35 comment(s). Last comment by MG9231 2016-10-04 16:19

Wing50

22 posts

Posted by Wing50 > 2016-10-03 16:43 | Report Abuse

Timing the market is not always the best strategy in investment. For TTB, I think the criticism is based more on the fees he charged the fund ( especially when the fund held so much cash). If the fees charged had been based on annual fund performance than probably it would not have attracted so much criticism.

Posted by Flintstones > 2016-10-03 17:04 | Report Abuse

Hello Cpteh. I thought you sold everything including your house, your furniture, your tuition centre, your kerepek business and wait for crash? Why are you saying you are in 50% cash? So were you conning your students all the while?

Bruce88

Posted by Bruce88 > 2016-10-03 17:31 | Report Abuse

Another idiot.LOL

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-10-03 18:37 | Report Abuse

When u made too many lies u tend to forget which lie u made....BTW, have you sold your son's bicycle?

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-10-03 18:47 | Report Abuse

If u really want to learn from ttb in dealing with market crash soon (?),u may withdraw all yr ASB n buy icap then u will be at the same boat with ttb n make big money during ,market crash (klci 800 point )....meanwhile store few years inventory of keropok while waiting for the big day to come

cariayam

266 posts

Posted by cariayam > 2016-10-03 18:50 | Report Abuse

ha ha

Posted by Flintstones > 2016-10-03 19:15 | Report Abuse

Aiyah, this guy is pretending to be a guru predicting market crash lah. He told his bloggers his market is crashing but he is trading here and there without profit behind lah

MG9231

771 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2016-10-03 19:46 | Report Abuse

狼来了,狼来了。有一天狼 一定会来。What is considered " chun chun forecast" for this lousyTTB fund Manager?

5,744 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2016-10-03 19:48 | Report Abuse

TTB is renowned one of the best 5 fund managers in the investment world

5,744 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2016-10-03 19:48 | Report Abuse

Dun play play

cytew

1,575 posts

Posted by cytew > 2016-10-03 19:58 | Report Abuse

To me ,TTB is a greedy and irresponsible fund manager, if over last 5 years he can not locate any value stock to invest, at least , distribute the cash to shareholders or dissolved the fund or draw fees on invested portion only and not on the cash portion.

yktay1

464 posts

Posted by yktay1 > 2016-10-03 20:08 | Report Abuse

One day he will be right. Key word: "One day"

5,744 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2016-10-03 20:21 | Report Abuse

Kalau bro tan boleh fikir Jauh x perlu kena tembak

Posted by MonkeyBusiness > 2016-10-03 21:08 | Report Abuse

Icapital is real monkey business managed by a monkey for monkeys. Lots of thing to learn from this monkey on how to earn money without needing to deliver good result.

sengkee

2,060 posts

Posted by sengkee > 2016-10-03 21:09 | Report Abuse

Compared to red chips counters here, icap is nothing. Should condemn red chips companies here.

Posted by MonkeyBusiness > 2016-10-03 21:10 | Report Abuse

Bearish on markets for so many years, sure will win one day in coming 1-10 years. It's like expecting someday we will die, eventually we will surely die, what so special if we will right then? Rubbish fund management!

5,744 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2016-10-03 21:20 | Report Abuse

I taught malaysia warren is uncle fong ....

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-10-03 21:49 | Report Abuse

America election I don't know which party will win
And I can be sure BN will win

MG9231

771 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2016-10-03 21:49 | Report Abuse

Of course the end result of holding so much cash is due to wrong forecast of bearish markets since last 6years. What is so proud of it..... Yet dare to let public know. .... Beh pai sai..... What is the inflation rate for past 6yrs....cash has disminished in real value....

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-10-03 22:16 | Report Abuse

I can sense the bull run everyday
It feel so good
And it smell bad for him

MG9231

771 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2016-10-03 22:18 | Report Abuse

吃不到葡萄就说葡萄是酸。哈哈ha

MG9231

771 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2016-10-03 22:23 | Report Abuse

We have enjoy bull market for last 6 years n our capital has grown . We are ready to reduce our investment while our Ttb is sour grape. Hahahaha . This so called Fund Manager ? or That is right, monkey manager.

