8 people like this.

12 comment(s). Last comment by SimonShuet 2016-04-04 10:37

Posted by lawrencechan > 2016-03-08 14:50 | Report Abuse

Really learn a lot and its free

Posted by Red_Hong_Bao > 2016-03-08 15:11 | Report Abuse

clap clap clap. Thank you Boss Simon

Posted by musangking > 2016-03-08 15:39 | Report Abuse

Thank you Simon. Beautiful. No more Buy buy buy for me. When is you Pt2 coming?

SimonShuet

145 posts

Posted by SimonShuet > 2016-03-08 15:54 | Report Abuse

Now that you are familiar with the methods, this should cut your exposure by further 30%.

Posted by MarvellousJake > 2016-03-08 16:02 | Report Abuse

Keep it up Sifu.
Can you pls comment on VS fr your perspective

Maomum

Posted by Maomum > 2016-03-09 08:25 | Report Abuse

Thank you Sifu Simon. What is the weather for today? Can up? Thank you

SimonShuet

145 posts

Posted by SimonShuet > 2016-03-09 08:40 | Report Abuse

Jake, overall I believe VS is a good company with many potential. At this moment due to strengthening of ringgit, there are concern however to me it is a buying opportunity.. To know how it will fair today, have a look at gainer vs loser. Gainer to lead loser with ratio 62% and above would be good indicator with optimum participation, Untraded by lunch less that 650 should be healthy.

Maomum, I believe yesterday's slump for some exports stocks should have been factored in. Any further drop on those should be collection opportunity for those good FA stocks. As for KLCI, use the gainer loser to gauge.

Posted by Red_Hong_Bao > 2016-03-09 09:10 | Report Abuse

Thank you ..

Posted by Rajuan_Singh > 2016-03-09 10:08 | Report Abuse

Bro Simon, can I ask you again for your opinion in E&O? Can you advice?

Posted by Rajuan_Singh > 2016-03-09 16:00 | Report Abuse

Thanks Sifu!!! Happy to hear that

SimonShuet

145 posts

Posted by SimonShuet > 2016-03-11 10:20 | Report Abuse

This where the curve ball is coming! KLCI went above 1700 and a due consolidation is to happen. I personally would like it to consolidate lower rather than higher. Lower would mean closer to 1665 and higher would mean 169X. Lower allows more stability and to stay above the 1665 if any volatility next week.

SimonShuet

145 posts

Posted by SimonShuet > 2016-04-04 10:37 | Report Abuse

Oil is down and ahead of Doha meet, is Malaysia getting the best deal at the moment with ringgit strengthening and oil price dropping? Malaysia is nett importer of oil while ringgit strengthens maybe an opportunity to hedge. Hedge ringgit, hedge the oil!
If so what do you think will happen? My opinion is this window maybe very short for this to happen(i.e. Oil down and ringgit strengthening)