5 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2019-08-25 15:30

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2016-03-31 22:44 | Report Abuse

Dear Calvin agreed that property in good location will go up in price. Agreed that Daiman is trading at low valuations compared to real value. But how many inveztors can buy and wait for share price to go up ?
Value trap ?
Unless i buy n keep for my kids for 20-30yrs

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-31 22:52 | Report Abuse

shareinvestor88

Dear Calvin agreed that property in good location will go up in price. Agreed that Daiman is trading at low valuations compared to real value. But how many inveztors can buy and wait for share price to go up ?
Value trap ?
Unless i buy n keep for my kids for 20-30yrs
31/03/2016 22:44

Calvin replies,

I went to Daiman HQ In Landmark Building Downtown Johor yesterday.

They told me they bought both Landmark Building & Double Tree Hotel next door by JB High Court Auction for only Rm100 Millions.

And they spent another Rm100 Millions cool Cash to refurbish them both.

Now in Daiman's Annual Report the price stated for 2 is still Rm100 millions.

To be Daiman is already a Blue Chip in value.

Just like I bought CMSB at Rm2.20 with NTA over Rm7.00 (Daiman's NTA is over Rm5.00 (If revalued should be over Rm10.00)

CMSB later went up to cross Rm10.00 (A Blue Chip) and split.

With Top Boss buying and buying now until Rm2.30 I think Daiman will be ready for bonus issue with free warrants soon.

This is only a guess. Still how things unfold later.

Investing Longer Term is my forte. Sifu Warren said he hold stocks "for forever". I think Daiman will qualify as one.

chyokh

158 posts

Posted by chyokh > 2016-04-01 21:41 | Report Abuse

zzzzz

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-04-06 09:33 | Report Abuse

chyokh

zzzzz

01/04/2016 21:41

I think there should be a Rip Van Winkle Investment.

Just buy some asset like houses in Bangsar or Great Stocks & keep them for 20 to 50 years.

Just go and ZZZZZZZZzzzzzz,,,,,.......

Then WAKE UP TO SEE IT TURNED INTO GOLD MINES!!

In 1970 A 2 Storey House in Bangsar Park was

Rm20,000

Today it is Rm2,000,000

Up 100,000%!!!

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-08-25 15:30 | Report Abuse

DAIMAN WAS A CHUN CHUN CALL

DAIMAN WAS LAST TRADED AT RM2.20 WHEN IT WAS OFFERED TO BE TAKEN PRIVATE AT RM3.00

NOW NO MORE DAIMAN (DIAMOND NOT FOR EVER)

SINGLE STOREY HOUSES IN BOTH TMN PERLING AND TMN MOLEK NO LONGER AVAILABLE AT RM300,000 A UNIT

EXPECT TO PAY FROM RM400K TO RM450K FOR THESE HOT SPOT LIKE BANGSAR, TMN DESA OR TMN TUN DR ISMAIL IN KL

STILL CAN BUY FOR LONGER TERM INVESTMENT AS THERE WILL BE NO MORE LANDED SINGLE STOREY HOUSES NEAR JB CBD