325 posts

Posted by mbs7633 > 2016-01-02 17:26 | Report Abuse

Good article analysis. Give you a like.

Posted by Gainvestor10sai > 2016-01-02 22:10 | Report Abuse

Thank you, mbs7633

dnn78

1,593 posts

Posted by dnn78 > 2016-01-03 09:35 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the hardwork, this sum all the figures and facts ia a page. tq Tq........

Posted by Chin Pin Tan > 2016-01-03 18:40 | Report Abuse

Good analysis! But I would like to add on something....

I have done some analysis on the financial performance of Pohuat. Pohuat generally has a strong performance in Q1 and Q4, based on its financial year ended (31 October)

AS you mentioned in the article, the management has expressed that the sales are usually not so good in the 1st and 2nd quarter as per calender year. However, given that the company year ended is 31 October, hence the 1st quarter of 2016 financial result will be covered from November 2015 to January 2016. As such, I opine that the next quater financial result (Q1 2016) will remain strong.

Posted by Gainvestor10sai > 2016-01-03 21:37 | Report Abuse

Thank you, Chin. When i look at the trending, i agree with you. If based on the historical data, Q1 and Q4 are strong. It might be another good start ahead.

Posted by Pusher_Punisher > 2016-01-05 09:33 | Report Abuse

One of the best analysis written. Very detail and well explain. Thank you for your effort and may 2016 huat for everyone.

caven

61 posts

Posted by caven > 2016-03-13 13:57 | Report Abuse

USD strengthen by 5% will bring RM113k loss to the Group, is that valid?

Gainvestor

161 posts

Posted by Gainvestor > 2016-04-03 14:22 | Report Abuse

hi, caven. i don think so it is valid. The profit will be lesser after we take the RM113k into consideration. For big business, the RM113k might be a small number. dont you agree?