21 people like this.

17 comment(s). Last comment by Chong Chin Meow 2017-01-18 16:36

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-09-05 02:41 | Report Abuse

Thank you for writing & sharing such great article, Mr Chong.

Posted by donfollowblindly > 2016-09-05 03:21 | Report Abuse

Why must kcchong(from nz? not Penang?) friends treat him? If he really make a lot of money he must be very rich and should treat his friends instead.

Posted by soojinhou > 2016-09-05 07:24 | Report Abuse

Thank you for your selfless sharing. You are those who plant trees for others to sit under.

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2016-09-05 07:52 | Report Abuse

thanks for sharing, sifu kcchong.

Posted by resilient911 > 2016-09-05 09:54 | Report Abuse

(( In Bursa, more than 80 percent of the players are institutional investors, investment bankers, insiders, syndicates, manipulators.))

Means potential 80 percent may lose money?

Bizfuneng

883 posts

Posted by Bizfuneng > 2016-09-05 10:00 | Report Abuse

Hi Sifu KC, din know u was in Iph having breakfast. If I had known, I wud had driven to Ipoh. It wud be my honour to meet u face to face if got the opportunity. I read many of ur good articles and very appreciative of ur kind sharing.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2016-09-05 13:31 | Report Abuse

Posted by resilient911 > Sep 5, 2016 09:54 AM | Report Abuse

(( In Bursa, more than 80 percent of the players are institutional investors, investment bankers, insiders, syndicates, manipulators.))

Means potential 80 percent may lose money?

Imaging you play mahjong with three others who are "old birds". Over a long rounds of game, whom do you think will be the loser?

Posted by resilient911 > 2016-09-05 14:51 | Report Abuse

Thank you kc...

Blacksails

762 posts

Posted by Blacksails > 2016-09-05 14:58 | Report Abuse

I think 80 percent of the funds (money) in the bursa market is from the big boys, maybe retailers make up of only 75 percent of the investors imho.

Posted by citychew_1886 > 2016-09-05 18:07 | Report Abuse

Hi KC , thanks for your good sharing here...we really learn a lot from you .

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-09-05 18:08 | Report Abuse

good sharing by KC. Never know Malaysia so many rich ppl wah

Posted by kcchongnz > 2016-09-05 21:39 | Report Abuse

Posted by donfollowblindly > Sep 5, 2016 03:21 AM | Report Abuse
Why must kcchong(from nz? not Penang?) friends treat him? If he really make a lot of money he must be very rich and should treat his friends instead.

I do earn satisfactory return from long-term investing in the stock market for the last few years, but as I have mentioned in the article that I am not rich. Well, it is happiness the ultimate goal of our life, and being very rich can't buy happiness.

I did pay when I went out eating with my friends in Penang, but most of the time, they wouldn't let me pay. So it is not my fault.

Yes, I am a resident in NZ and have lived in NZ for some years, but I am a citizen of Malaysia.

nokenzo

591 posts

Posted by nokenzo > 2016-09-05 21:49 | Report Abuse

KC, we are so eager to meet you. I felt ashamed when you paid for our cappuccino. Next time, you just sit back and order what you want. We or at least I shall take care of the rest. Hope we can meet regularly in Penang. Nicholas, I'm eager to meet and get to know you, now that I know you are from Penang. Dear "classmates" of Penang, shall we have regular dinner cum meeting?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2016-09-06 08:22 | Report Abuse

Posted by Bizfuneng > Sep 5, 2016 10:00 AM | Report Abuse
Hi Sifu KC, din know u was in Iph having breakfast. If I had known, I wud had driven to Ipoh. It wud be my honour to meet u face to face if got the opportunity. I read many of ur good articles and very appreciative of ur kind sharing.

Thanks for your kind words. That is part of the motivation for what I am doing now. We will have the opportunity next time. May be you can come to one of our gatherings next time.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2016-09-06 08:28 | Report Abuse

Posted by paperplane2016 > Sep 5, 2016 06:08 PM | Report Abuse
good sharing by KC. Never know Malaysia so many rich ppl wah

Thanks for your comment, but I don't think I talk about any rich person in my article. Happy people yes.

Happiness is the ultimate goal in life. Good to be rich, but being rich cannot buy happiness. I have seen it all over.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2016-09-06 11:28 | Report Abuse

Posted by nokenzo > Sep 5, 2016 09:49 PM | Report Abuse
KC, we are so eager to meet you. I felt ashamed when you paid for our cappuccino. Next time, you just sit back and order what you want. We or at least I shall take care of the rest. Hope we can meet regularly in Penang. Nicholas, I'm eager to meet and get to know you, now that I know you are from Penang. Dear "classmates" of Penang, shall we have regular dinner cum meeting?

I am keen to go to Penang and we do go up there occasionally for hawker food. We shall meet again, definitely.

Posted by Chong Chin Meow > 2017-01-18 16:36 | Report Abuse

Hi,I paid RM 1500 for your course, please WhatsApp me to give you the image of the bank receipt.0122386550