22 comment(s). Last comment by mitras 2015-11-24 07:57

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2015-11-16 19:08 | Report Abuse

So very true !

dick20

309 posts

Posted by dick20 > 2015-11-16 21:31 | Report Abuse

thanks, kc. excellent article. if only people would pay attention and learn. but sadly many never learn!

BuLLRam

1,104 posts

Posted by BuLLRam > 2015-11-17 09:47 | Report Abuse

Hibiscus.. 2.70 to below 0.27..any ray of hope left??

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-11-17 14:27 | Report Abuse

MR KCChong,

Thanks,

Another useful advice to value investment.

Aim : not to lose money

outcome : always better than you have aimed.

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-11-17 14:41 | Report Abuse

join KCCHONG on-line course if you do not want to lose money

if you do not lose in most of the cases, then you are safe

if you are safe , then you will win most of the times

safe is normally slow , but can be FAST and BIG also

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-11-17 14:50 | Report Abuse

my recommendation: BUY GADANG

you can look at its PE & ROIC

you can look at its cash flow

you can look at its earning sustainability

you can look at its profit margin

you can calculate its intrinsic value

then come and tell me

am I talking rubbish here?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2015-11-17 15:29 | Report Abuse

Posted by pisanggoreng > Nov 17, 2015 02:41 PM | Report Abuse

if you do not lose in most of the cases, then you are safe
if you are safe , then you will win most of the times
safe is normally slow , but can be FAST and BIG also

Yes, pisanggoreng,

You have summed up the gist of my principles very well.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2015-11-17 15:34 | Report Abuse

Posted by cpnte > Nov 16, 2015 07:47 PM | Report Abuse
Yawn.. boring..2 dozen articles talking about the same knm. no other topic ka boss

Is there anything wrong keep on reminding newbies about the pitfall in investing?

smetrader

97 posts

Posted by smetrader > 2015-11-17 16:13 | Report Abuse

We should welcome all trading ideas and sift through them and come to a result. Do not worry there are craps or otherwise. Why need to argue and critise against each other. We are all just human.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2015-11-17 20:04 | Report Abuse

Posted by BuLLRam > Nov 17, 2015 09:47 AM | Report Abuse

Hibiscus.. 2.70 to below 0.27..any ray of hope left??

When there is margin calls, it is devastating, and hope diminishes.

Margin financing is not good for individuals. When individual suffers, the others suffer too. It is not good for the whole market.

The Shanghai steep drop recently is a classic example.

Posted by Ezra_Investor > 2015-11-17 20:45 | Report Abuse

Posted by cpnte > Nov 16, 2015 07:47 PM | Report Abuse
Yawn.. boring..2 dozen articles talking about the same knm. no other topic ka boss

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If you think KC's article is boring, try reading Cold Eye's 冷眼分享集.
You will think twice.

Posted by Anti_bias > 2015-11-18 03:10 | Report Abuse

To those who think KC Chong is great here he lost over RM 100K punting in Maybank C6. Hence he said he not rich or no money.
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kcchongnz/58905.jsp

jonbravo

428 posts

Posted by jonbravo > 2015-11-18 07:58 | Report Abuse

GADANG!!!! BUY!!!!

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-11-18 09:20 | Report Abuse

Anti_bias,

I think you must be the who missed VS and put all the blame one KC,

I am KC follower but I had made a big gain in trading VS because I know

KYY and his gang have big said in the price movement.

Posted by Anti_bias > Nov 18, 2015 03:10 AM | Report Abuse

To those who think KC Chong is great here he lost over RM 100K punting in Maybank C6. Hence he said he not rich or no money.

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-11-18 09:28 | Report Abuse

Anti_bias,

If not KC I would not have still holding tons of GADANG and FLBHD which are exhibiting sky rocketing now.....

TengkuFaisal

1,132 posts

Posted by TengkuFaisal > 2015-11-18 09:47 | Report Abuse

kc chong is the best!!
i strongly recommend him.

TAFA

70 posts

Posted by TAFA > 2015-11-18 09:50 | Report Abuse

KNM order book must be full right now..they even have to rent my company yard now for fabrication purpose..not to mention that we are fierce competitor in shrinking market..

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-11-18 10:45 | Report Abuse

Tengku,

I tell you one fact:

"BOTAK" always blames the barber.

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2015-11-18 13:30 | Report Abuse

Nice write up..

Also cant help mentioning XOX.. with a wow P/E of about 280 currently and with the hopes that it will make tons of revenue/profit beating the competition with the big players.. OMG

Posted by kcchongnz > 2015-11-18 16:58 | Report Abuse

Posted by Anti_bias > Nov 18, 2015 03:10 AM | Report Abuse

I don't think this KC Chong is great or what too.

But I think that article on Maybank call warrant is a good article to learn about option, its use as a speculative and financial risk management tool.

I also spend a lot of time explaining gearing, premium, intrinsic value and time value of option, and introducing the Black-Scholes option pricing.

Free education for those who are keen to learn.

Not sure how he knows I have lost RM100k, or I have and have no money. Don't you think this statement is a little bias?

So you "anti" yourself?

mitras

130 posts

Posted by mitras > 2015-11-24 07:55 | Report Abuse

eh eh..i lapar
i nak makan sarapan
i nak makan pisang goreng
mana pisang goreng?
berapa harga pisang goreng?

hahahahaha huhuhuhuhuhuhu

mitras

130 posts