53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-18 11:11 | Report Abuse

Posted by speakup > Mar 18, 2016 11:05 AM | Report Abuse

better sell your singapore dollar and convert to ringgit

Answer:

This is the best advise!!

And Calvin adds further.

After converting to ringgit do 2 best things

1) Buy Undervalue laggard stocks in KLSE.

2) Buy landed single storey or 2 storey houses in Iskandar, Johor

You won't go wrong in these two

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-03-18 11:52 | Report Abuse

Calvin want to buy my house?

Posted by Clasandra > 2016-03-18 12:57 | Report Abuse

So JTIASA is not heading to RM 2.50? [because it exports]?

Angel_Joy

18 posts

Posted by Angel_Joy > 2016-03-18 13:20 | Report Abuse

Hello...

Calvintaneng, Sorry to say, but I have a loss of RM 1500+ after listened to your advice, in ALAM, ARMADA, and also JTIASA (bought RM 1.50)

I think you also bear some reponsibility, so, I suggest you to compensate
some of my losses by buying me 2 piece of RM 100 Digi reload coupon,
send to angeljoy@gmx.com

Please do it asap.

Thank you and hopefully God will bless you after you have done some remedies to the wrong advice.

tony89

303 posts

Posted by tony89 > 2016-03-18 22:11 | Report Abuse

hahah . salute you angel

xgirl

8 posts

Posted by xgirl > 2016-03-19 06:49 | Report Abuse

if u want to go bankrupt listen to calvintaneng

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2016-03-19 07:49 | Report Abuse

Holland master king....

sjwee3

529 posts

Posted by sjwee3 > 2016-03-19 08:23 | Report Abuse

无稽之谈

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-19 08:43 | Report Abuse

Hi Guys,

I am very happy to SEE FOREIGN FUNDS COMING BACK TO KLSE.

This is not the time to go into disputes or quarrels! So please don't waste any more time.

NOW IS THE TIME TO REAP!!

PALM OIL PRICES ARE RACING UP TO NEAR RM2,700 A TON

I JUST ADDED MORE PALM OIL COUNTERS LIKE JTIASA & RSAWIT & CBIP (PALM OIL EXTRACTOR SPECIALIST)

As I Noticed Foreign Funds are buying selective Blue Chips like TENANGA & 2nd LINERS WITH VALUE LIKE POS

Why TENAGA?

Answer:

1) TENAGA WILL MAKE MORE MONIES DUE TO CHEAP FEED STOCK LIKE COAL, GAS & CRUDE OIL!! TNB ALSO BUY FROM IPP LIKE YTL POWER. AS TNB PRICES GOING UP YOU BETTER LOAD UP ON YTL POWER!!

SEE: THIS IS THE OPPORTUNITY TO ARBITRAGE LOH!
LAST TIME TOP GLOVE & KOSSAN SHOT UP IN PRICE WHILE SUPERMAX LAGGED DUE TO POLITICAL DISCOUNT! SO I CALLED FOR A BUY ON SUPERMAX AT RM1.60. THOSE WHO FOLLOWED MADE 100% WHEN SUPERMAX CROSSED RM3.20 LATER!!

SO YTL POWER GOT POLITICAL DISCOUNT! YTL POWER ALSO GIVE 6.8% DIVIDEND!

AS FOR POS THE WORLD IS MOVING INTO E COMMERCE LIKE TAOPAO, ALIBABA & SINGPOST BUY GDEX! SO POS IS THE NEXT E COMMERCE PROSPECT!!

SINCE POS HAS BEEN CHASED UP A BETTER PROXY WOULD BE DRB AS IT IS A SUBSTANTIAL SHAREHOLDERS.

ANOTHER GOOD PIECE OF NEWS IS DRB HAS INCREASED THE PRICE OF PROTON CARS. AND PUSPAKOM HAS RECURRING INCOMES!! MY CAR DEALERS FRIEND TOLD ME EVERY TIME THEY BUY A CAR THEY HAVE TO PAY PUSPACKOM FOR INSPECTION. AND WHEN THEY SELL THE CARS THEY HAVE TO PAY PUSPAKOM A SECOND TIME!

Please Invest Carefully,

Regards,

Calvin
Singapore

CKWan11d

567 posts

Posted by CKWan11d > 2016-03-19 08:51 | Report Abuse

Good morning Calvin. Which are the laggards that you would advocate to buy? Thank you.

