Cup & Handle is a very convincing trend/price continuing pattern. Easy to understand but rarely can master it well. For single candle stick , I merely remembering few strong candles e.g. Bullish/bearish Engulfing; shooting star.
Koon bee , u trade a lot kah ? Don't over trade; diversify your porfolio. Generate your own Stock pool, read their trend and corporate news. I'm no sifu, I hv started my trading since age 19, 9 yr I'm totally lost without knowing whyyy ? I stop trading for 2yrs to figure out how I lost all my capital. I start to re-entry to crocs market with Muhibah@ $0.85, Puncak $1.20, (make rosy $$ of course) which by that time I know not much of them, slowly I dig further and d price continue to clinch higher. Then I learn' Price continuing pattern' to time my entry & exit; suddenly I come to learn few simple and easy to practice principles from Mr. Otb article. I guess I'm blessed this material has come on time. Start learning to know my capacity to trade my porfolio. Later , I do observation base on market demand and trend, juz cant know thoroughly , try to capture the potential one , my sense lead me to Inari , Eg ...till now tell u , I find out quite comfortably without losing from thereon. Notice that, my trading style still not stopping there , i3 sifus keep enriching & inspiring me. Basically, now I hv more than 30 counter in my wacthlist. Let me tell you I trade less than 30 counters annually ; 30% they r winner 70% r trading counter. My winner counter usually r free counter, it contribute more than 50% of my overall porfolio. Juz nice. Last but not least, must thx to fellow i3 forumers here, koko888, Icon8888, Kyy, Mr.Otb and a lot more for their unselfish sharing. thx to this i3 platform for giving us a place to blow water. Hehe Huat Ah.......................
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
549 posts
Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-13 22:02 | Report Abuse
Good article and example sifu...but, i suspect your english is google translate...haha...keep it up sifu