22 comment(s). Last comment by Jolin Lai Chi Pet 2016-04-14 07:51

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2016-04-13 08:19 | Report Abuse

RM at 4+ best time for foreign funds to come in

RM at 3+ best time for foreign funds to go out... made from up in share price.. plus FX

Posted by Hiu Chee Keong > 2016-04-13 08:23 | Report Abuse

yes, I also think so. I think foreign funds that enter when ringgit above 4, will dump their shares if ringgit rise to 3.7-3.6, they will have make some 10%-20% profit in shares price and fx gain.

Posted by Tom > 2016-04-13 08:27 | Report Abuse

Hiu Chee Keong said: "usd interest rate also will arise again after june"

conclusion: then you must be a god?

Posted by soojinhou > 2016-04-13 08:28 | Report Abuse

Freezing supply at record high output does not address the supply demand imbalance, it only enhances sentiment. This is especially true when Iran and US are not participating in the talks. What they really need is to cut supply, not freeze supply.

Posted by Hiu Chee Keong > 2016-04-13 08:36 | Report Abuse

Tom, it just my opinion only la. just read cnn or cnbc reports, fed probably won,t raise interest rate before june, but after june, question will pop up again, and base on their report, the possible of 2 hikes still intact. When some one make a comment on future event, of course it is their opinion or forecast, do we have to say 'in my opinion' in every sentence ? :D

Posted by MillionInMaking > 2016-04-13 11:44 | Report Abuse

Bye bye export stocks

spitter

Posted by spitter > 2016-04-13 11:44 | Report Abuse

Spit at OTB

1,902 posts

Posted by 007 > 2016-04-13 12:03 | Report Abuse

to sell the export counters is too late now, my friend. wait for the next cycle when ringgit weaken

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2016-04-13 12:05 | Report Abuse

After raising the interest,the dowjones moves up so the increase in interest in USA is helping the people to receive some income in putting money in banks which in return help them to increase the purchasing power.This affordable increase ushers well for its economy and its comsumption.
As for Japan,the nil interest is bad for her economy as the purchasing power is very low and its persistent will deplete the money value of their pensioners,low and middle class group.

1,902 posts

Posted by 007 > 2016-04-13 12:17 | Report Abuse

i guess ringgit is at its strength and time to sell ringgit and buy USD, buy and accumualte export counters.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-04-13 12:20 | Report Abuse

Not till RM reaching $3.70, the key concern is who is the BN successor.

1,902 posts

Posted by 007 > 2016-04-13 12:23 | Report Abuse

foreign fund or Najib fund you never know?

Posted by VenFx > 2016-04-13 12:24 | Report Abuse

If, Najib and his fund has flown back into Malaysia, it's likely Najib will love to see appreciation of Rm.That depend on how good the 1MDB house cleaning carried out. Tit Tat Tit Tak....we'll c

Posted by VenFx > 2016-04-13 12:25 | Report Abuse

More precisely is China Fund that backing Najib's back.

cwingz

1,514 posts

Posted by cwingz > 2016-04-13 12:28 | Report Abuse

BNM governor? Should be taken by our beloved PM also. Anyway he is the PM and Finance Minister. He should take over all positions from top to bottom.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-04-13 12:31 | Report Abuse

If, Bn successor from the ruler side, sure lost his independent.Guess , what will happen to Malaysia ?

Posted by Jolin Lai Chi Pet > 2016-04-13 12:37 | Report Abuse

for those are still holding export stocks, prepare for big losses soon!!!!

Posted by Hiu Chee Keong > 2016-04-13 12:55 | Report Abuse

Jolin Lai Chi Pet, not yet, if April 17 failed, then ringgit and oil will fall like submarine. I hope it will success so ringgit can go up, and I can book my oversea travel again :D
but if it fail, then cheap sale again, bargain time.

Posted by Jolin Lai Chi Pet > 2016-04-13 12:58 | Report Abuse

april 17 meeting will success freeze oil productions. I can guarantee!!!

Posted by klsefighter > 2016-04-13 13:54 | Report Abuse

Stupid move dun you see export counters already very near the bottom further more ringgit will definitely can't pass 3.70 ..

Posted by Ahbeng Beng > 2016-04-13 15:40 | Report Abuse

Jplin lai chi pet: the outcome need to be beyond expectation in order for oil price to rise further. Now if outcome in accordance with plan, oil price may fall back to 40 usd as the market already factor in the good outcome and investors buy on rumour sell on news.

Posted by Jolin Lai Chi Pet > 2016-04-14 07:51 | Report Abuse

all export stocks die today................