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2016-03-19 08:57 | Report Abuse

Calvin,
Now the trend reversed. Won't it be better if we choose companies that will benefit from MYR appreciation.
For examples, those borrowed USD, importer of materials denominated in USD(poultry, media, construction?, plantation (mix effect but the fertilizer will be cheaper). Kindly enlighten me.

crystal168

1,663 posts

Posted by crystal168 > 2016-03-19 09:04 | Report Abuse

thanks for sharing

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-19 09:07 | Report Abuse

CKWan11d,

I like YTL POWER, DRB, CBIP, WASEONG (This one EPF still selling. So prepare to average down), Syscorp, Maybulk (Baltic Dry Index rebounded from 300 to near 400), Alam Martin, RCECAP (got Rm75 coming), JTIASA (CPO nears Rm2,700 a ton) RSawit & many others.

Supersayang3,

I think you got good selection mix.
Great!

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-19 09:11 | Report Abuse

Crystal168

You are welcome.

Please invest carefully. Try to buy those haven't move much yet. After they run away resist chasing. Better miss than risk your monies. Always play safe.

hsteoh56

50 posts

Posted by hsteoh56 > 2016-03-19 09:38 | Report Abuse

>calvintaneng,i own a 2-storey house 4r3b in JB, currently vacant. offer 2 you 4 RM300k, ok

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-19 09:48 | Report Abuse

hsteoh56,

Just email to calvintaneng@gmail your details and I will try my best to help. For the time being I focus here as KLSE might go into a mini bull run.

enning22

2,869 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2016-03-19 09:56 | Report Abuse

export stocks are healthy, demands reasonable and as usual , just it just needs some currency control measures.On the stock market , would see undervalued stocks adjust back to reasonable level.

limko1

281 posts

Posted by limko1 > 2016-03-19 11:41 | Report Abuse

If u want to invest in good dividend paying stocks, u have to know the character of the controlling shareholders; are they generous and treat the minority shareholders fairly or not? A general guide is buy those controlled by foreign owners like GAB, Carlsberg, Digi and avoid China man company who are mostly selfish and out to squeeze u.

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-19 11:52 | Report Abuse

Ha! I thought you are great Sifu,

Now by your babbling & babbling I have lowered my opinion of you.

So you think other shares are better?

Just name them here for all to study & evaluate your stock picks.

I got these ONES FOR ALL. AND WITH GOOD REASONS

1) YTL POWER IS ROCK SOLID! 6.8% Consistent Dividend! Even EPF Bought Chucks of It! Heavy Aircond Usage Due To HOT EL NINO WILL SPUR PROFIT

2) WASEONG
This will benefit from CRUDE OIL REBOUND

3) JTIASA & R SAWIT

Pan Borneo Highway is ON! IT PASSES THROUGH SIBU & SARIKEI WHERE JTIASA OWN PRIME LANDS.

How I know?

HSL Got Rm1.7 BILLION PROJECTS FOR PAN BONEO HIGHWAY!!! So Did Kimlun!
Also CPO Price Surge Across RM3,000 per ton will cause ALL PALM OIL COUNTERS TO SURGE UP!

4) MAYBULK & SYSCORP
Commodities Rebounding.
Baltic Dry Index Rebounded From 300 point index to 400 points (Up 25%) The thermometer for shipping is the BDI. That's why somebody is Accumulating Maybulk shares.

5) CBIP
EL NINO will cause Palm Oil harvest to shrink & shrink while CPO price goes UP & UP! Since EVERY DROP IS PRECIOUS THEY WILL GET CBIP TO MAKE THE MOST EFFICIENT PALM OIL EXTRACTING MILL

6) ALAM MARTIN
Well Supported by M'sian Govt. Tabung Haji is 2nd Top Holders

7) RCECAP

A nice 7.5 cts CASH PAY OUT COMING. At 27 Cts. A WHOPPING 27.7% WINDFALL! Both Datuk Hashim (AMBANK TOP BOSS) & His son are buying and buying. You better sell your losing MBSB & MNRB & SWITCH TO RCECAP First Thing Monday Morning. Don't be jealous of rich people. To become one yourself you must emulate them instead!

RCECAP is the only legalised "Ah Long" Payment is Guaranteed by GOVT SERVANT SALARY DEDUCTION MONTHLY.

8) DRB RIDING ON POS PRICE SURGE.Buying DRB is really a no brainer. POS PRICE SURGE BENEFITS DRB THE MOST AS IT IS THE SUBSTANTIAL SHARE HOLDER.

