18 comment(s). Last comment by bluefun 2016-11-26 19:27

enning22

2,875 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2016-10-22 18:22 | Report Abuse

it is not a matter of good or bad , the issue is , whether it is over priced or not as currently traded in the market. so it is for now.

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2016-10-22 20:52 | Report Abuse

Another one of those kcchongnz disciples who only know how to key in the numbers without actually understanding the underlying meaning

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2016-10-22 21:12 | Report Abuse

too bad the quarter result doesn't really explained why profit dropped. But as long as revenue trend is growing up, then this is positive sign. The rest depends on the management how to turn it to better profit. Overall, this year profit beyond previous profit is not a matter, quite similar with Top Glove performance.

Posted by kenvicsan > 2016-10-22 21:17 | Report Abuse

Hi Bluefun , thank you for your sharing and thumb up for your excellent and detailed analysis in Luxchem thus far. Please keep up the good work, just ignore those unconstructive comments. Time will tell who is right or wrong.

May I know how you calculate and obtain the figure of 45,747 in net CFFO and -8102 in net CFFI for 2016Q3? I just can’t get the value as you calculated, hope you can guide me on this, million thanks.

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2016-10-22 21:52 | Report Abuse

Hi kenviscan, thanks for your good word & positive comment :)

The presentation of Luxchem Financial Results is a bit interesting if compare with other companies

CFFO = FY15(Annual report)- FY15Q3(Q report) + FY16Q3(Q report)

45,747 = 45,606 - 43,975 + 44,116

CFFI = FY15(Annual report)- FY15Q3(Q report) + FY16Q3(Q report)

-8,102 = - 3,051 - 213 + 591 + 200 - 5605 - 59 + 35

:)

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2016-10-22 21:54 | Report Abuse

CFFI = purchase of PPE/IA + proceeds from disposal of PPE/IA

Hope will enlighten you :)

Posted by kenvicsan > 2016-10-23 11:15 | Report Abuse

Many thanks bluefun for the explanation and guidance on this. A lot of readers and true investors here had definitely benefited from your well written articles...Way to go, cheers...

4,283 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-10-23 18:03 | Report Abuse

Earnings has started trending downward. It is almost certain that the next Qtr profit would be lower as comparing with last year due a reversal of ESOS RM 4.3 million in 4th Qtr 2015. Big boys may take advantage of the current weakness in earnings situation to press down the share price.

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2016-10-23 18:28 | Report Abuse

This counter quite interesting. Looks like profit go down but recently they just acquired new subsidiary. It needs some time to merge with existing operations to grow up. It depends all on the management leadership and business strategy.

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2016-10-23 18:34 | Report Abuse

Buy a high ROIC company, when low EBIT multiple with high EY

When the ship near the bridge,
the bridge will become straight

Posted by kcchongnz > 2016-10-23 18:43 | Report Abuse

bluefun,

Well done in your analysis. A good analysis with facts and figures, rather than a sweeping statement.

Keep it up.

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2016-10-23 18:47 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr KC,

Thanks for your positive comments. Thank you for sharing your Fundamental Analysis thought/idea. I have learn a lots of analysis skills from you.

You are my sifu forever

Posted by VenFx > 2016-10-23 19:16 | Report Abuse

Wow, this is real good analyst for LUXCHEM .
I learn alot from here.
Tq ! bluefun .

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2016-10-23 21:00 | Report Abuse

Bluefun, is the ship "become straight" la...:-) ha ha

Posted by bluefun > Oct 23, 2016 06:34 PM | Report Abuse

Buy a high ROIC company, when low EBIT multiple with high EY

When the ship near the bridge,
the bridge will become straight

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2016-10-23 21:23 | Report Abuse

Lol bro Yistock, i want to make something "unique" quote hahaha

I can't wait your new article that always enlighten me some "new idea/thought"

:D

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2016-10-25 09:13 | Report Abuse

Hi bluefun, I cant get your figure. How do you derive EBIT? Besides, why need to deduct non-operating asset to derive enterprise value? Many thanks..

mike90

203 posts

Posted by mike90 > 2016-11-25 23:48 | Report Abuse

Bluefun, are u still holding or already cut loss?

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2016-11-26 19:27 | Report Abuse

Hi Patrick, sorry just noticed your comment.

EBIT rolling 4 Q = FY15 - FY15Q3 + FY16Q3