Bornoil will be one of the next catalysts I reckon

fast

2,678 posts

Posted by fast > 2016-01-18 17:24 | Report Abuse

Bornoil since 24 Nov 2015...

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-01-18 17:50 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/#/?category=SB&sub_category=all&alphabetical=All
If I was to put position on every shares buy back it will be too many
Obviously it is not a good decision

fast

2,678 posts

Posted by fast > 2016-01-18 17:54 | Report Abuse

PlsGiveBonus: Of course you can't split your money into all of them, but focus perhaps 2 or 3 only...

Posted by loveygramps > 2016-01-18 18:08 | Report Abuse

Your strategy is to follow the directors?

fast

2,678 posts

Posted by fast > 2016-01-18 18:14 | Report Abuse

Who know more than you for a listed entity than the directors themselves?

Posted by loveygramps > 2016-01-18 18:19 | Report Abuse

That's true. I like your strategy. But it's not so good of a predictor when it comes to company share buy backs though.

JT Yeo

Posted by JT Yeo > 2016-01-18 19:56 | Report Abuse

I think you are forcing yourself to find a cause (director buying shares) to explain an effect (stocks undervalued).
I will give you one to disprove your theory. NiHsin buy back 15 million of their own shares over the past 10 years, too bad the share price is still the same since 10 years ago.

Director buyback is just a positive sign, nothing more nothing less.

fast

2,678 posts

Posted by fast > 2016-01-18 20:22 | Report Abuse

Yeo: Of course this strategy is not 100% success proof, it is just one of the ways to minimize risks.

tkhe1313

179 posts

Posted by tkhe1313 > 2016-01-18 21:23 | Report Abuse

Bornoil is awaiting a breakout

JT Yeo

Posted by JT Yeo > 2016-01-19 04:15 | Report Abuse

Again it depends how you define risk, if a director keep buying shares and he plans to reap his reward 20 years later. On the other hand your own time frame is to make money in a year, your risk is 20x larger than his. He can sustain 19 years of losing money and make money on the 20th year but you can't

Posted by jutajuta1111 > 2016-01-19 10:17 | Report Abuse

Bornoil is interesting........owners bot a lot of warrants & converted them last year.
waiting for a breakout

Posted by lowchinghoo > 2016-01-19 10:50 | Report Abuse

What about Granflo, the director buying their own share ? Is this a sign?

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2016-01-19 11:02 | Report Abuse

Though ot entirely foolproof , still THANKS A LOT fast.

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2016-01-19 11:59 | Report Abuse

only holidng Texchem now.
confirm positive!

fast

2,678 posts

Posted by fast > 2016-01-19 12:35 | Report Abuse

Granflo director CHUAH CHEW HAI bought 1,000,000 shares on 4 Dec 2015

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-19 12:35 | Report Abuse

JT Yeo smart

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-19 12:35 | Report Abuse

it is just his biase view

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2016-01-19 16:55 | Report Abuse

Buy sam and keep for 4 month , Above rm 10.

cstrader

937 posts

Posted by cstrader > 2016-01-19 19:26 | Report Abuse

I agree with Spaghetti. I have been monitoring Sam for sometime. Watch the push. Once it starts, usually gap up 1.00. 8.00 by CNY.

hevea1234

421 posts

Posted by hevea1234 > 2016-01-19 20:36 | Report Abuse

dsonic director buy the most recently~buy call~huat ar

gwansoo

307 posts

Posted by gwansoo > 2016-01-19 22:11 | Report Abuse

Normally director buy shares and keep it for long term. If you are not going to hold for a period of time, it's better not to follow.

Posted by ihelpyouUhelpme > 2016-01-20 00:22 | Report Abuse

have you seen directors disposing shares yet the share price went up? flbhd is the example haha

beckham89

121 posts

Posted by beckham89 > 2016-01-20 14:43 | Report Abuse

pantech is one of my watchlist, this company keep doing share buy back

Posted by rohayu888888 > 2016-01-26 15:41 | Report Abuse

sorry im newbie here.. how & where to know director keep doing share buy back.

Posted by rohayu888888 > 2016-01-26 15:59 | Report Abuse

tqvm fast.. for the info