33 comment(s). Last comment by IamGoogle 2017-04-06 11:13

Posted by Jian Bin Siew > 2016-12-09 21:13 | Report Abuse

Good point.

IamGoogle

836 posts

Posted by IamGoogle > 2016-12-09 21:31 | Report Abuse

It's totally WRONG & MISLEADING by comparing GKent to Mycron as these 2 are in entirely different industries and carry with different stories. Mycron should be used to compare CSC Steel while Gkent should be compared to similar players in construction, for examples gamuda or IJM.

Chin Leong

307 posts

Posted by Chin Leong > 2016-12-09 23:48 | Report Abuse

if adjust then buy lo. easy

Posted by younginvestor92 > 2016-12-10 00:50 | Report Abuse

Did this guy recommended any stocks that rise a lot? I know he can talk like a pro, but got results?

Posted by lewis27wong > 2016-12-10 00:52 | Report Abuse

Another post that purposely trying to hammer down the price just to make it favourable for your own buying?

Posted by younginvestor92 > 2016-12-10 00:53 | Report Abuse

Because i see his opensys not very good leh, keep talk sweet but in the end nothing.

RicheHo

135 posts

Posted by RicheHo > 2016-12-10 02:03 | Report Abuse

I am pretty sure this younginvestor92 bought opensys and can't earn anything. Stuck inside there now? I don't think you can write any either haha

Posted by younginvestor92 > 2016-12-10 09:36 | Report Abuse

Sorry, i didn't buy just because someone talk sweet about it. Same goes to your ocncash. Can you tell me that you recommended any stocks that went well? Your sweet talk killing lots of wealth.

Posted by younginvestor92 > 2016-12-10 09:37 | Report Abuse

and i'm pretty sure this RicheHo bought opensys

CKNYAM

1,470 posts

Posted by CKNYAM > 2016-12-10 09:38 | Report Abuse

Richeho, I support u. So far your article is very fair judgement and always has good n bad side. Keep it up

RicheHo

135 posts

Posted by RicheHo > 2016-12-10 09:53 | Report Abuse

Hahaha younginvestor92, pls go to my fb page and refer the first post. Look at my entry price for OPENSYS. Even though if i did not sell now, i still making money. In term of OCNCASH, time will tell and please look at its latest QR.

How about you? Did you wrote anything and contribute so far?

moneykj

6,105 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2016-12-10 10:19 | Report Abuse

The entry price is very important. If the company looks not so good but enter at the right time still can earn a lot. Sendai current price still a good choice. Even Bonia and Digistar enter now should be no problem.

Posted by 360Capitalist > 2016-12-10 19:16 | Report Abuse

George Kent is a great stock and comparing George Kent with JHM, Penta and Mycron are completely wrong in first place. The solid financial strenght, cash flow and earning visibility based on amount of jobs on hand are solid backing for the stock price. The growth potential is solid. George Kent is a railway engineering specialist and with vast oppotunity available not only in Malaysia but also in other part of SEA. The HSR will offer good opportunity to furnish the order backlogs. The current price is still very attractive and potential of further upside is still good with good dividend earner for the investors.

Posted by Ezra_Investor > 2016-12-11 14:31 | Report Abuse

Riche, just a kind advise, IamGoogle is actually correct.
You using PE Ratio wrongly and accidentally misled others.
Like any valuation tool, DCFA, DDM, PER, etc, you must first understand it's uses and limitations.

For PER, you must compare your stock's PER against the industry and it's peers.
Gkent has a PER of 11x, while construction industry is roughly 13-14x PER (if I recalled correctly).
So Gkent is actually still undervalued, not fairly valued.

You must compare orange with orange, apple with apple. You should not be comparing Gkent with Mycron and Penta.
One is construction, one is commodity, one is technology.
It doesn't work that way.

PER also doesn't work in a company that has debt, as debt can influence earnings.
What is Gkent's debt? What is Mycron and Penta's?
That's why you cannot stack them together and compare.

This is a constructive criticism, not a personal attack.

Posted by younginvestor92 > 2016-12-11 21:38 | Report Abuse

Agree with Ezra, if just based on PE, everyone can be millionaires.....

