19 comment(s). Last comment by SimonShuet 2016-02-25 10:02

Posted by Jinggo_Joe > 2016-02-15 18:27 | Report Abuse

Speedyboy, you so good. Read directly from news....hehehehe that what they say abt the flout law after find many amend.

Posted by Jinggo_Joe > 2016-02-15 18:34 | Report Abuse

wow oil problem......is it new? Kekekeke....very good analysis from speedy boy. We are talking at petro price at pump Liao and exchange rate. No more oil price ...given that one

Lee Yih Yeong

1,771 posts

Posted by Lee Yih Yeong > 2016-02-15 18:38 | Report Abuse

now oil up 1.14%

Kumi_duit

78 posts

Posted by Kumi_duit > 2016-02-15 18:40 | Report Abuse

Yeah but it will be down soon..!

Posted by Kakipukul > 2016-02-15 18:43 | Report Abuse

Doesn't matter oil up or down lar brader

Posted by Kakipukul > 2016-02-15 18:44 | Report Abuse

Sorhai speedyboy trying to be smart reading news ka?

SimonShuet

145 posts

Posted by SimonShuet > 2016-02-15 18:49 | Report Abuse

I think it's good if you share the fringe of the 27laws than quote number. Because then we can really understand fr your point

Posted by Rajuan_Singh > 2016-02-15 19:20 | Report Abuse

Thanks for confidence

Posted by Rajuan_Singh > 2016-02-16 11:25 | Report Abuse

Simon, need your opinion again on E&O. Thx in advance

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2016-02-16 11:58 | Report Abuse

TPP is signed. Market is safe.

SimonShuet

145 posts

Posted by SimonShuet > 2016-02-16 12:10 | Report Abuse

Rajuan, ok

25,210 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-02-16 12:22 | Report Abuse

our pm najib said CASH IS KING. why nobody following him?

Posted by Jinggo_Joe > 2016-02-16 13:14 | Report Abuse

Nobody follow PM because the bank might go bust. Speakup you keep money in bank or home??

tony89

303 posts

Posted by tony89 > 2016-02-17 04:51 | Report Abuse

low buy rate at high volume? might to explain more simon? thanks

SimonShuet

145 posts

Posted by SimonShuet > 2016-02-17 05:55 | Report Abuse

Tony, Buy rate for stock counters, you can ref to stock info in your trading screen. In general, buy rate refers to buyer buying at sellers price. If buy rate is low example 30 or below it is considered oversold. 50being in the middle

zaqwerty

292 posts

Posted by zaqwerty > 2016-02-17 14:57 | Report Abuse

Try to read the body language of the casino! good luck.

tony89

303 posts

Posted by tony89 > 2016-02-18 01:33 | Report Abuse

thanks simon :)

SimonShuet

145 posts

Posted by SimonShuet > 2016-02-21 08:40 | Report Abuse

At present, global market movement concerns investor of market crash. As no one will know if market would crash or not in future, but at the moment, I am certain it will not. It will NOT crash for the time being because of HOPE. The Presidential election in US brings hope just as we would do when things are at its worst. Hope is what keeps us afloat.

The market is currently driven by crude oil, currency transactions, slow business sentiment, heavy global politics and terrorism. Imagine what the new US president potential can bring to the table if he brings hope in solving Issues. I believe the market towards November 8 will be filled with hope and optimism. Hence the market likely to reflect some excitement unlike any other Presidential election.

SimonShuet

145 posts

Posted by SimonShuet > 2016-02-25 10:02 | Report Abuse

Surprisingly among all my posting, this subject got the most hit rate. Infact it got almost 3000 hits on the first 2 hours when I posted it. So i believe there is a real concern of a market crash. As I am not GOD it will be irresponsible of me to say that however from a factual side, it is unlikely. There are only 3 scenarios
1. Market Crash
2. Market Bearish
3. Market Bullish

If 1 is unlikely, it is left with 2 and 3. Statistically, it is easier to make money in a bearish market (as long as doesn't crash) like we are now though bullish market provides more security. In bearish situation when market pullback (which is frequent because nett moving backward is more than forward) most of the time the shares drop more drastically for the reason esp prolong period of index dropping or sideway. Normally a good strategy would be to buy 2 support below. Never try to play breakout during prolong periods of downside because odds will be stack against you. Breakout to many TA experts means buying signal. However you need to understand breakout from a layman answer. Most breakout don't happen in single attempt hence you have cup, sauce, handle in chart trend etc to help you distinguish the higher possibilities.

From a layman, what it means is at the breakout point, buyer volume MUST overwhelm seller volume. In my previous post, I hv mentioned that syndicates will not touch a counter at the point where buyer volume overwhelms sellers at seller price because there is no chance for them to collect or queue lower. So to see if a breakout can sustain, look at the willingness of buyer to commit a buy at each of the seller price.

Eg. Buyer willing to buy 100k volume at each transaction of seller price. If seller queues at say RM1.53 (and 1.53 being breakout) buyer takes up and moves to next price and the next. Buyrate is very high at this point. Here note the resistance level after breakout. If it looks likely that the buyer take-up rate to pass resistance, buy at that point because if it passes the support after the breakout, use the 10-15% rule to help you decide the sell. Its very likely to happen. If break 10-15% after you buy, you must sells because the commitment was breaking thru the breakout price and not the next support and other trader know this.