77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2016-01-24 18:06 | Report Abuse

Icon When is pohuat turn? Hahah
Teck guan part 2

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-01-24 18:29 | Report Abuse

Icon, I'm tempted to buy Miecro for some time already.
Now more promising to buy.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-24 18:36 | Report Abuse

I believe you should wait for 85. This stock very weak syndicate play. Always laosai when market bad

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-01-24 18:40 | Report Abuse

Ok Icon. Thanks.

Bruce88

Posted by Bruce88 > 2016-01-24 18:50 | Report Abuse

Good time to buy Mieco, Tested LT support recently.

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-01-24 18:53 | Report Abuse

Otb recommend buy 1.28
Icon recommend buy 94c.

Icon win.

sharktank

805 posts

Posted by sharktank > 2016-01-24 19:38 | Report Abuse

cheap sales everywhere, more better things to buy than Mieco. : )

fayeTan

Posted by fayeTan > 2016-01-24 19:58 | Report Abuse

The company did not pay dividend for many years already. With improved earnings prospect in fy15 and fy16, do you think they will start giving dividend?

46 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-24 20:38 | Report Abuse

Excellent article..the information detail than otb

dnn78

1,593 posts

Posted by dnn78 > 2016-01-24 21:05 | Report Abuse

Nice to see icon's report on mieco :)
Icon sifu will you do next report on pohuat?
Koonbee and tkp2 awaiting pohuat at 1.68, hope this dont happen hehehe

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2016-01-24 21:08 | Report Abuse

I think if icon share article about pohuat
It will shoot up to 3

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-24 21:09 | Report Abuse

guys, no new development cannot simply write... Will make people fall asleep...

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2016-01-24 21:23 | Report Abuse

Icon I have one question will TPP Affect export counter and if oil
Rebound,ringgit strengthen then what to play
Hahaha

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2016-01-24 21:23 | Report Abuse

Oil and gas counter

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-24 21:24 | Report Abuse

that is why I recently write about non exporters loh (JHM, Mercury, Mieco)

I still have exporters, no need panic so soon

Play by ears

Thkent91

195 posts

Posted by Thkent91 > 2016-01-25 01:05 | Report Abuse

this will be a damn good classic pump and dump stocks!!!! mark my words

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-01-25 01:43 | Report Abuse

UMA?

The Board of BRDB is out playing mahjong.

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2016-01-25 10:05 | Report Abuse

dailou, why u so early write about Mieco, wait for it relocation of new plant first la, now i cannot accumulate the shares liao lo

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-25 13:32 | Report Abuse

with a parent like BRDB, it will be a miracle if this stock can sustain-ably perform. Show me a miracle!.

This is an orphan child, Out of 1000 orphans, only 1 gets to graduate.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-25 13:35 | Report Abuse

subtly put it, this orphan child has been neglected for years and years.
no direction, no management, no strategy, no nothing.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-25 13:44 | Report Abuse

Mieco aside, let me give you a word of caution - you have been away for too long, you are not ready for this market of the information age

that is all I can say at this stage

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-25 13:52 | Report Abuse

yes, I keep underestimating the power of con con.

<Icon8888 > Jan 25, 2016 01:44 PM | Report Abuse

Mieco aside, let me give you a word of caution - you have been away for too long, you are not ready for this market of the information age

that is all I can say at this stage>

Ryan88

1,327 posts

Posted by Ryan88 > 2016-01-26 00:22 | Report Abuse

Tday dj bad , no need to talk so much. ...gg

Posted by Ezra_Investor > 2016-01-26 07:17 | Report Abuse

@Icon8888 - Thanks for the article Icon bro. You articles covered some points which I didn't take notice of.

Posted by Ezra_Investor > 2016-01-26 07:29 | Report Abuse

Posted by fayeTan > Jan 24, 2016 07:58 PM | Report Abuse

The company did not pay dividend for many years already. With improved earnings prospect in fy15 and fy16, do you think they will start giving dividend?