Posted by younginvestor92 > 2016-12-11 21:42 | Report Abuse

And again, if you just like to talk nice and earn money its okay, but mislead others are unacceptable

Posted by younginvestor92 > 2016-12-11 21:45 | Report Abuse

You are using pe 11 to comment a net cash company with huge contract on hand to say its overvalued!

RicheHo

135 posts

Posted by RicheHo > 2016-12-11 21:59 | Report Abuse

Ezra, thanks for your constructive critism. Appreciate it. You had your own point but i prefer to stick with my opinion. GKENT will not be a good buy for me at current price.

Younginvestor92, if you so like net cash company, go collect FAVCO, FLBHD, etc. Would be suit you. When will be your turn to post some articles?

Posted by younginvestor92 > 2016-12-12 02:58 | Report Abuse

lol, enjoy your time earning money through writing sweet words. I contributed through stopping you to mislead others.

Posted by younginvestor92 > 2016-12-12 03:00 | Report Abuse

Again, trying to mislead me buying those bad net cash company. I didnt say net cash its a buy but you said gkent is overvalued, time will tell.

RicheHo

135 posts

Posted by RicheHo > 2016-12-12 03:08 | Report Abuse

Haha mislead others? Oh I am waiting to see what you can write. Come on. Don't just talk and comment here.

Posted by RUOutOfUrMind > 2016-12-12 20:57 | Report Abuse

That's how people turn from humble to self pride, all negative comments are not welcome & those want to give different must have written some articles or you are not qualified to comment. Only praise is welcome

IamGoogle

836 posts

Posted by IamGoogle > 2016-12-16 11:31 | Report Abuse

If you try to predict the share price, you will never sure if that will happen unless you have the legendary crystal ball.

When you say up, there will always be the reason to go down. When you say down, there will also always be the reason to go up. WHY? Because you are NOT Mr Market. Mr Market will decide.

IamGoogle

836 posts

Posted by IamGoogle > 2016-12-16 11:33 | Report Abuse

You expressed your opinion by referring to other stocks' price movement which I was totally disagreed, that's my opinion.

If you could express opinion, what's wrong if I expressed mine?

I didn't agree with the points that written in your article, because I didn't recognise your points as facts.

IamGoogle

836 posts

Posted by IamGoogle > 2016-12-16 11:33 | Report Abuse

I already told you the facts was:apple is apple, orange is orange, didn't you get the facts here?

Posted by IamGoogle > Dec 9, 2016 09:31 PM | Report Abuse X
It's totally WRONG & MISLEADING by comparing GKent to Mycron as these 2 are in entirely different industries and carry with different stories. Mycron should be used to compare CSC Steel while Gkent should be compared to similar players in construction, for examples gamuda or IJM.

RicheHo

135 posts

Posted by RicheHo > 2016-12-20 10:25 | Report Abuse

IamGoogle, I did allow you to express your opinion, but I prefer to stick with my point of view. As mention in the article, let's notice closely at price around 3.30. If it continues to go up, I will admit it is my wrong judgement. Hehe

Posted by younginvestor92 > 2017-01-21 12:23 | Report Abuse

Becareful with his recommendations, his subscriber has lost over 20% in recent months, he is able to write nice things but the stocks he recommended recently went really bad.

einvest88

416 posts

Posted by einvest88 > 2017-01-21 12:46 | Report Abuse

corr within 2-3 weeks

Posted by younginvestor92 > 2017-03-29 14:02 | Report Abuse

RM 4 lor..... not correction meh?!

IamGoogle

836 posts

Posted by IamGoogle > 2017-04-04 21:45 | Report Abuse

RicheHo, first, this is open forum, anyone can express his opinion, no one need to get your permission to talk here, got it?

Secondly, your judgement is WRONG by referring Gkent's today closing.

Case closed.

fl888

7,518 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2017-04-05 07:50 | Report Abuse

When u fight. What do u get? But when u buy low sell high u get something.So buy GKent or Johan now and good chance to sell higher with present Bull Klse ...

fl888

7,518 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2017-04-05 09:28 | Report Abuse

TP price RM5, oterwise corporate financing cannot get at all....

IamGoogle

836 posts

Posted by IamGoogle > 2017-04-06 11:13 | Report Abuse

After commenting here, I have been following Gkent, I started to buy after the release of latest QR