19 comment(s). Last comment by stockmanmy 2016-04-17 19:36

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-04-16 19:02 | Report Abuse

Hear Carefully & Pay 100% attention,

This short temporal correction presents a Great Opportunity to Buy on Weakness!

No Market Can Go Up Like A Straight Line Without Retracement. I had already told all to Buy CPO Futures and average down.

Last time in year 2006/7 I bought KPS at 50 cents

After buying KPS (Kumpulan Perangsang Selangor) it dropped
to 45 cents. I bought more.
And it crashed to 42 cents (I bought even more)

KPS dropped to an all time historic low of 39 cents.

So? So panic like now CPO only dropped for 2 weeks? Calvin remain 101% certain that El Nino & La Nina will power up CPO prices for all of 2016, 2017 & 2018 to cross Rm3,000 & Rm4,000 a tonne!

Now KPS was 39 cents.
Next year KPS KABOOOOOM To Rm3.94 (Up 1,000%)

SO CPO (CASH POWERED OIL) WILL

SEPARATE BILLIONAIRES FROM MILLIONAIRES

CPO WILL ALSO SEPARATE MILLIONAIRES FROM ALL PAUPERS CHASING HIGH FLYING BALLOON STOCKS WITHOUT FUNDAMENTAL!

LET EVERYONE IN i3 FORUM TAKE NOTE:

ON THIS DATE AND DAY OF CPO WEAKNESS CALVIN CALL FOR A STRONG BUY ON CPO & ALL PLANTATIOM STOCKS.

THE CHEAPER THE BETTER AS BY NEXT YEAR PRICE WILL SKYROCKET.

Only thing Calvin worry is.

Will Stocknanny be still actively posting comments in i3 Forum?

So Wait & SEE then

Only TIME will tell

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2016-04-16 21:42 | Report Abuse

Master Holland is always right, cause any his prediction is no time limited. He is predict in future, maybe 1 year, 10 years or even could longer to 100 yeas. You guys still didn't get his style ?!

GODinvest

377 posts

Posted by GODinvest > 2016-04-16 21:54 | Report Abuse

No listen Calvin you all wil regret , you all will loss rocket ticket , ride your bicycle .

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-04-16 22:15 | Report Abuse

Fall in prices is temporary. Buy.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-04-16 22:24 | Report Abuse

Since El Nino is over by June, it makes sense that by June production will go up and price for June delivery down.

duncan2

235 posts

Posted by duncan2 > 2016-04-16 22:31 | Report Abuse

calvin u only buy jtiasa, any other cpo counter?

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-04-16 23:38 | Report Abuse

duncan2 calvin u only buy jtiasa, any other cpo counter?
16/04/2016 22:31

Calvin likes

Jtiasa (Giant Treasure)
RSawit (100% pure oil palms)
Dutaland (Duta Yap bought 16 million shares at 47 cents recently)
Bplant (Good dividend)
ThPlant (This one well supported by EPF)
Cepatwawasan
Kwantas (Very High NTA)
NSOP (Cash & Investment alone over Rm2.70)
Pinepac (Big discount to NTA)
MHC Plantation (50% discount to NTA)

BEST OF THE BEST IS STILL CBIP

5,845 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-04-17 09:51 | Report Abuse

davidkkw79, you've just won the quote of the day & it straight to the core! I always think how can Calvin The Great will never get wrong, now I know the secret WHY.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2016-04-17 10:02 | Report Abuse

Worrying about La Nina floods as we bake under El Nino heat

5,845 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-04-17 10:06 | Report Abuse

Now Calvin has listed 11 palm oil stocks and I refer to the video message from the crystal ball I stolen from paperplane few days ago, many of them will be written in the separate articles by calvin, though I don't know the exact date, but it has footnotes below the video, the footnote remarked as follows:

"The validity: 10 years, in case it did not happen in 10 years, the validity will be automatically extended to 50 years."

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2016-04-17 16:51 | Report Abuse

Calvin is not God,as we know. Don't simply believe in anyone including him. But there is no harm to listen and think and come out with our own judgement.

5,845 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-04-17 18:20 | Report Abuse

I myself have not no problem with it, I appreciate on what he did by writing so many articles for sharing with us.

But the problem is his behaviour, too much in promoting his so called talents when any of his articles score the right one. Similar to the following:

SEE, I TOLD YOU TO BUY GENTING-WA, NOW UP 140% ALREADY!!!!

However, he has promoted so so many stocks..... if I do the same by recommending a stock everyday, sure can hit one.

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-04-17 18:54 | Report Abuse

Ultimately, "If the job has been correctly done when a common stock is purchased, the time to sell it is – almost never." – Philip A Fisher

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-04-17 19:02 | Report Abuse

If the time horizon is not defined, no one never be wrong.

Ask Calvin, he knows that.

Just like that gold buff Peter Sniff.

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-04-17 19:06 | Report Abuse

Hi Guys,

10 Years ago Calvin bought these beaten down Cement Stocks BECAUSE Pm Badawi proposed massive 9MP Jobs:

So I bought All Cement Stocks
1) Lafarge at 66 cents. Lafarge later turned blue chip over Rm10.00
2) CIMA at Rm2.80. Taken private by UEM Group at over Rm6.00
3) CMSB at Rm2.20. Turned blue chip over Rm10.00 and split
4) YTL Cement at Rm2.20. Taken private by YTL over Rm5.00
5) Tasek at Rm2.90. Jumped to Over Rm16.00 & pay top dividend
6) Gopeng at 70 cents (Gopeng a cement company?) Yes Gopeng later Sold 1/3 share of Hanjoong Cement to YTL Group.

