4,779 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2016-07-11 19:46 | Report Abuse

Is this tan sri bashir a bumiputra?

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2016-07-11 21:50 | Report Abuse

laugh....laughter is the best medicine.

Posted by younginvestor92 > 2016-07-12 11:59 | Report Abuse

their aim is not for economic growth... that's the problem, they prefer their own cronies growth......

SejukSam

1,001 posts

Posted by SejukSam > 2016-07-12 14:03 | Report Abuse

tony should just set up a new lcct base elsewhere la.

splinky

32 posts

Posted by splinky > 2016-07-13 00:50 | Report Abuse

@firehawk Why is him being a Bumiputera an issue for you?

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2016-07-13 09:37 | Report Abuse

Tony Fernandes:
You are such an idiot do you know? For 5 reasons.
(1)We all don't know anything about what is going to happen in the future. (2)But when you Tony thinks that he or his Airasia is more important than other people or the Malaysian airport or the Malaysian public, he starts to give comments that he is better and other people are lousy than him.
(3)But when you Tony has a need, he or his Airasia wants to expand his business,he starts to give comments that he is right and other people are wrong.
(4)But when Tony or Airasia is making money, Tony starts to give comments saying that we should all follow his old style or doing only the things that Tony likes to do over and over again.
(5)But when Tony or Airasia is having problem, Tony starts to give comments saying other people should help him or Airasia to deal with the future needs.

Tony is doing everying by bypassing other people's current consideration. The airport business is a difficult business, please don't tell the airport how to run the airport business. Who are you Tony, why should everything always have to do something to please you. Lastly you Tony should cry for yourself now because you will not be able to laugh later on.

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2016-07-13 09:48 | Report Abuse

low-cost is also means giving customers less favors. As an airport, we can not be low-cost because of so many considerations. Some indian are like that, low-cost first after they make their money, they dump and run. Look at airasia and aax huge debts, low-cost with huge debts, list in Hong Kong for what? Some indian are like that, low-cost first after they make their money, they dump and run. Give you more low-cost shares in return for your money, you stupid investors, do you think the low-cost is worth anything because you are getting also low-cost service, you should adjust your mentality or else Tony Fernandes is going to say again: I don't know whether I should cry for you stupidity or laugh at your irrationality.

meathere

748 posts

Posted by meathere > 2016-07-13 10:44 | Report Abuse

First of all, leave race out in the argument. Period.

Second, TF may be very vocal n straight talking in his arguments to the point some may think to the point of arrogant. His style, personality, and his right to say what he thinks even though some of us don't agree how he present it. Fine.

Thirdly, he is arguing from the point of AirAsia, a business entity for profit & sustainability of the business. Also is one of the founders who have built the empire from scratch. He passionate and aggressive styles of managing the business - not justifications for any special privileges or rights to be accorded to him but to respect and see his arguments - representing AirAsia - points of views.

Fourth - His points of arguments on the over budget (double the initial project cost of 2B) to build KLIA2, poor build quality, poor designs, & other inefficiency cost now to be past back to the consumers and directly jeopardizing the chance to make Malaysia the low-cost-hub for Asean is a logic argument - albeit his way of present it or his outburst to the news report may have not gone so well with others like MAHB or the public.

Fifth - His arguments of creating more jobs for the locals, spur the country economy, bring in more tourism business, create international image, a win-win situation for MAHB, AAB, and all M'sian if successfully emulate what have Dubai created thru their low-cost-hub airport initiates should be given a chance to at least take a deeper considerations by the various government agencies like the transport ministry, tourism board, etc.

Instead of becoming defensive, personal ego, and over protective; individual, ministry, GLC entity, etc should all be more open minded and be more objective for the greater good of the country and consumers.

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2016-07-13 10:56 | Report Abuse

First of all, leave all your own opinions out in the argument. Period. Are you trying to be a good person or a bad person? Whether you are a good person or a bad person they are your own business. Whether Tony Fernandes is a good person or a bad person they are Tony Fernandes own business. Have you go to the toilet to shit this morning or not, please do so, you are so stinking smelly, why don't you just mind your own business and stop giving your own opinions out in the argument. I am not interested in your private parts, you understand, do you?

lala26

204 posts

Posted by lala26 > 2016-07-13 11:05 | Report Abuse

@sostupid
when you say tony bypassing people's consideration u mean crony ppl?.
whatever tony voiced out in the post makes sense for regular joe. why should regular joe pay extra so that MAHB can recoup the 4 Bil? Did regular joe asked for KLIA2? ppl who use AA are regular ppl who dont care so much abt the luxuries in an airport. they dont even visit the malls and shops. they just take the flight, get down from flight and go home. y regular ppl need to pay extra RM 32 so that Bastard cronies can benefit?