--------------------------------------------------

If history is of any reference, looking back at Hevea as the best example, it's unlikely that they will start giving dividends. Even if they do, it's not gonna be very high. (Unless they use the entire RM30 mil from disposal and pay as special dividend, that's of course another story.)

This is because they still have some USD denominated loans amounting to 11,494 mil (out of total 89,438 mil borrowings). From the managements' perspective, If I'm them, I will clear the USD loan ASAP first, then use the currency windfall advantage to clear the remaining MYR debt as much as possible, before MYR rebounds.

In my humble opinion, dividends is never too much of a focus, as you can always declare HIGHER dividends in the future to compensate back the shareholders from the dividends lost during the years.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-26 07:40 | Report Abuse

Amount due to immediate holding company $44.874 million and people want to talk about dividend................

KYY right....more people should study accountancy.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-26 08:35 | Report Abuse

Ezra, I am happy that you find the article useful. That is the benefit of blogging, it helps u to flush out a lot of details.

I think there will be some dividend this year. But like what u pointed out, maybe not much until they clear most of their debts.

I paid attention to this stock as it is non export. Nowadays I try to diversify a bit. I have too many export stocks in my portfolio.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-26 08:43 | Report Abuse

The reason I bought this stock is very simple. I don't expect much from my stocks, if can get 25% return, I am happy.

I bought at 95 sen. Few months ago, it went up as high as 1.34.

I don't want to be too greedy. If can go up to RM1.20, I can meet my 25% targeted return already. Anything more than that will be bonus.

Posted by Ezra_Investor > 2016-01-26 08:44 | Report Abuse

You're being too humble Icon8888 bro, haha. And yes, nothing beats your own homework & research.

By the way, you're smart cause you also saw the currency windfall is certainly a double edged sword. There's a proverb in Chinese called "物極必反 (when things reach an extreme, they can only move in the opposite direction)". Hence we can never know when MYR may rebound. So it's best to take the free lunch in investing - diversification.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-26 08:48 | Report Abuse

let me check what is Ezra holding now...

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-26 08:51 | Report Abuse

wow, it seemed that you only commented on mieco, hevea and gkent... you are quite selective Ezra, LOL

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-26 08:57 | Report Abuse

safe the last dance. Bye Bye to Export stocks

Posted by Ezra_Investor > 2016-01-26 08:59 | Report Abuse

Haha don't lah, cannot even compare to the stocks you've brought.
I don't always comment in the stocks I buy anyways, maybe only a small portion of them only haha. My portfolio are mostly consisting of defensive stocks due to high level of market uncertainty.
稳中求胜 is my objective. If can achieve 15% p.a. I'm already satisfied already. Higher expectation = higher risk.

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-26 11:06 | Report Abuse

I suggest all to study account

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-01-26 11:09 | Report Abuse

Aiyo, plane pepper always jealous with Icon8888 , can't make any sense to me.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-26 11:17 | Report Abuse

based on my observation, most of the animosity towards me is due to jealousy

paperplane, Desa... all like that...

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-01-26 11:19 | Report Abuse

and all of them are not doing so well in stock market, lol

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-26 11:23 | Report Abuse

Desa and paperplane walked into i3 thinking they are very good. Suddenly they saw this old man Icon keep tossing out one idea after another, they feel very offended

"who the hell does he think he is ?"

that is how all the animosity started

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-26 11:26 | Report Abuse

Amount due to immediate holding company $44.874 million and people want to talk about dividend................

KYY right....more people should study accountancy.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-26 11:43 | Report Abuse

exporters and export stocks are the only hope for Malaysia to climb out of the hole.

<paperplane2016 > Jan 26, 2016 08:57 AM | Report Abuse

safe the last dance. Bye Bye to Export stocks>

Posted by Laughgaodiemeliao > 2016-01-28 21:00 | Report Abuse

iconhorlan888

funitec

639 posts

Posted by funitec > 2016-02-17 14:38 | Report Abuse

what has descended will climb when results are out. I keep chipboard. not expensive n sellable.We will see it fly when export is increased. Welcome export stocks.....anytime.even local selling if in the money.