31 comment(s). Last comment by PlsGiveBonus 2016-01-22 10:01

Posted by investmentkai > 2016-01-20 22:17 | Report Abuse

Hi ks55,

The basic parameter just a reference for fresh joiner in FA. I believe all the FA sifu must understand the basic parameter of FA first before going further master on it. FYI, I am one of the Mr.kcchongnz's followers too. Lot of his sharing about FA, I applied it in my stock analysis template. BTW, thanks your comment.

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-01-20 23:56 | Report Abuse

wakakakaka.

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-01-20 23:57 | Report Abuse

OTB -I believe 2016 will be a bull market especially first half of 2016, Please note that KLSE is not going to wait for you when bull market started.

Posted by Optimusbaby > 2016-01-20 23:57 |

11,158 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-01-20 23:57 | Report Abuse

Anyone can make money from stock market is a sifu. I do not care white cat or black cat, can catch a rat is a good cat.
FYI, I teach FA in my training course.

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-01-20 23:59 | Report Abuse

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > Jan 20, 2016 11:57 PM | Report Abuse

Anyone can make money from stock market is a sifu. I do not care white cat or black cat, can catch a rat is a good cat.
FYI, I teach FA in my training course.

X

OTB -I believe 2016 will be a bull market especially first half of 2016, Please note that KLSE is not going to wait for you when bull market started.

Posted by Flybythenite > 2016-01-21 00:00 | Report Abuse

Looks very bearish to me. Wrong forecast?

283 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-21 00:02 | Report Abuse

Dj -440

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-01-21 00:03 | Report Abuse

bearish? its an understatement.

11,158 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-01-21 00:06 | Report Abuse

Among the world index, KLSE indexes are the most bullish.
Ind/Prod, Technology and Plantation indexes are still above 200 days SMA.
I talk with facts and figures.
Please do your homework before you talk.

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-01-21 00:06 |

11,158 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-01-21 00:10 | Report Abuse

Until now 20/1/2016, Ind/Prod, Technology and Plantation indexes are still above 200 days SMA.
I talk with facts and figures.
Please do your homework before you talk.

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-01-21 00:10 |

Posted by Flybythenite > 2016-01-21 00:15 | Report Abuse

Buy technology stocks ok. Not affected by oil price or commodity fluctuations.

Posted by Flybythenite > 2016-01-21 00:17 | Report Abuse

As for wood stocks, I think no go. Monkey clash wood. Wood die die..gone before CNY.

11,158 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-01-21 08:39 |

11,158 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-01-21 08:46 | Report Abuse

I do not care about KLCI index, I care about my stock selection.

I want to ensure my selected stock is still above 200 days SMA and also the sector it falls into must be bullish and above 200 days SMA.
Presently, Ind/Prod, Technology and Plantation indexes are still above 200 days SMA.
I talk with facts and figures. You can check my facts and figures.

cytew

1,589 posts

Posted by cytew > 2016-01-21 08:48 | Report Abuse

I strongly agreed with Ooi Teik Bee, he talks facts, in line with my Theory Of Nine calculation, the bull will continue to June if not september.

sharktank

805 posts

Posted by sharktank > 2016-01-21 08:49 | Report Abuse

Yup. Do not fear. : )

sharktank

805 posts

Posted by sharktank > 2016-01-21 08:51 | Report Abuse

after it drop below 200SMA only u start fear. When all are fearful then we can action loh. : )

11,158 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-01-21 09:01 |

11,158 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-01-21 09:37 |

21,615 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-21 09:38 | Report Abuse

OTB good

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-01-21 09:41 | Report Abuse

Djia support is 15350
yesterday close at 15767
Future now is 15800
Bear market is over.

11,158 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-01-21 11:09 | Report Abuse

I do not care about KLCI index, I care about my stock selection.

TA comes first.
I want to ensure my selected stock is still above 200 days SMA and also the sector it falls into must be bullish and above 200 days SMA.
Presently, Ind/Prod, Technology and Plantation indexes are still above 200 days SMA.

FA comes second.
I also use FA to ensure my selected stock is undervalued. Margin of safety is 30%. There must be a growth of > 10% per year. I have many checklists to ensure my selected stock is fundamental sound. Free cash flow is > 30% of Net profit and CFFO is > 50% of Net profit. All these parameters are copied from the best FA sifu in the world. My FA template is to ensure we invest in undervalued stock using very simple FA formulae. I want to invest in a simple manner so that man in the street can understand my FA template.

I talk with facts and figures. You can check my facts and figures.

Probability

14,444 posts

Posted by Probability > 2016-01-21 11:10 | Report Abuse

I salute sifu OTB :)

Posted by mightymmouses > 2016-01-21 14:20 |

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-01-22 09:50 | Report Abuse

Gray delete post again