Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-05-04 19:40 | Report Abuse

RM3 within 12 months not impossible

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-05-04 19:47 | Report Abuse

I am a ninja. When enemy force is strong, I go into hiding, hee hee

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-05-04 19:52 | Report Abuse

Wait for next 10 days or so for the project annoucment. I trust what kok Oon said 2 weeks ago or so.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-05-04 20:00 | Report Abuse

I believe capital 21 not contributing big way yet

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-05-04 20:32 | Report Abuse

Ya lah. I am nice to everybody except for nasty people

lazycat

899 posts

Posted by lazycat > 2016-05-04 20:36 | Report Abuse

be greedy when other people is greedy, be greedy when other people is fearful, be greedy when other people is optimistic , be greedy when other people is pessimistic , be greedy. greed is good.

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2016-05-04 21:20 | Report Abuse

Sifu Icon888, capital city still not contribute at normal pace ,right ? because the net profit margin in property division is below 20% .it should higher right ?

Ricky Yeo

Posted by Ricky Yeo > 2016-05-05 06:08 | Report Abuse

I am always curious, everyone knows Gadang is that good, i dont think anyone has negative to say about the stock, but why it hasn't reach it's TP? Look at Ecoworld, a heavyweight that deserve it's own right base on its heavy valuation

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-05-05 07:31 | Report Abuse

Ricky Kiat are you same family with Ricky Yeoh ? Just kidding

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-05-05 07:32 | Report Abuse

Capital 21 supposed to contribute 200mil + ptofit. But recent property profit 30mil+ only. So I guess capital 21 still has a lot to contribute

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2016-05-05 23:30 | Report Abuse

Kenanga gave its plantation value about RM41m based on USD7,500 per ha x 3.80 x 1,500 ha. Total ha is about 5200 ha, so another RM41m x 3,700/1500 = RM101m upside when the remaining 3,700 ha reach maturity in a few years time.

Kenanga EV/EBITDA for Gadang is also very attractive for FYE16-18, between 2.5x to 3.5x. FYE16 PE is 5.8x, while small cap construction stocks is about 10x, so upside is 4.2/5.8 of 72% (in 2-3 years).

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2016-05-06 00:13 | Report Abuse

thanks sifu icon888, i just curious that why the contribution from capital city so slow & i dont know how to calculate the unbill sales from capital city?

From the latest report, 9 month 2016 VS 9 month 2015 , property profit didnt show much increase in volume or profit margin .capital city seem not contribute profit yet.

*i don't have any connection with ricky yeoh. LOL

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-05-06 00:23 | Report Abuse

I also don't know the details. But is just happy that it is not in the picture yet. meaning next year could be good, if Capital 21 fires up

Posted by younginvestor92 > 2016-05-12 23:28 | Report Abuse

Have a look at the cash flow from operation....