19 comment(s). Last comment by SifuKing 2016-04-01 00:29

5,848 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-03-30 10:26 | Report Abuse

Talk like he is having millions ringgit, buy everything he write.

541 posts

Posted by 914601117 > 2016-03-30 10:52 | Report Abuse

I thought he informed everybody that he only has 5% worth of assets in shares and he is buying like nobody.

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2016-03-30 10:56 | Report Abuse

CPO prices are trending higher this quater ( jan'16 - Mar'16 ) far more better than 2015. Most companies will report weaker earnings based on their FY 2015 reporting. The average price for 2015 is app RM 2,000 . Sabah & Sarawak are reporting far lower prices due to discount. Plantations are highly taxed in terms of levy, windfall tax, export tax plus salary hike.

Earnings upgrade will only applies for this FY quater. recently IOI was penalised by RSPO for breahing their rules. This bring more Funds dumping their plantation (IOI). Most plantations will reduce their dividends ( based on last year result ). FGV was the biggest disappointment after their IPO. Local funds are still stuck with their IPO offerings. plantation blue chip are rich in valuations ( unless you play on those smallish counters ). This is my view while counters are not moving

Posted by cheoky > 2016-03-30 10:57 | Report Abuse

Sometimes share some, maybe a bit good insight. The rest of time author seems too boastful to extend I term as arrogrant, lansi or singkalan....I believe really rich guy wouldn't write here. They got better things to do.

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2016-03-30 11:02 | Report Abuse

agreed cheoky. most investors will look at reports but look for information which they feel is relevant. This is trend you look not only here but beyond our shores. CPO is part of the 7 major oil trends. Big MNC ( Wilmar ) have operations in Africa, South America, Central Asia etc

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2016-03-30 11:56 | Report Abuse

Sifu.. u forget kfima again...

53,360 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-30 20:19 | Report Abuse

Good evening,

I am happy to add a little bit neglected stocks today. This afternoon visited Daiman office and got good surprise!

Will share more later.

Remember, El Nino is on track to spur up CPO prices.

All signs point to the breaking of Rm3,000 barrier for CPO price in the near future.

If you still haven't bought into any oil palm counters. Tomorrow and Friday might be the last call.

Posted by Inspector Gadget > 2016-03-30 20:56 | Report Abuse

This Calvin Tan Eng Yee is suspicious,
he must be a M.A.D. agent.

He is too BRAVE using REAL NAME to influence other person to buy Oil Palm stocks.

alphajacks, fam jenny, chubby88/Jolin Lai are all nicknames (not real name)

Posted by Inspector Gadget > 2016-03-30 20:57 | Report Abuse

El Nino is suspicious. All Palm production is diminishing.

ckkhen

193 posts

Posted by ckkhen > 2016-03-30 21:09 | Report Abuse

I believe Calvintaneng@ Calvin Tan Eng Yee is a good-hearted person with malice towards none.

saschl

310 posts

Posted by saschl > 2016-03-30 21:12 | Report Abuse

Mr Calvin, can you comment on Taan and SOP?

53,360 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-30 21:22 | Report Abuse

Saschi,

Taan and SOP will also go up in price as All Oil Palm stocks and all Oil Palm related stocks will rise in tandem. However I think WTK the laggard is better than Taan in term of value. As some Palm Oil counters are slowly moving up there are still some laggards left.

Everyday, I hope to buy a little more on weakness.

I like to buy in a down day. For today the market is up I find less bargains.

I only managed to get 800 shares of KM Loong today at Rm3.34 in panic sell this morning. Total cost is a mere Rm2,672. Actually nothing to shout about.

saschl

310 posts

Posted by saschl > 2016-03-30 21:43 | Report Abuse

Calvin thanks!

___irene

11 posts

Posted by ___irene > 2016-03-30 21:53 | Report Abuse

Thanks ckkhen, saschl... Yes!
You all are correct!
Thank you for your support.

CALVINTANENG IS A GOOD PERSON.

Banglala

86 posts

Posted by Banglala > 2016-03-30 23:52 | Report Abuse

this fella still talking cock after so many years lol..

Lk036

929 posts

Posted by Lk036 > 2016-03-31 00:04 | Report Abuse

I only believe oil palm price will continue higher if a) world soybean price go up b) crude oil price continue up, more than usd 50/60 . Currently oil palm slightly up but harvest volume down, earning back to square.

___irene

11 posts

Posted by ___irene > 2016-03-31 00:32 | Report Abuse

Hi ckkhen, you must be a lucky sweet person, I just wonder how much profit you earn so far? =P

ckkhen

193 posts

Posted by ckkhen > 2016-03-31 10:26 | Report Abuse

irene,

Since you are so sincere and sweet, I hope my answer will be of help to you and others.

So far I make money from Calvintan's Jtiasa bot at 1.18 and 1.31, NTPM(0.84), Supermix (bot 2.51 and sold 2.92), YILAI (b 0.86, s 1.02), KPSCB(b0.49 s0.63). Some of his counters I lose money but overall, I gained or in paper profits.

Now I am holding his WTHORSE (2.40), MPHB(1.53), Tmakmur(1.56), MUI(0.18),Nylex(0.585),
PMCORP(0.27) and recent buys like YTLPWR(1.46), Cepat(0.75), Dutaland (0.495),CBIP(2.28), Daiman(2.28), Kwantas(1.50), HSPLANT(2.45), THPLANT(1.25) and MHC(0.94).

My other sifus are TTB(icap IPO since 2005 with top-ups occasionally), kcchong (Padini@1.60, Magni@adjusted 3.43, Apollo@4.90, Perstima@5.10, ECS@1.70, Ptaras 3.50, Hexza 0.775, Scientx 7.78)

I also have counters like Dlady, Topglove, Panamy, Amway,Uchitec, CCB, Parkson, UPA, etc from my own research and Investment Bank Analysts.

Just follow them if you feel comfortable with their track record. Always buy/hold/take profits or cut losses accordingly.

I am writing all these to show fellow investors in i3 not to judge negatively Calvintan or others just because they lose money following their recommendations. We buy at our own risks whether on our own or follow others' promotions. Always blame ourselves when we lose money in the share market. Never blame others.

I always buy cash and hold the above shares mainly in 1000 or 2000 shares and it is not meant to ask you to buy or sell them. This comment is strictly for sharing purposes and no other ulterior motives.

Happy and safe investing!

SifuKing

81 posts

Posted by SifuKing > 2016-04-01 00:29 |