56 comment(s). Last comment by Desa20201956 2016-02-03 21:16

Posted by Jinggo_Joe > 2016-02-03 20:30 | Report Abuse

Mr Desa, by going to school, they may not be the best of the best who cannot afford leh

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-03 20:40 | Report Abuse

By catching them at source, you have the advantage of giving them guidance, encouragement ....people who otherwise do not even have the big dreams.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-03 20:43 | Report Abuse

To me, that is not even important.
To me charity and CSR is just that...it is charity and CSR. Not a competition, and not just reserved for the best of the best who already have plenty of alternatives.
Charity and CSR is not reserved for the best of the best....it is to promote sharing and upwards mobility of the poorer people.

Jinggo_Joe > Feb 3, 2016 08:30 PM | Report Abuse

Mr Desa, by going to school, they may not be the best of the best who cannot afford leh

Ryan88

1,327 posts

Posted by Ryan88 > 2016-02-03 21:07 | Report Abuse

If serious want to help the poor. Pls put efforts to find out those really poor and qualified. I see my many uni friends one person get few scholarships.

One, his father salary about 20k myr per month. His mum is accountant, helps to modify his parents pay slip to increase chances of getting scholarship.

Another one, rich background also, get 3 scholarships magnum, Hong leong, and one (can't remember ) , now graduated as doctor and working in sg... now very famous in stomp , what called as lengzai doctor in sg...

Damn Disappointed to malaysia no matter is gov policy, or any system, never have proper planning and implementation

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-03 21:14 | Report Abuse

that's the reality in Malaysia......plenty of students with multiple scholarships....
they call themselves the best of the best.....the best of the best is pampered by everyone and everyone wants to be associated with the best of the best. But who are these best of the best 10A+ students? In many cases these best of the best students cannot even write proper letters.

Ryan88 > Feb 3, 2016 09:07 PM | Report Abuse

If serious want to help the poor. Pls put efforts to find out those really poor and qualified. I see my many uni friends one person get few scholarships.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-03 21:16 | Report Abuse

the rich gets richer...the poor shall remain poor to serve the rich.