7 people like this.

32 comment(s). Last comment by YiStock 2016-11-30 10:00

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-09-19 14:00 | Report Abuse

Wow, this article really beat the dilemma.

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-09-19 14:07 | Report Abuse

Great respect for yi-stock.

Posted by Tan Jing Yang > 2016-09-19 14:11 | Report Abuse

Good read

Posted by soojinhou > 2016-09-19 14:22 | Report Abuse

Thanks for a great writeup. Just a comment. Construction players like gadang, gkent, kimlun, gamuda are unlikely to benefit from CRC tariff because they uses predominantly long steel. CRC is flat steel and are used mainly for manufacturing.

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-09-19 14:27 | Report Abuse

The points No.1 & 2 are extremely biased.

Why it was set at 5%+ for that particular producer? Never discussed but trying to convince all will take that rate. China do not have one CRC producer only and not all imported CRC are sourced from that producer.

Point 3 is also not discussed but try to mislead. What is price of CRC in China? Whay is CRC price in Malaysia now? What is price of imported CRC now? None of it is disclosed or even discussed.

I have due respect to YiStock for other articles but not based on these 2 steel articles, it is no difference to those kopitiam talk, no proof in terms of figures and selectively talk.

Some good points to digest and good luck if invest by looking at one side, let's see how it goes, results and market will be the final judges.

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2016-09-19 14:27 | Report Abuse

Hi Jinhou, steel tubing of all similar kind ?

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2016-09-19 14:28 | Report Abuse

relax money sifu, i focus on risk, you focus on reward, we both kopitiam talk.

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2016-09-19 14:31 | Report Abuse

Already stated there, 5.61% is the risk i want focus..what you want to focus on 23.8% is reward.

Posted by soojinhou > 2016-09-19 14:31 | Report Abuse

YiStock, if I'm not mistaken, flat steel is folded and welded at the adjoining edges to form steel pipe, so yes they should benefit from CRC tariff.

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-09-19 14:32 | Report Abuse

The impact of closure of megasteel has been misread by many, yistock has focused on wrong direction.

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2016-09-19 14:34 | Report Abuse

money, cool your head and read again.

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-09-19 14:36 | Report Abuse

There are many articles written about steel but no one pointed the possible wrong preceiption about steel industries.

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-09-19 14:43 | Report Abuse

Thank you, YiStock, hope the article can trigger more people to dig deep and do their home work to understand and know more about steel industries (I use ies, not y)

Posted by Chiya Hussain > 2016-09-19 14:47 | Report Abuse

Yi-Stocks.. finger Crossed.. i want to be updated.. Whatsapp +91-7312580710

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2016-09-19 14:47 | Report Abuse

Money, please share the obvious short and long term winner. Thank you

LLHu

40 posts

Posted by LLHu > 2016-09-19 15:02 | Report Abuse

It's good to see positive n negative points are being brought out for discussion.

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-09-19 15:26 | Report Abuse

YiStock, I have just started to learn about Steel Industries 4 weeks ago, I am kind of kiasi people, so I will read as many as possible on all figures, reports, news, articles from everywhere, Malaysia or Oversea, to make sure I didn't miss any issues, especially bad one.

If you can make comparison among all steel players (up, mid & down stream), you will find something very interesting.

Also, you may take a look on demand & supply of steels (generally, rebar & crc) in China & Malaysia as well as sudden price surge in April & May and the subsequent development in China & Malaysia.

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-09-19 15:39 | Report Abuse

I do not worry on CRC but others

Posted by probability > 2016-09-19 15:45 | Report Abuse

moneySIFU....your reasoning (logics) seem to be the finest of all here. keep up the good work. Thanks

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-09-19 15:46 | Report Abuse

All steel companies no matter doing what also fly

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-09-19 15:49 | Report Abuse

Thank you, probability, we all learn from each other in order to make better living in our old age. Hope to learn from everyone.

Posted by Benjamin_8888 > 2016-09-19 16:06 | Report Abuse

thank you yistock for sharing ur detailed research based on available announced sources

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2016-09-19 17:12 | Report Abuse

THANKS bro yistock.

Yipman

391 posts

Posted by Yipman > 2016-09-19 17:34 | Report Abuse

moneySIFU, why MASTEEL no fly this few days?

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-09-19 19:01 | Report Abuse

Yipman, Pls read my comment @ 15:39

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-09-19 19:02 | Report Abuse

And also 15:46, these are crazy

Posted by wallstreet82 > 2016-09-19 19:05 | Report Abuse

moneySIFU, are you aware of the coming MITI announcement on safeguarding steel products, by 26 Sept. If improved, will benefit MASTEEL a lot?

Posted by probability > 2016-09-19 23:05 | Report Abuse

Yistock, appreciate the effort from your side to dig these information and share to us. its my weakness that I am unable to logically present my argument against you - truly due to laziness..:(

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2016-09-20 00:06 | Report Abuse

Probability, no worry, u hv lot of exposure in steel theme, you will be doing fine.

1,902 posts

Posted by 007 > 2016-09-20 20:26 | Report Abuse

misleading argument as far as steel industries is concerned.it make you more confuse if you are not in the steel business. look at Annjoo result, you will understand what I mean.

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2016-11-18 10:12 | Report Abuse

Not that misleading after all. But, i think there are finally some positive prospect i seen for steel industries. For those steel companies doing export business, they may benefited from Donald Trump Mega infra project is US. Good luck!

Posted by 007 > Sep 20, 2016 08:26 PM | Report Abuse

misleading argument as far as steel industries is concerned.it make you more confuse if you are not in the steel business. look at Annjoo result, you will understand what I mean.

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2016-11-30 10:00 | Report Abuse

Post Quarter 3 of "STEEL" THEME", I would like to express my final view on Steel counter:

In bursa, the whole idea of share investment has been distorted with whatever golden rules, whatever miss universe, or whatever annualized game. Whoever has the wealth and big crowd of follower will win the game. For ikan bilis like us, we stay aside.

I like stockmanmy's quote, the important of BA.

"TOUGH Business -- DON'T TOUCH!!!!!!!!