12
The answer is found by looking at what that businesses survived THE GREAT DEPRESSION OF 1929

1 GOOGLE THE GRAPES OF WRATH
2。READ KEYNES WAY OF WEALTH
3 READ HARD TIMES BY TAKEL

THESE SHOW LIFE DURING THE GREAT DEPRESSION.
BUSINESSES THAT STILL THRIVE IN THOSE DARK DAYS

GOOD LUCK,

BY CALVIN TAN

johnny cash

6,356 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2015-08-11 13:31 |

johnny cash

6,356 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2015-08-11 13:33 |

timetokoon

305 posts

Posted by timetokoon > 2015-08-11 13:37 |

cm

2,797 posts

Posted by cm > 2015-08-11 13:39 | Report Abuse

@ Kian Leong Lim
good advice!

cckkpr

219 posts

Posted by cckkpr > 2015-08-11 16:11 | Report Abuse

My take on Latitude. The quarter ended March 31, 2015 was lower than the preceding quarter ie December 31, 2014 and the 9 months results for the period ended March 31, 2015 is no better than that of the 9 months period ended March 31, 2014 save for some gains from unrealised forex. Operating wise, the Board expect a challenging quarters going forward and margins are being squeezed. The consolation is only on the forex gain and a better bet would be on the forex market.

Posted by Ahbeng Beng > 2015-08-11 16:23 | Report Abuse

Since Mr Koon is so good...what is his newest stocks pick? Saying past success is always easy.

Posted by charles11111 > 2015-08-12 07:54 | Report Abuse

Mr Koon's record speaks for itself.

Posted by chowmengmeng > 2015-08-12 08:05 | Report Abuse

Tq Mr Koon for sharing your success...OTB has mentioned that he learn everything from you and most of his picks recommended by your goodself.

Posted by latecomer > 2015-08-18 15:32 | Report Abuse

@calvintaneng "HARD TIMES BY TAKEL" Could not find this book in google. Mind double confirm the title? Cheers.

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-08-18 18:35 | Report Abuse

Latecomer,

The correct name is

"HARD TIMES" By Studs Terkel (A thick book over 300 pages.

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-08-18 18:37 | Report Abuse

To see first hand the scenes of Great Depression

Google Full Movie on

THE GRAPES OF WRATH. Movie done in year 1940. Over 2 hours length

Posted by latecomer > 2015-08-19 11:43 | Report Abuse

Thanks @calvintaneng. Appreciate your kind reply