Good effort

Posted by Tom > 2016-12-13 09:26 | Report Abuse

ok

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-13 09:33 | Report Abuse

I did not buy Mycron at the peak because very on I have chosen CSC and because Mycron management is not to my taste.

But the price around now and last few days is definitely to my taste.

wcchua

25 posts

Posted by wcchua > 2016-12-13 09:35 | Report Abuse

u should cut loss at higher price and buy back later. drop is easy, climb back is harder. haven't u heard of drop 50% need up 100% to break even?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-13 09:42 | Report Abuse

chua,

although Mycron is not on my radar because I prefer CSC, I think no one could have predicted its rate and speed of collapse.

wcchua

25 posts

Posted by wcchua > 2016-12-13 09:51 | Report Abuse

it is not hard to predict the collapse actually if you have followed the series of steels counter result announcement. expectation is very high. on day one post result, when the price unable to move away from 1.10, u already knows something big was coming.

eskaylien

84 posts

Posted by eskaylien > 2016-12-13 19:03 | Report Abuse

A good assessment, and I suspect, a true reflection, of the underlying circumstances of what transpired during Mycron's recent whack-down.

The next question is - WHO was buying during the whack-down. Hmmmm.....

Good job, buddy.

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-12-13 20:55 | Report Abuse

stockmanmy I did not buy Mycron at the peak because very on I have chosen CSC and because Mycron management is not to my taste.

But the price around now and last few days is definitely to my taste.

Re: I must admit that Cscstel is much superior than Mycron as the former does some exporting (20% of total sales). This can act as natural forex hedge for Cscstel.

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-12-13 21:02 | Report Abuse

Posted by eskaylien > Dec 13, 2016 07:03 PM | Report Abuse

A good assessment, and I suspect, a true reflection, of the underlying circumstances of what transpired during Mycron's recent whack-down.

The next question is - WHO was buying during the whack-down. Hmmmm.....

Good job, buddy.

Re: When there is a selldown, value emerges.

CRC selling prices are steadily going up. Weaker Ringgit & imposition of safeguard taxes deter local buyers from importing CRC.

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-12-14 10:54 | Report Abuse

wcchua it is not hard to predict the collapse actually if you have followed the series of steels counter result announcement. expectation is very high. on day one post result, when the price unable to move away from 1.10, u already knows something big was coming.

Re: Homework helps formation of strong conviction. Do not be easily swayed by emotions.

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2016-12-14 12:17 | Report Abuse

Thanks to buddyinvest for u opinions on Mycron. I have sold out at RM1.12 and buy back again at 74 sen. Thanks for sharing your knowledge.

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-12-14 13:50 | Report Abuse

moneycashrich Thanks to buddyinvest for u opinions on Mycron. I have sold out at RM1.12 and buy back again at 74 sen. Thanks for sharing your knowledge.

Re: Now more and more people have come to their senses that Subsidiary Mycron's performance may affect Mother Melewar's and not the other way round.

Posted by abang_misai > 2016-12-14 14:46 | Report Abuse

Hope it can go up further.

Remisier

100 posts

Posted by Remisier > 2016-12-14 15:33 | Report Abuse

buddyinvest, please look in detail. If take into consideration of impairment loss, Q416 net profit is 16.01Mil, Q117 net profit is just 7.856Mil. It is 51% net profit drop compare to last quarter. Even the CRC price is high but Mycron not able to deliver good quarter result. Avoid Mycron

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-12-15 10:01 | Report Abuse

Remisier buddyinvest, please look in detail. If take into consideration of impairment loss, Q416 net profit is 16.01Mil, Q117 net profit is just 7.856Mil. It is 51% net profit drop compare to last quarter. Even the CRC price is high but Mycron not able to deliver good quarter result. Avoid Mycron

Re: Q12017 cannot be compared with Q42016 as there was a plant shutdown for 1 week for hari raya which fell on 6-7-2016.

To me, Mycron did very well in Q12017 given its operating activities were shortened by 1 week. More importantly, the CRC prices are steadily going up, the safeguard duties coupled with weak Ringgit are "forcing" local buyers to source CRC locally which will benefit Mycron.

Remisier

100 posts

Posted by Remisier > 2016-12-15 15:46 | Report Abuse

Shutdown for 1 week but profit can drop 51% from 16.01Mil to 7.856Mil. Even CRC prices are steadily going up since few quarters ago but Mycron not able to deliver good quarter result. Something wrong.

Posted by probability > 2017-05-21 15:33 | Report Abuse

Buddyinvest...not bad your writings here. Suggest you give Mr. Koon a call.
Coming qtr results Mar17 should be good.