All did very very very well after 10 years. Many up by 200% to 1,000%

So NOW YOU MUST LOAD UP ALL PALM OIL STOCKS BECAUSE OF THESE SALIENT FACTORS:

1) MONSTER EL NINO
2) FOLLOWED BY TERRIFYING LA NINA
3) Another Good News is Indonesia HAS BANNED Further Oil Palm Cultivation.
4) And less lands in Malaysia for agriculture as Country is fast converting land to industry due to FDI & TPP
5) The Future of All Oil Palm Stocks in Malaysia IS VERY BRIGHT

NOW YOU MUST BUY THEM WHILE THEY ARE STILL SO CHEAP LIKE BUYING LAFARGE CEMENT AT 66 CENTS!!!

So FIRST THING TOMORROW

SELL ALL OTHER EXPORT STOCKS

AND BUY OIL PALM STOCKS!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-04-17 19:09 | Report Abuse

Calvin defines his time horizon as 10 years
I3 time horizon is 10 days

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-04-17 19:15 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockmanmy > Apr 17, 2016 07:09 PM | Report Abuse

Calvin defines his time horizon as 10 years
I3 time horizon is 10 days

Stockmamanmy,

Some only has a 24 hour view - they buy empat ekor
And while others still in only 10 seconds - when they place bets in Genting Casino.

The VERY SUPER RICH INVEST FOR DECADE. The VERY POOR Invest from Day to Day.

SEE

HighlightsLooking for a broker to open a trading account? Check out the Brokers Comparison page.

THE INVESTMENT APPROACH OF CALVIN TAN

7 CLASSES OF WEALTH
Posted on May 24, 2013 by Calvin Tan
The Poverty or Wealth Status of The World’s People could be classified into 7 distinct groups:-

1) Those Who Live FROM DAY TO DAY

These are the people in the lowest rank of society. The daily wage worker, the roadside beggar and those trapped in habits of drug or gambling. Survival is a daily affair. Hardly any savings. No investment.

2) Those Who Live FROM PAY CHECK TO PAY CHECK.

These are worried for their monthly house installment or rent and car installment. Every month they try to make ends meet. Somtimes resorting to credit card to tide them over. There is some savings. Mostly in CPF or EPF. Some investment. Borrow for consumption.

3) Those Who Calculate their Net Worth From Year to Year

These are the Middle and Upper Middle Class. These invest in Stocks, Unit Trusts, gold, rental properties. They borrow not for consumption but for investment. To borrow to buy a high end car is to consume. Wealth is spent and gone forever.

The car price depreciates immediately after it leaves the showroom. The wise borrow to invest in real estate. As long as rental covers loan repayment — investment will appreciate over the years. They exercise self control and postpone gratification. The compounding wealth on rental gain and asset price increases will cause the rich to get richer. The poor remains poor because of their consumption mentality.

4) Those Who are Very Rich. Their Investments go into the Decades’

These invest Very Long Term. In fact their investment go into decades. Think of those who own Good Class Bungalows in Singapore. These are tightly held by the owners. Think of the investment mentality of Warren Buffett. He said that when he buys a stock he intends to hold it forever. Let’s look at 3 stocks which he bought:-

COCA COLA.
This is the number one drink in the world. Coca Cola has the same taste for over a hundred years. No need to spend any money to improve or change its taste. Unlike computers and hand phones which need millions of dollars for constant upgrade in technology.

As soon as the latest iphone leaves the factory it soon becomes obsolete. While others have no rest day and night, Warren Buffet can rest on the laurels of COKE. Every time he gives a free interview on TV he holds up a can of Coca Cola in full view of billions.

WALT DISNEY
Walt Disney own the All Time Favourite “SNOW WHITE AND THE SEVEN DWAFTS”. Every seven years, a new generation of children will watch Snow White and the Seven Dwafts.

GILLETE SHAVING BLADE
They are 7 billion people on planet earth. Dividing 50/50 between the sexes, there are 3.5 billion men. When Warren Buffett goes to bed at night, he thinks of the 3.5 billion men whose beard will be growing overnight and need to use his shaving blades next morning.

Not only that, he lives far below his means. He bought and use a second hand car. He has the money to buy up ALL THE NEW CAR COMPANIES IN USA if he wanted to. Another Very rich man is Ingvar Kamprad who founded IKEA – he takes a public bus to work.

If he wanted to he could have bought all the buses in his country and have enough money to spare. While the rich and very rich live FAR BELOW THEIR MEANS – the Poor, and The Very Poor live FAR BEYOND THEIRS. That’s why the Rich gets Richer and The Poor Gets Poorer.

So the very poor live from day to day, the not so poor live from month to month, the rich calculate their investment from year to year and the super rich invest for decades. That’s all? No. Three Classes More …

5) THOSE WHO WERE BORN INTO UNFORTUNATE CIRCUMSTANCES OR PHYSICAL DEFORMITIES.

Through no fault of their own, people have been born into slave families during the early days of America, people born in North Korea (where they teach you how to survive on grass & tree barks in famine time), born as outcast (the untouchables of India) & people born with physical handicap, born with mental defects and brought up all their lives in institutions of charities. Most are trapped in the clutches of poverty. However, in the ” land of the free and the home of the brave” a negro can become The President

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-04-17 19:36 | Report Abuse

3 types of participants
The entrepreneurs, directors, substantial shareholders and long term investors.....
The portfolio managers....
And the traders.

3 different boxes
3 different needs

When one box talk to the other 2 boxes, it's like chicken and duck talk.

A long term investor posting in i3 everyday would be very misplaced and awkward.