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2016-07-13 11:18 | Report Abuse

lala26: Tony Fernandes is trying to make the government into his crony or the airport his private crony by criticizing the government or the Malaysian airport management. They are not his crony (the airport or the government)that is why they don't have to do anything just to please Tony. All Malaysians know how to find their own jobs and I believe you are retarted or else what for you need people to find you a job? Bastard cronies, I didn't imply that you have to force yourself to be one of them, please don't speak for Tony Fernandes, he does not fly all the planes in Airasia, he does not own the whole of Airasia, because Airasia is full of huge debts, he is only the team leader and your are trying to be his bastard crony that is something I can not understand.

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2016-07-13 11:27 | Report Abuse

lalu26: we are not your slaves, for RM32, you go around and call everybody bastard cronies. You must be one of the people who come from Mars, who does not want to pay for anything, you expect everything to be free so that you can be a regular joe. Be rich don't be a regular joe, you lazy ass!

meathere

748 posts

Posted by meathere > 2016-07-13 11:34 | Report Abuse

Sostupid - all your comments just prove how immature you are. Period.

lyk204

86 posts

Posted by lyk204 > 2016-07-13 11:42 | Report Abuse

When ppl make money,they just cant stand it. So they charge more lor .Easy money mar....

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2016-07-13 11:43 | Report Abuse

Keleng likes to puseng: meathere you said Sostupid - all your comments just prove how immature you are. Period. Malaysia does not want to become dubai, Malaysia is Malaysia. Some people likes to to puseng like the keleng, are you a kelong or not, we are Malaysia we are not dubai, meathere? Sometimes I believe some people need to get their originality check for sure? You have to know yourself, you need education to get to know yourself, please get to know yourself and be yourself, your name is meathere and your name is not Tony. Be meathere, even if Tony is a hero or a God, what about you and waht are you? Bodeh people for what. Bodeh hero or bodeh God for what. The hero and God is busy, like I am, we don't have time for people who bodeh hero or those who bodeh God.

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2016-07-13 11:46 | Report Abuse

What Tony wants I know and everybody knows. But what do you want to do for you own life meathere? What about you and what are you? Be a bodeh God or bodeh hero person is it? I believe God or the hero they do not want people to use their life just to bodeh God or bodeh hero. Do you understand or not?

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2016-07-13 12:12 | Report Abuse

TF has built up AA from scratch. look at MAS or whatever names with app >50 Billion pump in over the last 15 years. Call it bail out , re-branding, assets leasings or whatever resturucturing. the bottom line is tax payers money used to finance and bail out MAS.

without taking any credit from TF and KM . they compete and built the AA brand on their own. True blue businessmen will be passionate over their business. Let TF do his job and promote AA. without AA do you think everybody can fly.

i am not working for AA or AAX but i believed TF and his partners are ready to take AA to a higher level (if he is given support by the government ). GLI-c they need to come down from their ivory tower and be real. GLI-c ( maybe with the exception of KWSP ) most of them mediocre run.

CEO come and go in the GLi-c. without taking any responsibilities. clear example is the ongoing saga 1MDB

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2016-07-13 12:46 | Report Abuse

Jonathan: "TF has built up AA from scratch." This phrase is called pasar malam phrase because this event is something that happened a very long time ago. You can not differentiate what is "long time ago" and what is "present time". Just like English, you can not use past tense to describe something in the "present tense" or "future tense". But this Jonathan's English is not bad but his logic is not good or is tah baik, how can you Jonathan uses past tense to talk about present situation, are you a clown? The past tense must always be used as the same thing as what is in the present tense (situation) or the future tense is it Mr. Clown?

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2016-07-13 13:10 | Report Abuse

Low cost: we all should make mee hoon RM 5 cent a bow, Mr. Tony Fernandes, that is how you can sell more mee hoon and sell more over-supplied shares to the Malaysian investors or Hong Kong investors. Lugi sini utung sana, all furs come from the goats, I hope you all are not the goats Mr. Tony Fernandes wanted you all to be!