A-RANK BHD

KLSE (MYR): ARANK (7214)

-0.005 (0.94%)

0.52 - 0.53

Overview

Market Cap

94 Million

NOSH

179 Million

Avg Volume (4 weeks)

4 Weeks Range

0.51 - 0.54

4 Weeks Price Volatility (%)

50.00%

52 Weeks Range

0.50 - 0.58

52 Weeks Price Volatility (%)

31.25%

Previous Close

Open

Bid

0.52 x 5,100

Ask

0.525 x 4,900

Day's Range

0.52 - 0.53

Financial Highlight

Latest Quarter | Ann. Date

31-Jan-2024 [#2] | 26-Mar-2024

Next QR | Est. Ann. Date

30-Apr-2024 | 27-Jun-2024

T4Q P/E | EY

6.89 | 14.50%

T4Q DY | Payout %

4.67% | 32.21%

T4Q NAPS | P/NAPS

0.96 | 0.55

T4Q NP Margin | ROE

1.55% | 7.92%

News and Blogs

Company Profile

Sector: INDUSTRIAL PRODUCTS & SERVICES

Subsector: METALS

Description:

A-Rank Bhd is an investment holding company which manufactures and markets aluminum billets primarily in Malaysia. Company's products and services comprise aluminium billets and home furnishing products. The company mainly offers aluminum extrusion billets. It also manufactures, markets, and trades in various types of aluminum and glass fittings, and other related products, including doors and windows, and kitchen cabinets under the HongLee and Apresi brand names. The firm mainly operates in two geographical segments: Malaysia and South East Asia other than Malaysia. The company also exports its products to Africa, Europe, South Asia, and South East Asia. Majority of the company?s revenue is derived from Malaysia.

5 people like this. Showing 50 of 1,353 comments

Luckyboy88

Too many peanut holder kacau kacau. Want sell just que. Let the operator do their job.

SHHHHHH!!

2021-07-28 18:23

2017win

Aluminium price break new high soon..if u.still wait and see..regret later

2021-07-28 20:27

Luckyboy88

Buy now - mid term reward :

1) awaiting good news from NRP to mitigate to phase 2 in 1-2 weeks time.
2) capital gain in tandem with other steel/aluminium counters after months of price consolidation.
3) expecting final div of 2.5 to 3.0 cents ex in December.

2021-08-08 14:06

Bgt 9963

2021-08-09 09:27

Bgt 9963

2021-08-14 08:31

Luckyboy88

@Heather19, where are the announcements that shows directors selling?

For the past week, price have been traded at tight range bet 0.595 to 0.615. Is this look like a pump and dump to U??

Stop spreading FAKE news.

2021-08-16 17:47

Luckyboy88

Did u noticed that the selling happened during April 2021. U didn't mention when a lot retailers managed to make good money when arank peaked at 0.89 (may 21).

Tell me only u, retailers can sell but directors can't. Market is pretty fair and many brought from directors and sell higher in May. This counter got liquidity problem not enough share to goreng.

I'M NOT PRETEND TO BE BLINDED as I am asking forumners to buy at 0.6 not 0.7 or higher.

All base on facts and value investing. Good luck!!

2021-08-18 18:38

Luckyboy88

If just sums up the daily volume of the 2 twin peak happened bet April to May 2021, the 2 days volume was 25m already.

Tell me who dump more??

When the time I promote arank, price was around 0.58 and today it closed at 0.63. Slowly increasing up.

2021-08-18 19:02

Luckyboy88

By referring to arank chart with the events happened (timeline) prior to directors selling there are plenty of chance retailers take profit judging from the 2 days volume of 25m. We can't take care each retailer entry price or their judgement to buy, hold or sell. This is the norms in share trading /investing which involve risks that every trader's need to endure.

Arank's price correction is NOT DUE TO 2 directors selling 480000 shares in open market in total. The main reason are china/us clamp down on commodities, covid19 (mco3) and unstable political environment in Malaysia.

Try not to emphasize on variables or event beyond our control eg when will director sell next and focus on the chances/probability of one making money when entering at certain price.

April or May 2021 already past tense, I am now talking about present and a brand new cycle. I am a good guy in i3 and thanks for reminding us that directors would sell when price goes higher.

No hard feelings pls. Thanks again!!

2021-08-18 20:59

Bgt 9963

2021-08-19 08:44

Luckyboy88

Look's like Lucky is correct again. Always willing to shares my view base on value investing.

Happy investing!!

2021-09-01 18:30

Luckyboy88

I always said PMETAL is the best aluminium ctn. It's just that my capital isn't that huge as current I have 8 stocks in my portfolio.

Congratulations for ur call warrant c49. I am doing fine in arank.

2021-09-07 17:41

Luckyboy88

I wish I do, haha!!

2021-09-07 21:11

Heather19

Bye pmetal.

2021-09-08 16:07

2017win

This counter limit up soon but nobody discuss about it?

2021-09-13 22:31

RVI123

Aluminium price is at a historical high. This stock is definitely underpriced.

2021-09-14 01:54

Heather19

Whats wrong with your Arank, luckyboy88? Aluminium price up but Arank down.

