6 comment(s). Last comment by GoldenEggs 2016-12-03 13:34

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2016-12-02 13:01 | Report Abuse

GoldenEggs sifu,

Sop can buy now?

Posted by GoldenEggs > 2016-12-02 13:27 | Report Abuse

Cruger, i knew he bought airlines, but he said it before that he is going into capital intensive business because he already owned the best business, its better to go into other average business than holding cash.

Posted by GoldenEggs > 2016-12-02 13:28 | Report Abuse

And cruger, nobody will know how the oil price will go.

blackspy

60 posts

Posted by blackspy > 2016-12-02 14:43 | Report Abuse

@GoldenEggs, Warren Buffett bought America Airlines due to following reasons: -

1. Monopoly business. The top 4 America Airlines owned by the same shareholders.
2. Mature phase. The capital intensive investment is over for America Airlines. Now they enter a fruitful phase.
3. Crude oil price. No one will take advantage on it, as all planes are drinking oil, not water.
4. Increase of income. Definately more people are prefer to travel now, compare to earlier century.
5. Youngest mentality. Traveling and enjoy life is their lifestyle now.

Posted by helloworld123 > 2016-12-02 14:55 | Report Abuse

shale oil alone will kill oil price. the writing has been on the wall for awhile now.

Posted by GoldenEggs > 2016-12-03 13:34 | Report Abuse

You are welcome to have your view, i didnt say its not cheap. Thanks.