These Above 8 TOP STOCKS ARE NOW IN CALVIN'S RADAR. 8 stands for "FATT" Prosper! May All Prosper & Prosper by Calvin's picks!

Just Watch Their Performance in Coming Days. For Palm Oil Stocks?

Good Through Year 2016, 2017 & 2018 By ONGOING EL NINO!!

HIP HIP HOORAY!!!

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-03-19 12:34 | Report Abuse

No one goes bankrupt following Calvin.

Get stuck in dead shares , maybe, but not bankrupt.

Missing out on all the action, maybe.

Like getting stuck with an ugly maid when all the pretty girls are in the party.

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-19 12:43 | Report Abuse

Whoa!

You bought palm oil shares 3 years ago & DIDN'T TAKE HEED TO MY WARNING TO SELL?

See My Warnings 3 Years Ago:

My Profile - Comments | I3investor
Nov 23, 2014 ... calvintaneng calvintaneng ..... kimkowlee. Shale Oil from North Dakota is flooding the World Market right now (Google "You Tube" Shale Oil North Dakota). ... As such both Oil & Gas Plus Oil Palm Counters will weaken in price.
klse.i3investor.com/servlets/cube/post/calvintaneng.jsp?fp...

I TOLD UNCLE KYY TO SELL JTIASA AROUND RM2.70. And he sold Jtiasa like no tomorrow! Jtiasa crashed below Rm1.10. KYY hasn't even say one word of thanks.

NOW WITH EL NINO I CALLED FOR A BUY ON JTIASA AT Rm1.18. Then Buy Some More as CPO Now nears Rm2.70.

Both OTB & KCCHONGNZ Charge a Fee For Their Professional Fee for their service. (Perfectly all right. Especially if you join KcchongNz)

Hmmm? I think I should also charge a fee soon?

NOW GO AND STUDY THE GREAT SIFU PETER LYNCH ABOUT CYCLICAL STOCKS!

You Must BUY CYCLICAL WHEN PROSPECTS TURN BLEAK.

And YOU MUST BUY BACK CYCLICALS LIKE OIL PALM WHEN PROSPECT TURNS AROUND DUE TO ONGOING EL NINO.

This piece of advise will be worth thousands & tens of thousand ringgit to many who follow Calvin.

GODinvest

377 posts

Posted by GODinvest > 2016-03-19 13:20 | Report Abuse

Calvin how you know crude oil sure confirm 100% will rebound? If no rebound how? Lose money? Many people now are stop to buy export stock because UsD myr areadly 1:4.05
But for me I see is a chance to buy export stock when export stock selling cheap that time , maybe i am wrong,but i don't think so O@G stock 2016 2017 earning can performance very well 。or you just only see oil price up buy oil stock , wat price up buy wat stock , or you don't know how to count the eps and value?

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-19 13:33 | Report Abuse

GODinvest,

Not all Oil Stocks.

Only selective O & G Stocks with VALUE & FUTURE PROSPECTS ON REBOUND.

The signs of Oil Rebound might fluctuate. However, the cost of producing Shale Oil is above US$40 per barrel.

And Crude Oil is really a finite commodity.

Once it's gone, it's gone for ever.

Angel_Joy

18 posts

Posted by Angel_Joy > 2016-03-19 19:17 | Report Abuse

Calvin Tan, please admit you have caused losses in my investments.

I don't foresee to recover my losses,
I just hope you will take partial responsibility by compensate some of my losses,

Please buy 2 pieces of RM 100 Digi Reload coupon, send the code to angeljoy@gmx.com

Aren't you a Christian? You should be responsible, at least, partially.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-03-19 19:45 | Report Abuse

I belong to the group that think oil cannot sustain at $ 40 and will soon drop to $ 30.

The oil rally won't last, and we could see panic selling to $32/barrel: Strategist

http://finance.yahoo.com/news/the-oil-rally-won-t-last-and-we-could-see-panic-selling-to--32-barrel--strategist-162358558.html

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-19 19:54 | Report Abuse

Desa,

El Nino will support Palm Oil Counters.

And Export stocks might be Hammered by Foreign Banks Selling & SElling US Treasuries:

Foreign governments dump U.S. debt at record rate
by Matt Egan @mattmegan5
March 17, 2016: 10:56 AM ET

Foreign governments are dumping U.S. debt like never before.