MG9231

771 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2016-10-03 22:24 | Report Abuse

CP Teh, why dream of working for monkey? Should work for human lah.

ronnietan

141 posts

Posted by ronnietan > 2016-10-03 23:34 | Report Abuse

I'm so glad to read all these comments. In contrast, I found the re-election of a director telling of the understanding of retail investors.
Why would a fund manager be "known" as a value investor just because he claims it? The same way he claims in FocusM to be one of world's five best fund managers?
iCapital.biz fund's NAV was up an average 2.5% a year last five years; he could not even keep up with FD rate.
By the time TTB is "proven right," KYY might have made RM300 mil, as might other real sifus mentioned in i3investor. Being right 5 or 10 years later is right?
If Teh knows market timers who did well, he might like to mention them. Kindly also mention their CAGR.
There may well be, but TTB is not one of them. He is one of world's 5 worst fund managers. Others are educating new investors, kindly do not mislead them.

ronnietan

141 posts

Posted by ronnietan > 2016-10-03 23:39 | Report Abuse

..CAGR latest 5 years. BTW, what's your CAGR last 5 years?

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2016-10-04 00:18 | Report Abuse

funny claiming to be best of the best. if holding cash is a sure win then why establish a stock exchange in a country. the last 5 years we gave seen inari price shoot up > 3.00 from 0.80. AA price move up from the low of 1.30 to >3.00. AWC climb up 90 from 40. FGV climb from 1.30 to 2.50. where were you?

jasonor

1,004 posts

Posted by jasonor > 2016-10-04 00:25 | Report Abuse

icapital? last they did promotion rm25/year subscription. I subscribed, and in every issue tan teng boo is bullshitting about his prophecy of market crash, bursa drop to 500 to 800 points bla bla bla.... deiii... I close one eye sapu fgv airasia pmetal pun daj untung how many %. this teng boo still talking market crash.... gila liao lo...

jasonor

1,004 posts

Posted by jasonor > 2016-10-04 00:26 | Report Abuse

last year*

jasonor

1,004 posts

Posted by jasonor > 2016-10-04 00:27 | Report Abuse

that rm25 really wasted for that piece of market crasj bullshit... I could eat 5 plates of chicken rice ady instead of this crap by tan teng boo

MG9231

771 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2016-10-04 07:38 | Report Abuse

Key element of investment decision involves with common sense, informative subscription will not sell cheap and lousy subscription worth only $25 or less. So, it's quality is nothing more than TOILET PAPER. If you don't mind use it to wipe your buttock .hahahahaha......

25,114 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-10-04 10:09 | Report Abuse

pity TTB. last time called himself the Warren Buffet of Asia, but now everybody call him the Soh Chai of Asia.

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2016-10-04 10:09 | Report Abuse

expensive toilet roll (premium grade)

25,114 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-10-04 10:12 | Report Abuse

thanks CP TEH for creating this thread for us all to HANTAM TTB :-) he deserves it!

cckkpr

219 posts

Posted by cckkpr > 2016-10-04 15:49 | Report Abuse

despite all the criticism of ttb, his free talk on Day 1 of Investors Day was packed to the brim. He goes by way of value investing; the same applies to Tong Kooi Ong as well. Both are holding a large cash portion.
Many market punters used to follow Fred Tam and he has taken many followers to Holland. So, choose your mentor and dont regret.

MG9231

771 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2016-10-04 16:19 | Report Abuse

Tong Kooi Ong starts his value investing column in The Edge weekly Paper about a year of so, it is funny that he can still find valued in many companies listed in Bursa while our self proclaimed valued fund manager Tiam-Taim Boo can't locate these companies since 5-6 years ago.
If both are using the same method of investing, why Tiam Yiam Boo just can't do it?
Further Tong Kooi Ong only raised his cash level lately where else Tiam Tiam Boo raised his cash level since 2010 with all sorts of economic bullshit excuses.
In summary, he is totally sleeping on his job at expense of icap shareholders.
A Fd placement fund manager should not procalimed as valued investors.