25 comment(s). Last comment by sosfinance 2017-03-11 11:16

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2016-11-05 19:27 | Report Abuse

Today Cold Eye said he sold Gadang already (just sold).

53,335 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-11-05 19:35 | Report Abuse

shortinvestor77

Today Cold Eye said he sold Gadang already (just sold).
05/11/2016 19:27

Yes ah?

ColdEye is one very smart investor buying Gadang when it was below Rm1.00.

Now with maximum euphoria ColdEye takes this most opportune moment to sell Gadang at peak prices.

Kudos to ColdEye!

Now all who are still chasing Gadang will soon be holding cold ice later when Gadang has cooled down like once hot Ifca

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2016-11-05 19:45 | Report Abuse

I have watch YouTube (about 53 seconds). He said, using Gadang as an example, he bought it previously because the orderbook contract is high. He said, he is not asking anyone to buy because at recent price, it is fully valued. He didn't said he had sold all the shares. That is my understanding. Please take a look at the YouTube.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B8O2oZc8BVU

53,335 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-11-05 19:56 | Report Abuse

haha.

from his tone he is telling people gadang is now fully valued and therefore not to chase gadang. now there is a stock just like gadang which coldeye bought when nobody is interested. that stock is multico or mceholding

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-11-05 20:07 | Report Abuse

.....New paradigm III
...............................^.denial
...............................|.|.^.return to "normal"
.....................Public..|.||.|
................Bull trap...|.V..\
..........Institution.......|.......\...Fear
.................Investor /.........|
Smart money........./...........|....Capitulation
.First sell off........./.media...\
Take.....____....../..attention.|.......Return to the mean
......Off/........\__/...................|....../
.....__/.........Bear....................\.../
__/...................Trap.................V..despair

newb1995

65 posts

Posted by newb1995 > 2016-11-05 20:27 | Report Abuse

Better sell gadang....coledye also disposing...

aidwiz

356 posts

Posted by aidwiz > 2016-11-05 21:20 | Report Abuse

i like how you write sos. using simple 1,2,3 points. even the writing layout is clean. great work.

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2016-11-05 21:58 | Report Abuse

@aidwiz, tx.
investors and speculators looks at the Company from different perspective (due to different horizon and risk).
1. As I am looking a few years down the road, I look at what they have invested and roughly when are they bearing fruits. Beauty is in the eye of beholder.
2. I looked at the potential in RM120m invested in utility/plantation (more in the future), RM100m invested in Semenyih land, and also the JV with Kwasa Land, more recognition of Capital City (>80% more to go),
3. Multiple proposals in theory is a non event, it always depends on the sentiment of the day. But the free warrants is an attraction, normally positive.
4. I believe at RM2.90, Gadang has not reach its "full value" yet. On the basis of what they invested (RM120m in utility, RM100m in Semenyih land, JV for Cyberjaya and JV for Capital City (only about 20% or less taken up), and possibly more contracts to come. I based on roughly what these "projects" can earn in the future. So my horizon may be different from many others.

Posted by Angel_Kuo > 2016-11-05 22:05 | Report Abuse

Calvintaneng, you still hold ALAM you bought 60 sen and NAIM you bought RM 2.58?
Or you still hold MULPHA you bought 45 sen?

FCM100

143 posts

Posted by FCM100 > 2016-11-06 22:31 | Report Abuse

I repeated the video a few times and I heard he said he bought at RM1.60 and still holding, anyone heard that too?

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2016-11-06 22:43 | Report Abuse

FM, your heard it right. He said he bought at RM1.60 and he is still holding. "Wor hai sze na chor"
For me, it's a non event. Your decision should be independent of it. If your evaluation leads you to conclude that it is fully valued, then don't buy. Don't lose sleep on it. If you know another counter has better return than Gadang, quickly swap it. That is what independence is all about.

A003

849 posts

Posted by A003 > 2016-11-06 22:43 | Report Abuse

Why everyone so keen to listen to Koon man, Someone's eye? Why never listen to Calvin from Singapore? Where is Ooi? Any change in stands?

