22 comment(s). Last comment by paperplane2016 2016-04-15 00:36

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-08 09:04 | Report Abuse

superman, can make font size bigger ? old man eyes can't see well ...

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-08 09:05 | Report Abuse

Good morning, Icon, ok, working on it.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-08 09:10 | Report Abuse

Thanks for advice, Icon, now are bigger font size already.

JT Yeo

Posted by JT Yeo > 2016-01-08 09:11 | Report Abuse

"CCB had done tremendous jobs in managing its cash flows to rewards its shareholders in the past"

You mean like -26% return on share price for the past 5 years?

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-08 09:15 | Report Abuse

I wiill discuss why ccb has dropped more than 75% for the past 4 years in my next article. This article is focusing in cash flow & balance sheet of ccb.

fayeTan

Posted by fayeTan > 2016-01-08 09:17 | Report Abuse

SuperMan 99, I believe that you are over optimistic as the Company paid zero dividend in FY13 and FY14.

Source: Annual Report 2014, page 4... "The Board did not declare an interim dividend in 2014 and is not recommending a final dividend for the financial year ended 31 December 2014 (2013: Nil)"

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-08 09:36 | Report Abuse

Thank you, fayeTan, that's one of the reason why the price of ccb dropped for they did not pay dividend in 2013 & 2014, coupled with bad results then.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-08 09:37 | Report Abuse

ha ha JT Yeo turning up the heat... I quite scare of him, every time he said something I will sit up in high alert... don't mess with the sifu, he knows his stuffs well..

SuperMan 99 I wiill discuss why ccb has dropped more than 75% for the past 4 years in my next article. This article is focusing in cash flow & balance sheet of ccb.
08/01/2016 09:15

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-08 09:43 | Report Abuse

It is good to discuss good & bad for better decision making. I really have to dig deep why ccb can declare special dividends in the past with so little cash in hand, i think it is worth to share with all of you.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-08 09:52 | Report Abuse

that is the beauty of blogging, it forces you to put things down in black and white, no more fuzzy concepts. The process will allow you to dig out a lot of things that you cannot see. The insights gained is invaluable

Posted by murali > 2016-01-08 10:04 | Report Abuse

Good job man...

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-08 10:31 | Report Abuse

Agreed, Icon.

Thanks, murali.

tradeview

608 posts

Posted by tradeview > 2016-01-08 11:47 | Report Abuse

Good write up Superman99. I will once again reiterate this to explain the price fall of CCB in 2013/2014. Only one reason: Bad design. Continental car makers has a 7 year cycle. The last 7 years, Benz design was bad losing out the resurgent Audi and BMW which wrestled the market share from Benz. Every since this new design for Benz came into the market, with the sleek body frame and lights, every single model they have launched was well received starting S-Class, C-CLass, CLA, GLA etc. Numbers are important but the touch with reality and at ground level is crucially important. With the recent extension of the hybrid tax exemption, 2016 will be a good year as the S-Class alone waiting list is full. T

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-08 12:04 | Report Abuse

Thanks for adding some useful information, Tradeview.

For easier understanding, I've just added few charts in the article.

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2016-01-08 13:24 | Report Abuse

haha JT Yeo again. Last fews year cannot earn money. Now can earn liao then buy now la. You wan to wait 5 more years the company earn consistency money then buy meh. At that time, the price already high.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-08 14:50 | Report Abuse

wah, this superman very geng, everything he touches becomes GOLD

really sifu....

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-08 15:29 | Report Abuse

Ha, thank you, Icon, yours one is real diamond, miles to catch up.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-04-14 18:54 | Report Abuse

Total number of Mercedes Cars Sales registered 41% Growth in 1Q2016 = 2,658 units (1Q2015 = 1,890 units).

Monthly Mercedes Cars Sales:

Mar --- 978 units
Feb --- 653 units
Jan --- 1,027 units

Mar --- 969 units
Feb --- 491 units
Jan --- 430 units

Thanks to kai8994 for sharing the news
------------------------------------------------------------------------
Posted by kai8994 > Apr 14, 2016 02:33 PM | Report Abuse

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/mercedes-benz-malaysia-records-best-ever-1q-results-41-y-o-y-sales-growth

Posted by soojinhou > 2016-04-14 19:01 | Report Abuse

http://www.motortrader.com.my/news/new-monthly-sales-record-for-mercedes-benz-in-march/

Not just in Malaysia, but globally as well.

21,543 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-04-14 20:28 | Report Abuse

Sales suks

Posted by VenFx > 2016-04-14 23:54 | Report Abuse

Idiot better dont shout blindly.
Don't comment despicable comments here.

21,543 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-04-15 00:36 | Report Abuse

Yeah, your ccb very good, smell good, sales up! If u know what i mean.