In a bid to raise cash, foreign central banks and government institutions sold $57.2 billion of U.S. Treasury debt and other notes in January, according to figures released on Tuesday. That is up from $48 billion in December and the highest monthly tally on record going back to 1978.
It's part of a broader trend that gathered steam last year when central banks sold a record $225 billion of U.S. debt.
"Foreigners have no longer been our BFF when it comes to buying U.S. Treasuries," Peter Boockvar, chief market analyst at The Lindsey Group, wrote in a client note.
So what are foreign central bankers doing with these piles of cash? They're mostly using the funds to stimulate their own economies as the global growth slowdown and crash in oil prices continue to take their toll.
For instance, China has been liquidating its holdings of foreign debt to pump money into its slowing economy, plummeting currency and extremely volatile stock market. China, the largest owner of U.S. debt, trimmed its Treasury holdings by $8.2 billion in January, the Treasury Department said. The actual decline was likely larger considering China reported selling $100 billion of foreign-exchange reserves in January.
foreign dumping us debt chart
Related: China leads global U.S. debt dump
Oil crash fuels sales
Countries exposed to the oil price crash are using the cash to fill giant holes in their budget. Norway, Mexico, Canada and Colombia all cut their Treasury holdings in January as oil plunged below $30 a barrel for the first time in a dozen years.
Foreign sales of U.S. debt appear to be largely driven by economic necessity.
"These foreign sales are not fundamentally driven. The U.S. economy seems to be on better footing," said Sharon Stark, fixed income strategist at D.A. Davidson.
That's why total foreign holdings of U.S. debt actually rose in January to $6.18 trillion. That's because demand from global investors continues to be high. Besides, some foreign governments added to their piles of Treasury bonds, including Japan, Brazil and Belgium.
Related: Central banks' steroids aren't working
But there's still lots of demand for U.S. debt
Despite all these foreign government sales, demand for U.S. Treasuries remains high. In fact, the U.S. can borrow money at a lower rate now than at the beginning of the year.
The benchmark 10-year Treasury yield is sitting at 1.99%. That's down from nearly 3% two years ago. Demand is driven by the relative strength of the American economy, which continues to add jobs at a healthy pace despite the global headwinds.
The diminished appetite from overseas is being offset by a number of factors. First, the turmoil in global financial markets has boosted appetite for safe-haven assets like U.S. government debt.

sjwee3

529 posts

Posted by sjwee3 > 2016-03-19 21:57 | Report Abuse

Cited from the edge market:
Should investors sell exports and put their money in O&G stock? The short answer is no, given the limited upside for crude oil and the ringgit from current level, according to five fund management heads polled by the edge.
“we do not think it is time to sell the export-themed counter have corrected sharply and we believe the recent ringgit appreciation would have been priced in. we started accumulating some export counters as their valuations are more attractive, following the price correction,” says Chen Fan Fai, chief investment officer for retail and institutional business at East spring Investment Malaysia.
He opines that any positioning for O&G stocks are mainly for short-term trading as the overall outlook for O&G sector remains poor. The latter is given that the global oil oversupply situation is unlikely to go away anytime soon. Also expectations are for the ringgit to hover around current levels rather than appreciates further, he adds.

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-19 22:52 | Report Abuse

Sjwee3,

Let's SEE how things unfold since there are 2 school of thoughts.

It is not just the ringgit that is appreciating. I now looking from Singapore perspective. And this is the CURRENT PERSPECTIVE.

Not only ringgit has appreciated. It is the collective syncronised rise of Thai bath, Philippine Peso, Indonesia rupiah & Singapore Dollar against the US Greenback in unison.

So the crux of the matter is not a stronger ringgit but a collapsing US Dollar due to 2 imminent factors:

1) Foreign Govts are Dumping US Dollars
2) US Funds are also selling US Dollars & exchanging them into EM Currencies for better yield.

Whether this fundamental shift will last 3 months, 6 months or 1 year nobody know as yet.

So I can only say from Revealed Facts & Figures that Buying Export Stocks is no longer a 100% guarantee like before.

As such it is only a 50/50 gamble going forward.

The alternate is to invest in CERTAINTY LIKE YTL POWER.

Or Palm Oil Stocks As El Nino is ONGOING. So There Is MORE CERTAINTY IN PALM OIL STOCKS THAN EXPORT STOCKS.

Pls invest according to your own discretion.

Only time will tell.

For me I invest in such a way that I want to sleep soundly every night. Come what may.

Calvin,
Jurong West,
Republic of Singapore

GOOD NIGHT EVERYBODY

ZZZzzzzzz........