10 people like this.

36 comment(s). Last comment by paperplane2 2015-10-15 18:55

Posted by soojinhou > 2015-10-13 16:51 | Report Abuse

To rub salt into wound, more contracts are given. No punishment for delays, instead gkent was rewarded! I also want to play golf with the billion dollar man.

jester

852 posts

Posted by jester > 2015-10-13 16:55 | Report Abuse

@Mr Koon, I can say that I agree with your view in this article where you highlighted your concerns on corruption.

Even if I don't agreed with your points in your previous article, but my novice investor side do not see much fallacy in this particular article.

Note: I'm just being objective. Thanks for the write-ups.

Posted by Albertkoon > 2015-10-13 17:08 | Report Abuse

Uncle, don't simply write and blame bumi this, corruption that. Last time you write about MRCB almost get your sue for defamation

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-13 17:08 | Report Abuse

THIS TIME I AGREE KYY! SUPPORT HIM ON THIS!
HE IS EXPERT IN THIS FIELD, HE SPEAK HONESTLY HERE

Posted by Albertkoon > 2015-10-13 17:15 | Report Abuse

Uncle, how to blame Gkent? They just got the contract what.

confuse

570 posts

Posted by confuse > 2015-10-13 17:20 | Report Abuse

I thought KYY is supporter of OTB. How can he condemn OTB counter?

BuLLRam

1,104 posts

Posted by BuLLRam > 2015-10-13 17:21 |

lcth8888

105 posts

Posted by lcth8888 > 2015-10-13 18:06 | Report Abuse

Why blame GKENT without knowing the root cause of delay? Anyone know the root cause?

lcth8888

105 posts

Posted by lcth8888 > 2015-10-13 18:10 | Report Abuse

Construction is not an easy matter, it involves so many stages and parties. Any problem occur in any one of the stages can cause project delayed. We should at least identify the root cause or problem without first pointing to GKENT.

Posted by Albertkoon > 2015-10-13 18:55 | Report Abuse

Aiyah, dont believe uncle. Suka-suka write one. Last time he wrote about MRCB "The great bukit jalil rip-off". He kena. http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/anpth/1084909.jsp

cpng

1,575 posts

Posted by cpng > 2015-10-13 20:12 | Report Abuse

老Koon喜欢胡说八道,他讲台湾高速公路是FOC?

其实台湾的高速公路是要收费,每个站都是相同费用也就是NT$50,只有如华人农历新年及公共假期高车流量时,才会暂时取消收费。

老Koon的高度曝光的背后动机及目的,让我对他的人格有所保留。

cpng

1,575 posts

Posted by cpng > 2015-10-13 20:22 | Report Abuse

这样高调出来维护Gkent,不用问阿贵了,股价从$1.20一路推上来$1.60,都老Koon的杰作。
大家好好抱握投机。

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2015-10-13 20:28 | Report Abuse

Some ppl blame , while some work hard :)

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-13 21:40 | Report Abuse

He speaks from his heart loh! Gkent ampang lrt kill how many ppl Liao? Go read the news!
A professional company like wct, gamuda seldom have such thing! It only shown how inexperienced and how unprofessional gkent is!

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-13 21:41 | Report Abuse

And yet they get rewarded the multi billions lrt3? I tell u, Tony pua has many news to disclose on this soon!

Posted by jeffrey_cheah > 2015-10-13 22:02 | Report Abuse

Why not give to Suncon? We have solid financial background and necessary expertise.

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2015-10-14 04:14 | Report Abuse

As we know, we have been paying toll for a few decades. I am sure the amount of toll collected over the years is more than enough to reimburse the contractor. But no one knows when the toll collection will stop.

