15 comment(s). Last comment by lai81533 2016-11-23 21:05

ronnietan

141 posts

Posted by ronnietan > 2016-11-20 15:01 | Report Abuse

There may be some short term impact from higher resin costs, as since Datuk Ang gave that July interview, resin prices increased about 30%. Most of that may be passed through, with some lag effect, it may have to absorb some of it too. Thanks for your report, Icon8888.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-11-20 15:40 | Report Abuse

Cresb still holding lah

Abismail

651 posts

Posted by Abismail > 2016-11-20 15:48 | Report Abuse

Wow...icon already pick up TGUAN

SALAM

1,025 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2016-11-20 17:35 | Report Abuse

But icon also heavily in AA - his coming HUAT target

blackspy

60 posts

Posted by blackspy > 2016-11-20 23:21 | Report Abuse

1. Currency is volatile. No people can predict what will happen in next one to two years. It sound like gamble to make any assumption.
2. Please take note on the depreciation on new machinary, which might lower the profit margin.
3. Any high margin and low technology products will bring in competitors, then lower down the profit margin.
4. Do share price have any buffer for safety of margin, if there is some unexpected event occur in near future? i.e. reverse of RM?
5. New machine is selling in EUR, will it impact the cost in term of RM?

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2016-11-20 23:23 | Report Abuse

Thong guan use resin ?
If yes resin price will up as oil price up
Margin will down

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2016-11-20 23:25 | Report Abuse

Icon u got insider news from the bunch of 'value investors' who had a meeting with the MD or not...no need to take wild guesses on the next Qr la so difficult...

Because if you dont perhaps BP Plastics latest results will give u a hint on whats expected...

Posted by Alex Lim Jun Xiong > 2016-11-20 23:42 | Report Abuse

Tguan next year RM8?

eskaylien

84 posts

Posted by eskaylien > 2016-11-20 23:49 | Report Abuse

ronnietan There may be some short term impact from higher resin costs, as since Datuk Ang gave that July interview, resin prices increased about 30%. Most of that may be passed through, with some lag effect, it may e did you get the info on resin prices?

Hi ronnie, where did you get the info on rising resin prices?

ronnietan

141 posts

Posted by ronnietan > 2016-11-21 00:20 | Report Abuse

sunsirs.com/uk

yktay1

464 posts

Posted by yktay1 > 2016-11-21 11:11 | Report Abuse

Icon the true market mover and shaker

eskaylien

84 posts

Posted by eskaylien > 2016-11-21 13:10 | Report Abuse

thanks ronnie

csgan

5 posts

Posted by csgan > 2016-11-22 08:13 | Report Abuse

thank you Icon for the good report.
there is only one point i can not appreciate what the management Think :
there are so many new machines to test run, and potential JV with Japanese companies, so the management and the engineering team people mush be very busy; so why does the company want to spend money and precious manpower (management and engineering) venture into a non core, and not much profit prospect organic noodle business with a Chinese company.

lai81533

987 posts

Posted by lai81533 > 2016-11-23 21:05 | Report Abuse

tguan went down