24 comment(s). Last comment by Jinggo_Joe 2016-02-03 17:36

kingcobra

2,772 posts

Posted by kingcobra > 2016-02-02 09:06 | Report Abuse

are u so very sure regarding export related stocks???????? are u god??????????

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-02 09:13 | Report Abuse

Donald Duck supporter too.

Never seen a more ugly man.

Posted by Jinggo_Joe > 2016-02-02 09:40 | Report Abuse

I choose no 3 . Will wait. I am already in WTK

Posted by Jinggo_Joe > 2016-02-02 09:41 | Report Abuse

You guys can't choose or what?

Posted by Rajuan_Singh > 2016-02-02 10:32 | Report Abuse

Me too stay at 3. Tomorrow AG Swiss talk how?

HakChai

535 posts

Posted by HakChai > 2016-02-02 11:07 | Report Abuse

No need tomorrow to talk 3 talk 4...already happening and money puling back liao??

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysia/article/financial-scandals-forcing-state-investors-to-sell-london-properties-says-f

Posted by Red_Hong_Bao > 2016-02-02 11:14 | Report Abuse

Seriously collect export ...a lot ppl talk talk liao sure ringgit will drop

Posted by Red_Hong_Bao > 2016-02-02 11:22 | Report Abuse

If money pull back like that, they win profit but lose exchange. Like that no Hong Bao

SimonShuet

145 posts

Posted by SimonShuet > 2016-02-02 11:41 | Report Abuse

With China buying very key assets in Malaysia from land bank to oil refinery (PD refinery not just any refinery one which does 156k bpd and with 90% consumed locally) they hv added another stake in their global holding and into the world market. Even with TPPA in place a global movement of supply chain can bypass many eyes

http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/329025

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2016-02-02 12:01 | Report Abuse

good way of putting it

SimonShuet

145 posts

Posted by SimonShuet > 2016-02-03 08:39 | Report Abuse

Today a lot of us are playing share market like a chess game. We react on each of the move market throw at us. Because of the current economic situation, we take safe haven of Friday, or public holidays in case of undesirable news. We sell at slightest non conformity to market movement and we deliberate to buy cheaper and cheaper.
How do we explain
1. Why the market moves when it moves unexpectedly while we wait to buy cheaper?
2. Why most of the time when we sell the stock move up?

Here are some of the possible reason
1. When a situation becomes oversold with high volume "panic selling" we hv to identify whether it is genuine panic button pressed or due to non conformity.
The first thing you should do is to determine the buyer and seller demographics. Eg. If the daily queue volume is avg at say 1Million, and you hv an immediate single seller at 100k volume for a share price of RM2.00, this requires attention. If the same seller subsequently goes down and sell at buyers' price, the buy rate will drop. This maybe deem as premeditated selling.
2. However if the seller never queues at sell but goes straight into buyers buy queue with sizeable volume shared in (1) likely it is panic selling esp after a price stalemate over a long period. I am not concern with this type of queue especially when it happens without reason at between 10 - 12.30pm queues. Most of the time it is this selling that prompt the market to rebound very quickly.
3. A good market is one which allows daily equilibrium to set in between 9am to 11am earliest before committing a buy or sell. The 9am to 11am are deemed most emotional to morning news and concern.
4. In most cases, "panic selling " situation garners a lot of support esp during this turbulent economic environment. So many experience players here will decide whether a rebound is in the horizon and avg down or follow as with herd mentality. This differentiates the rich players from the experience investor/trader.
5. An experience trader plays within the band of support and resistance. He does so by not committing entirely at any one support or when it infringes a resistance. This is because his rule as trader is 10% to max 15% at any one breakout must be a sell. This is why I say it is a traders market more now!
6. What about investors then? My interpretation of trader is holding trades of within 3 mths (max 6 mths) while investors are anything above 6 mths. All this is very much inline with GDP reporting (2 Q) and financial performance reporting every Q. Hence investors need to see 6 mths into the future in terms of economy, political, catalyst. we will hv a likely change of Bank Governor in Apr, whilst quarter performance 2016 in Mar, US presidential run up till Nov 8, etc

Posted by Red_Hong_Bao > 2016-02-03 08:50 | Report Abuse

You super trader la

kaki_sailang

1,225 posts

Posted by kaki_sailang > 2016-02-03 08:52 | Report Abuse

down without no bottom... this time for sure, beware any false uptrend

haikeyila

1,063 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2016-02-03 08:56 | Report Abuse

i always get uneasy when someone says anything about 'reading my body language' - reading or staring? lol. anyway, reading and timing the market? that's a dangerous way to make money.

SimonShuet

145 posts

Posted by SimonShuet > 2016-02-03 08:58 | Report Abuse

USD strengthening against MYR
Crude oil dropping again
DJIA falling

In summary we are ALMOST back to 2 weeks ago.

its not all doom and gloom
Crude oil fall helps balance world inflation
Strenthening USD ensure our export
DJIA falling gives us direction

kaki_sailang

1,225 posts

Posted by kaki_sailang > 2016-02-03 09:07 | Report Abuse

time to drop all BIG CAP stock, now or never... believe me

kaki_sailang

1,225 posts

Posted by kaki_sailang > 2016-02-03 09:10 | Report Abuse

oil will be USD 20 later... maybe this month... many predict this, just make your move now

Posted by Red_Hong_Bao > 2016-02-03 09:12 | Report Abuse

They say table another budget wor if drop to USD25

Posted by Red_Hong_Bao > 2016-02-03 09:14 | Report Abuse

Boss Simon is correct, last week window dressing

kaki_sailang

1,225 posts

Posted by kaki_sailang > 2016-02-03 09:16 | Report Abuse

who follow window dressing buy last month now all cry n bang head to wall....

SimonShuet

145 posts

Posted by SimonShuet > 2016-02-03 09:19 | Report Abuse

Window dressing means don't buy because its not real

Posted by Jinggo_Joe > 2016-02-03 17:16 | Report Abuse

Thank you Mr Simon. You say 2 days I wait 2 days. Now I can smile a little

kaki_sailang

1,225 posts

Posted by kaki_sailang > 2016-02-03 17:17 | Report Abuse

next week all stock market destroy...

Posted by Jinggo_Joe > 2016-02-03 17:36 | Report Abuse

Kaki_sailang, what is happening next week wor?