Posted by stockistlearner > 2016-11-07 00:16 | Report Abuse

well writing SOS. listen to this and that fella will only end up in misery.

Posted by stockistlearner > 2016-11-07 00:35 | Report Abuse

by the way, cold eye did say that he had sold out gadang around rm3.

the one he said fully valued is gkent, not gadang.

Posted by RUOutOfUrMind > 2016-11-07 00:47 | Report Abuse

Fully valued means good to hold but not good to buy. Over valued means MUST sell because it is not worth the price.

Thank you, stockistlearner.

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2016-11-07 07:26 | Report Abuse

RU, when listening again, u r right. At the beginning, he talk about Gkent after saying Gadang. The entire clip is about GKent, fully valued, worth about RM3.50ex-bonus. (Perhaps those who went for the talk heard him said he had sold Gadang at RM3.00. JUST to clarify. Tx RU

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2016-11-07 10:29 | Report Abuse

Whoops, RU deleted his comment on the YouTube clips, not sure why. Anyway, based on the consensus, profit ranges for next 3 FYE is about RM85m-RM106m. Even average at RM95m, analyst gave a TP3.59 to 3.70. Use it as reference. The people who gets the ESOS is happy to see the price is down. I am happy for them. Happy employees, hopefully can make more money for the Group.

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2016-11-07 13:39 | Report Abuse

Based on the readings on the comments made in i3, most are unable to make "independent decision", i.e. they have no choice but to follow this guru or that guru or unable to do "adequate homework. Of course, there is also stockist/syndicates at play. Average volume for past few months is about 1-2m, today (11m, half day) and the other day (28m).

Some are also making "careless" remarks. But, if we look at the situation rationally, the current situation (volume > 10m) is really great for "prospective buyers" and "ESOS participants" (employee is smiling). They are smiling because, they can buy at about 19% discount from the peak price, and make more money when they grow the company. Otherwise, the ESOS is useless for them if the Company do not manage to grow at a reasonable rate.

As for the amount given for the proposed ESOS, it is also quite high, in percentage (>10%), but I believe it is also guided by SC or Bursa guidelines (within the law). Imagine, if the company is RM610m (@ RM2.75), 10% is RM61m. How many employee have such amount other than the MD (even MD is not paid more than RM2m a year). So how are they going to pick up the ESOS, even though it is selling at a discount of 10% to them?

Last but not least, for information only, at RM2.75 less net cash of 32sen and dividend 7 sen, the company you are paying is RM2.36 or RM610m. Average profit next 3 years about RM100m. Looks ok. Will be rerated once they secured another project of >RM500m.

Posted by Benjamin_8888 > 2016-11-07 19:33 | Report Abuse

Sosfinance, thank you for the write up

newbie92

418 posts

Posted by newbie92 > 2016-11-07 22:59 | Report Abuse

Agreed with sosfinance, thanks for the write up.
Gadang selling is overdone due to bad publicity.
cheers to gadang shareholder.

lkoky

539 posts

Posted by lkoky > 2016-11-08 08:37 | Report Abuse

Sosfinance, thank you

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2016-11-08 12:19 | Report Abuse

Over reaction on 7-8 November. There is no new negative news. Great upside.

Posted by Mar Yung Chern > 2016-11-12 14:42 | Report Abuse

sosfinance sifu, can you make an article regarding calculation after bonul split ,bonus issue and warrant, how much it will dilute the eps and pe and the effect

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2017-03-11 11:14 | Report Abuse

Before: divided by 2.5
After: times by 2.5
Add free warrants: times 0.5

So, closing price is RM1.26
Before: RM1.26 x 2.5 = RM3.15
Plus half of free warrants = RM0.69 x 0.5 = RM0.345
So, total Before Bonus+Free warrant = RM3.15 + RM0.345 = RM3.50
You may want to add back dividend RM0.07
If you sell everything on Monday at these prices, you are selling at RM3.57 (higher than the MD)

Of course: Monday prices will goes up further due to the announcement of the RM952m.

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2017-03-11 11:16 | Report Abuse

Monday share price will go up further due to the announcement of the RM952m construction contract on MRT2 viaduct due to rerating.