2021-09-17 21:04

Luckyboy88

I can't claim "my arank" as I'm just a small holder only. Many took profit mah, running for shelter as dji show weaken sign.

2021-09-19 15:58

Luckyboy88

Hang seng is one of the worst hit. Evergrade saga( property) and alibaba affiliate alipay (tech).

Conserved cash, wait for opportunities.

2021-09-19 16:09

Heather19

Luckyboy88, whats your take on the coming QR?

2021-09-23 12:32

Luckyboy88

Anticipate a slight drop in pat. I hope min can maintain above 4m line. Should give 2~3 cents dividend.

This counter near 0.6 can buy, easily 20% profit short term.

Its all my assumption, pls do ur own homework be4 buy.

2021-09-23 20:17

Heather19

You estimate 4mn profit? Really low PE.

Thanks for sharing my fd, but why harlern?

2021-09-23 20:53

Heather19

Is this the worst QR ever for Arank?

2021-09-29 19:25

Learner One

Alu price up does not mean sales go up. Lesson learned. Inflation....

2021-09-29 19:25

Heather19

Then when aluminum price starts to go down means what?

2021-09-29 19:58

Luckyboy88

Revenue drop by almost half. MCO bites.

2021-09-29 21:01

JoyOhi

Revenue drops due to mco. Must remember, now China in power crunch. Industrials cant fully operate, it means what? Supplies are tightening.

2021-09-30 05:32

Noni

Yes, good.

2021-09-30 09:15

Heather19

After seeing arank numbers way off your forecast, will pass on Harnlen

2021-10-06 17:08

Luckyboy88

Noted

2021-10-06 17:37

James75

Will impact ARANK future earnings. Aluminium at high price now.
Outlook positive.

2021-10-12 14:26

James75

They can clear any inventories left, because of MCO at higher price.

2021-10-12 14:27

MorningGlory123

Why not consider Mycron because still under value

EPS : RM 0.1563 (YA2021)

NTA : RM 1.36

Gearing : NIL (nett cash)

TP : RM 1.25 (PE 8 times)

2021-10-12 14:28

Johnwong03

Aluminum futures broke above $3,050 per tonne for the first time since July 2008 as supply disruptions intensified on soaring energy costs. Smelters in China's Qinghai province were told to reduce production to lower the power load, while in Europe aluminum producers are also facing risks. Rising energy prices decrease production profitability causing aluminum smelters to curtail production. Dutch producer Alde announced it will cut output by 60-70% at its Delfzijl aluminum smelter due to high electricity prices. Meanwhile, the European Union imposed an anti-dumping duty on flat-roller aluminum from China excluding some key materials such as metal used by drinks cans, cars and aircraft industrials.

2021-10-12 15:40

James75

Thus Malaysian companies will surely benefit. A lot of cost of those countries are free float and not fixed.
Not like Malaysia.

2021-10-12 16:13

iamismail

Harga Aluminium naik lagi. Esok saham aluminium akan up?

2021-10-12 21:55

freddiehero

after 0.80 it call limit up

2021-10-12 22:00

MorningGlory123

Mycron very high chance to be targeted to privatise due to :-

Net profit : RM 59 mil

EPS : RM 0.1563 (YA2021)

NTA : RM 1.36

Gearing : NIL (nett cash)

Major shareholder : Melewar Industrial Group Bhd (74.15%)

Assumption privatisation : only RM 1.00 (about RM 85 mil cost only)

Remark : International HRC price surging from $1,370 to $ 1,899 (within 6 months period)

Watch out super GEM undervalue LEADER of coll rolled coil manufacturer

2021-10-13 08:58

iamismail

Can aluminium company be the next boom like glove.

2021-10-13 11:44

risktoreward

Enter 0.61

2021-11-10 09:27

peter Too

buy.buy buy

2021-11-11 08:12

Wong Kah Wei

Arank keep calling me average down...

2022-01-24 19:49

Johnwong03

Aluminium price come to new high 3,182 yesterday compared with 15 Oct 2021 3,164, the highest since year 2007.

2022-02-09 14:38

thesteward

Russia top country in aluminum production . With the conflict , likely alu prices could increase more . Gogo Arank !

2022-02-22 08:28

Erwind

no volume at 12.27pm. EPS 7.17 cents, operating profit QoQ 31.1.22 at 51.8%, YoY 31.7.21 at 36.9%

2022-04-08 12:32

SuperA

Ring Ring Ring, this Arank still exist or already closed shop??? the management is still sleeping and
not yet wake up???

2022-12-28 16:45

Noni

SuperA, this is investor stock.
Look at PMetal and LBAlum, this one will be next.
Sit back and collect dividends.

2023-01-05 09:43

Noni

Coming Q4 results should be decent due to aluminum pricing

2023-01-27 16:15

investingiscommonsen

hi, below is my little thoughts on A-rank berhad, feel free to give any comments.
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/investmentknowledge/2023-04-09-story-h-274130551-analysis_of_A_Rank_Berhad

Regards,
Raymond Lim ,CFA

2023-04-09 20:27

SuperA

Pls delist from Bursa and return money to investor. Almost everyday no trading at all. Currently NTA is RM0.99.