STOP? LOL this kambing Oct 15 the thieves are to going to INCREASE the rates otherwise how to buy chinchin n birkins? we talk about the real ones o.k not the petaling street wan :( also nowdays hairdressing for bee nest look has increased due to the fallin linggit - no longer the bargain price of 1200 o.k
so now u tell me how to STOP LOL

u know this one my distant relative in US said that Toll roads that was given out to Open tenders there actually have expiry date wan n once the concession finished they scrapped the TOL collection n motorist juz used it for free but in Bolihland not only they increase the length of the duration to almost never ending they also give out 'bonus' in the form of Toll increases LOL n that is wat u call Janji dichapati Barang Naik Slogan LOL

king36

1,022 posts

Posted by king36 > 2015-10-14 06:03 | Report Abuse

Mr KYY. Blame it also on your Engineer Institution and Board of Engineers.
What are their responsibility?
Many Projects run by Project Managers who are not even Engineers!
Many Consultant do not even send their Engineers to courses to get their CPD. They blame it on the high fee charged by those "talking" in the Seminar!
As a Senior, where is your part in this?
Talking of expertise/experience,who need it in Malaysia? Dr M's crony without much education, could build tall buildings, airports and dams! Cannot finish? Just top up with a few hundred millions more everything will fall in line.
Who suffer? We are the ones.
Complain? Red shirt will come out and sing a different tune unaware of the force that drives the complain about.
LOL

Posted by Albertkoon > 2015-10-14 12:56 | Report Abuse

Tol Tun punya loh. Every 3 years increase tol masuk Tun pocket one. Najib get blame. We ask Najib resign. Then another PM ganti. Same thing loh. Every 3 years tol increase one. Want no tol ask Tun resign one.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2015-10-14 13:00 | Report Abuse

@King36, it is ridiculous & not make sense to blame any professional bodies as they have nothing to do with all these rubbish.

I am profession in Accountancy & are you going to blame me for government introducing GST? This is nonsense.

Posted by Albertkoon > 2015-10-14 13:03 | Report Abuse

Tun smart one. He build road, sell car, airport, twin tower, electric supply all give him endless cash cow sampai 7 generations. We all complain sana sini still sampai 7 generation pay one.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2015-10-14 13:06 | Report Abuse

@cnpg, 请看清楚内容才发言,老Koon说的是GT根本没经验,所以迟交货是理所当然的。

为什么?因为贪污!!!!

cpng

1,575 posts

Posted by cpng > 2015-10-14 15:12 | Report Abuse

常常自夸是大马的巴菲特,但是过去全部持股都没超过2年以上,除了那些套牢的大马上市的中国股票。

我的重点是这个身家亿万的老家伙,很喜欢沽名钓誉,而且动机不简单。

winston1

521 posts

Posted by winston1 > 2015-10-14 16:05 | Report Abuse

No toll in Thailand for the many highways. Will it ever happen in Malaysia?

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2015-10-14 16:51 | Report Abuse

我明白你说的了,cpng, 谢谢。

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-14 17:00 | Report Abuse

Support kyy t

bearbear11

241 posts

Posted by bearbear11 > 2015-10-14 17:12 | Report Abuse

Will KYY buy Gkent share?

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-14 22:57 | Report Abuse

Who knows?

GODinvest

377 posts

Posted by GODinvest > 2015-10-15 01:43 | Report Abuse

Cpng you warren buffet? Uncle earn money donate to help people , cpng you can? Wish you lose all your money to uncle donate . Kikikiki

confuse

570 posts

Posted by confuse > 2015-10-15 01:51 | Report Abuse

Is this blog ask people to buy GKent?

king36

1,022 posts

Posted by king36 > 2015-10-15 10:24 | Report Abuse

@SuperMan 99. Mr Koon talked about delay, I mentioned about how projects had been run by a Tom, Dick or Harry.
Professional bodies talk of control in work produce, can they not recommend to the Government not to allow work to start off unless a team of professional names have been submitted and approved by the controlling authority?
I don't know about accountancy but I will be quite surprised to know if you allow someone who doesn't know accountancy to submit your annual income statement.

25,088 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-10-15 11:14 | Report Abuse

speakup no experience building MRT, can BN kasi MRT project to speakup? :-) please BN?

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2015-10-15 14:59 | Report Abuse

No need experience to get contract,just sub to the experienced conractors will do but u must have kuansi expertice to do well in msia boleh tanah cinta ku

BuLLRam

1,104 posts

Posted by BuLLRam > 2015-10-15 15:24 | Report Abuse

Aiyo why have to delete my constructive criticisms.. in hokkien? Knn....

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-15 18:55 | Report Abuse

Koon, go buy KESM, it is better than VS. Switch all your vs to kesm!
Also buy RGB, genting, lfecorp.