40 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2016-04-02 10:36

Law81

55 posts

Posted by Law81 > 2016-03-31 15:06 | Report Abuse

Hi Calvin, may I know which counter is most secure to buy in for Palm company??

55,090 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-31 15:08 | Report Abuse

Law81

Buy a basket of dif stocks

ronnietan

141 posts

Posted by ronnietan > 2016-03-31 15:27 | Report Abuse

You should STOP writing speculative articles, without facts. You're misleading and mis-educating readers at i3investor. You sound like Trump the Dump.

55,090 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-31 15:46 | Report Abuse

Ronnie Tan,

Calvin has a soft spot for all people with Surname Tan, Chan or Chin.

What I recommend is CYCLICALS, Not Speculative at all.

Due to El Nino phenomenon Oil Palm stocks are GUARANTEED TO GO UP & UP!

I saw you wrote about buying Jtiasa & RSawit in earlier times without success.

I will write an article about CYCLICAL STOCKS soon

Stay tuned.

55,090 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-31 15:50 | Report Abuse

There is a LAW IN NATURE

As certain as Night must follow Day.

And Day MUST FOLLOW Night again in its 24 Hourly Cycles

So Oil Palm Prices WILL FOLLOW EL NINO EFFECT!

CERTITUDE IS A GREAT THING!

I AM ABSOLUTELY CERTAIN THAT THE

INVESTMENT THEME FOR YEAR 2016, 2017 & 2018

CIRCLE AROUND ALL OIL PALM COUNTERS!

BETTER BUY AS MUCH AS YOU CAN NOW!!!

Junichiro

2,052 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-03-31 15:50 | Report Abuse

The price of palm oil went up. But yr production also decrease. This will counterbalance the gain in the price. The question is to what extent is the gain offset by the decrease in production.

55,090 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-31 15:55 | Report Abuse

Junichiro

Calculate like this

You caught 10 fishes last time & price was Rm100 a fish

So 10 x 100 = Rm1,000

Now you caught less fish, say only 8 fishes, But fish price up by 100%

So 8 x 200 = Rm1,600

Can you SEE that your profit HAS INCREASED By 60% even though you got less fish to sell?

55,090 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-31 15:56 | Report Abuse

INVESTMENT IS MOST INTELLIGENT WHEN IT IS MOST BUSINESS LIKE!

gbk5566

89 posts

Posted by gbk5566 > 2016-03-31 16:20 | Report Abuse

I like your Fish explanation. Thank you.

Junichiro

2,052 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-03-31 16:21 | Report Abuse

CPO futures is the better game.

Lk036

929 posts

Posted by Lk036 > 2016-03-31 16:24 | Report Abuse

The assumption of 8 is a bit too high. Moreover tree biological health is very much affected n it affected production for the next fews year.

shinado

413 posts

Posted by shinado > 2016-03-31 16:28 | Report Abuse

What about higher levy imposed on foreign workers? Should be eating into the profit margin too, no?

ronnietan

141 posts

Posted by ronnietan > 2016-03-31 16:46 | Report Abuse

You didn't see me writing on JTiasa or RSawit because I didn't write that.

ronnietan

141 posts

Posted by ronnietan > 2016-03-31 16:59 | Report Abuse

Even cyclical stocks must have valuation, or they're speculative, concept stocks, like all the stocks stories bonescythe cooks up.

26,124 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-03-31 17:02 | Report Abuse

give u 10 likes Calvin

26,124 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-03-31 17:03 | Report Abuse

Bplant gives 8% dividend per year! It shouldn't be trading at rm1.55, it's ridiculously cheap!

Posted by CHONG Kong Hui > 2016-03-31 17:25 | Report Abuse

Hi, please take note, EPS last year 4.9 sen and Dividend was 13 sen. They are borrowing money (borrowings increases) to pay Dividend. Sustainable? Big question.

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-03-31 19:52 | Report Abuse

Calvin, any website to trace the live price action of palm oil prices?

55,090 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-31 21:15 | Report Abuse

Junichiro CPO futures is the better game.
31/03/2016 16:21

Yes, I also think so. Just buy when there is a deep correction.
The Trend is up and up.

55,090 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-31 21:16 | Report Abuse

gbk5566
I like your Fish explanation. Thank you.
31/03/2016 16:20

You are welcome. I hope others also can SEE like you do.
Great!

