21 comment(s). Last comment by moneySIFU 2016-02-12 01:48

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-02-07 01:22 | Report Abuse

Huat huat

BeatIt

202 posts

Posted by BeatIt > 2016-02-07 01:35 | Report Abuse

How do you know the cash will be paid out this year, Calvin? I noticed the AGM was held in June 2013 (Port Dickson) [Where the PM CORP Directors Have Proposed Capital Reduction & CASH PAY OUT]. And the Total CASH Position is said to be 20 cents.

BeatIt

202 posts

Posted by BeatIt > 2016-02-07 01:42 | Report Abuse

Should be 26.5-20= 6.5 sen Huat ar huat arrrrrr ...lol

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-02-07 01:44 | Report Abuse

BeatIt,

All those postings were from cut and paste.

Go to Pm Corp Announcement

According to Official Announcement

The EGM is on 3rd March, 2016 to be held in CORUS PARADISE HOTEL in Port Dickson.

After the EGM CASH PAY OUT Of 8 Cents will be Completed by 2nd Quarter of 2016 - that means within April to June 2016 this year.

Putting One Year FD in Malaysian Banks might only give 4.5% Interest after 12 months or 1 full year waiting.

For Pm Corp the CASH PAY OUT Of 30.18% Is Less than 4 months away.

Better Switch Out From Bank FD & Park Money in Pm Corp for The Coming Windfall

BeatIt

202 posts

Posted by BeatIt > 2016-02-07 01:48 | Report Abuse

Ok, I check tomorrow. Good nite, Calvin.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2016-02-07 14:54 | Report Abuse

Again and again to mislead those new birds....

56 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-02-07 14:56 | Report Abuse

Calvin style = talk loud and over promote to con newbie

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-02-07 14:57 | Report Abuse

I am munching on Cadbury chocolate while reading it

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2016-02-07 21:18 | Report Abuse

why choose port dickson hotel? more cheap to save money?

5,845 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-02-07 22:48 | Report Abuse

Didn't aware it was written by great Calvin until finish the reading then look at the author section, the story telling is so great like those at the street giving out tonnes of free gifts when you scratch the gift voucher.

charlie chia

2,129 posts

Posted by charlie chia > 2016-02-08 09:47 | Report Abuse

Calvin
Happy new year
Don't mind to share your Focus issue
On which date n Issue No

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-02-08 10:28 | Report Abuse

Charlie Chia,

Gong Xi Fa Cai

This article was first posted on My Johor House For Sale Website on October 31st 2013 - more than 2 years ago. I have to dig out from my store the past Focus Magazine. Anyway, I don't get to read Edgedaily or Focus Mag till monday as I am always in Singapore on weekends.

Posted by truthseeker1 > 2016-02-08 10:29 | Report Abuse

Dividend is one time only and not sustainable(cannot be repeated).

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-02-08 10:48 | Report Abuse

For PM Corp's history of dividends you must go back to year 2004 & before. In those yesteryears Pm Corp was giving very excellent dividends.

Among the early shareholders were Amanah Saham Bumi, University Malaya & even the "Ministry of Finance" were among the Top 30 Substantial Share Holders.

As of now Pm Corp is giving a CASH PAY OUT of 30.18%. Enough to last 3 years at 10.06% for year 2016, 2017 & 2018.

This is now a New Beginning of Pm Corp to resume its glory days of rewarding its loyal share holders.

And there is still surplus CASH of 13 cents for further Cash Pay Out or Dividend in future. Another 38 cents of Investments & Loans to Subsidiaries could be Cashed Out - about 38 Cents Cash. Then there is also assets in Investment Properties.

Since Chocolate business require little capex Pm Corp could follow SEE'S CANDY example in returning consistent dividend to share holders like Apollo, HupSeng or Oriental Food Industries.

Posted by POH_KEE_ENG > 2016-02-08 13:01 | Report Abuse

Thank you Calvin Tan for your promotion @ MULPHA helping me to offload all @ 35~38 sen. Now is 25.5 sen.

Also want to thank you again for your promotion of ALAM & ARMADA, helping me to offload large chunks of ALAM @ 59 sen and ARMADA @ RM 1.20~RM 1.30, now Alam 37sen.

Hopefully with your gains, you will be no more Single, and build a family in 2016.

Gong Xi Fa Cai.

Also thank you to all who had accepted my MULPHA @ 35~38 sens & Alam @ 59 sen.

charlie chia

2,129 posts

Posted by charlie chia > 2016-02-08 13:12 | Report Abuse

Calvin
Thks for your reply onfo

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2016-02-08 14:06 | Report Abuse

Make sure the price doesn't dip after the dividend but more often it does.

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-02-08 16:04 | Report Abuse

Share price dips after ex dividend?

Don't worry?

Last time in 2009 I bought Apollo Food at Rm2.20 and it gave a double digit dividend. Since then Apollo has been giving consistent dividend while its share price almost tripled to over Rm6.00 (inclusive of yearly dividends)

And people buy Apollo for its dividend.

I repeat,

"A cow for its milk;
Bees for their honey.
And a share, by golly;
For its dividend yield".

Dividend yield is the very crucial in withstanding bear markets.

Watch out for my next post on

Dividend provides a "floor" for shares during bear markets"
By Dr Neoh Soon Kean (Article extracted from his book called "STOCK MARKET INVESTMENT" In Malaysia and Singapore)

Posted by LEE_KIM_HUANG > 2016-02-08 18:30 | Report Abuse

你有沒有發覺一個問題?

陳恩毅新年沒有過新年,在這裏車大炮騙人。

如果你還相信他後果自負。

這一切的不幸都是CALVINTANENGEEE親手造成的

Posted by LEE_KIM_HUANG > 2016-02-08 18:30 | Report Abuse

一個連新年都妹有過的人,你信得過?

5,845 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-02-12 01:48 | Report Abuse

这个世界傻蛋多的是,他们最信神棍。神棍新年最忙。