55,090 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-31 21:21 | Report Abuse

Lk036
The assumption of 8 is a bit too high. Moreover tree biological health is very much affected n it affected production for the next fews year.
31/03/2016 16:24

Yes, it was just an assumption. Figures may vary among all Oil Palm counters.
However, a rising tide lifts all boats. I really don't know which will perform the best. As future is still unknown I can only wait.

I called my Johor Buddies & also a friend in Pahang. All confirmed that towards August, September, October Fruit Harvest will be much better than these past few months.

55,090 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-31 21:22 | Report Abuse

shinado

What about higher levy imposed on foreign workers? Should be eating into the profit margin too, no?
31/03/2016 16:28

In some way yes. Higher levy might dent a little profit of those in West Malaysia. Not for those with Oil Palm estates in Sabah, Sarawak or Indonesia

55,090 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-31 21:27 | Report Abuse

ronnietan

You didn't see me writing on JTiasa or RSawit because I didn't write that.
31/03/2016 16:46

Calvin replies:
Yes, you are right! You didn't buy any. It was your comment about KYY buying them at wrong timing (The Cycle of Boom only return with the Arrival of El Nino. And Uncle KYY failed to read it correctly.)

Blog: The Stock Investing Approach of Mr. Koon Yew Yin - Some Observations (Part 2)
Feb 18, 2016 04:59 PM | Report Abuse

How was Jaya Tiasa a low PE stock when it had hardly any earnings from plantations at that time?
I thought he regretted buying and pitching these "cheap" plantation stocks like this and R. Sawit, based on acreage as FFB output was still low and the acreages would take years to reach prime?

55,090 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-31 21:38 | Report Abuse

ronnietan

Even cyclical stocks must have valuation, or they're speculative, concept stocks, like all the stocks stories bonescythe cooks up.
31/03/2016 16:59

Calvin answers:

Yes, cyclical stocks like all other stocks, do have an intrinsic value.

The SUM TOTAL OF ALL ITS ASSETS Minus All Its Liabilities = ITS NET NET VALUE

You can see MHC Plantation, Kwantas & Dutaland, Cepatwawasan are sold far below NAV (Net Asset Value)

However, since they are Cyclicals you cannot use P/E as a guide.

At Its Peak (Which Is Toppish & Most Dangerous Level) Its P/E is very low.
Buying Cyclicals with Low P/E can cause many to go bankrupt later.

See All Export Furniture Stocks Getting HAMMERED LEFT AND RIGHT NOW!

And When Its P/E is high Cyclicals are shunned and avoided. And their prices have also fallen down to near bottom.

The Trick to Buy CYCLICALS Is "All Based On Correct Timing".

One Expert Who Can Time it Was Peter Lynch

Peter Lynch wrote these

1) ONE UP ON WALL STREET
2) BEATING THE STREET

Another Guy with Uncanny Timing Was Jesse Livermoore. He short the Dow on October 29, 1929 & made millions!

However, there was a Vast Difference between Peter Lynch & Jesse Livermoore

Peter Was A Value Investor while Jesse Livermoore was an out and out gambler.

55,090 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-31 21:40 | Report Abuse

give u 10 likes Calvin
31/03/2016 17:02

Bplant gives 8% dividend per year! It shouldn't be trading at rm1.55, it's ridiculously cheap!
31/03/2016 17:03

Calvin replies:

I noticed that BPlant has lots and lots of Oil Palms. So I think its profit will accelerate more by El Nino effect.

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2016-03-31 21:42 | Report Abuse

Today i buy ALOT of Kfima.. and also Tmakmur... abit worry coz sifu never promote Kfima recently..

55,090 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-31 21:43 | Report Abuse

CHONG Kong Hui Hi,

please take note, EPS last year 4.9 sen and Dividend was 13 sen. They are borrowing money (borrowings increases) to pay Dividend. Sustainable? Big question.
31/03/2016 17:25

Calvin answers:

Last time I commented on Hap Seng borrowing money to pay dividend when Hap Seng was less than Rm4.00. To my surprise Hap Seng shares defy gravity and shot past Rm7.00

Now I don't know what BPlant management are thinking. What I do know is this.
Bplant profits will increase many fold in coming months.

55,090 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-31 21:55 | Report Abuse

Abd_hmian

same concern, law81
31/03/2016 17:25

Calvin replies:

Same answer

And More:

These are the stocks I like:
JTiasa
MKH
CBIP (This one already came out to tell everybody their orders are full.)
RSawit
NSOP
KM Loong
Cepatwawasan
Dutaland
SWKPlantation
HS Plantation
PinePac,
TMakmur,
Kwantas,
MHC Plantation,
WTK
Kulim (about to be taken private soon)
TH Plantation
Boustead Plantation
And waiting to add more to the list. Hope to buy on weakness.

55,090 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-31 21:58 | Report Abuse

10bagger10

Today i buy ALOT of Kfima.. and also Tmakmur... abit worry coz sifu never promote Kfima recently..
31/03/2016 21:42

Haha! Calvin replies:

KFima? YES! KFima Was My Favourite Stock!
I bought it at 35 cents to together with PTaras Jaya at Rm1.40
I sold both way too early.

At Rm2.00 my Johor Sifu bought KFima & His Brother KE Tan also bought at Rm1.78

So?

Hmmm?

I will try to get some on weakness tomorrow? Hopefully?

55,090 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-31 22:01 | Report Abuse

buddyinvest

Calvin, any website to trace the live price action of palm oil prices?
31/03/2016 19:52

You can try Bursa Main Page. It tracks KLSE Futures & Palm Oil CPO Futures

chrisyap

615 posts

Posted by chrisyap > 2016-03-31 22:02 | Report Abuse

last month already bought alot, buy fast tomorrow.. hehe

55,090 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-31 22:07 | Report Abuse

Posted by chrisyap > Mar 31, 2016 10:02 PM | Report Abuse

last month already bought alot, buy fast tomorrow.. hehe

Calvin is happy for you.
I am buying every day. Picking up bits and bits of laggard ones.

I am surprised that Mr Market is still totally oblivious to the bright propspect of Oil Palm stocks with CPO now crossing Rm2,700 per ton convincingly.

Last time when CPO was Rm2,600 a ton Jtiasa was chased as high as Rm2.70

Now CPO price already exceeded Rm2,700 a ton yet Jtiasa has not even recovered to Rm2.00

So there is a distortion between price and value.

And This Presents A Wonderful Opportunity for VALUE HUNTERS.

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-03-31 23:39 | Report Abuse

Calvin, today very happy to have bought into SOP & Ioicorp.

chrisyap

615 posts

Posted by chrisyap > 2016-04-01 08:13 | Report Abuse

KFima looks good also, vroom vroom.. Hehe

Na Zhou

53 posts

Posted by Na Zhou > 2016-04-01 21:35 | Report Abuse

calvin pls give some suggest about the sona wa

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2016-04-01 23:28 | Report Abuse

CPO price also influence by soybean oil price. Soybean oil price is now at the weekly resistance of 35/36 area. Once it breaks the 35/36 area it will new weekly high and expected CPO to move higher too. 35/36 area had been there for 2 years and each time try to break, it failed...so let see if break this time round. At present moment soybean oil is at 34.54.

55,090 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-04-02 10:31 | Report Abuse

buddyinvest
Calvin, today very happy to have bought into SOP & Ioicorp.
31/03/2016 23:39

Buddy,
Good. Just keep buying while it's cheap.

55,090 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-04-02 10:32 | Report Abuse

chrisyap

KFima looks good also, vroom vroom.. Hehe
01/04/2016 08:13

Kfima also got palm oil and pineapple. Should be ok.

55,090 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-04-02 10:34 | Report Abuse

Na Zhou
calvin pls give some suggest about the sona wa
01/04/2016 21:35

Sorry, I didn't follow up on sona warrant. My Focus now is in Oil Palm stocks & other safe stocks like YTL Power (dividend 6.8%) and RceCap (Cash pay out over 25%)

55,090 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-04-02 10:36 | Report Abuse

imoogi99

CPO price also influence by soybean oil price. Soybean oil price is now at the weekly resistance of 35/36 area. Once it breaks the 35/36 area it will new weekly high and expected CPO to move higher too. 35/36 area had been there for 2 years and each time try to break, it failed...so let see if break this time round. At present moment soybean oil is at 34.54.
01/04/2016 23:28

Calvin replies:

Both Palm Oil & Soy Oil will go up in tandem due to the twin factors of El Nino & La Nina