53 comment(s). Last comment by John Lu 2017-01-12 00:42

Op3rs

396 posts

Posted by Op3rs > 2016-12-14 01:42 | Report Abuse

This sorchai.. after reading about 3 sentences of this blog, i decided to skip through it the whole thing..
if really hibiscus is at a lost, isnt it drb also at a lost? what makes them different then?
u stressed about drb's future earning prospect, why dont u try stressing for hibiscus's too? you can also say that oil price high can lead to this lead to that, blah blah blah..blow water blow cow you most pro lah
it is obvious this blog is damn prejudice. hibiscus you compare with balance sheet and results, drb you compare with future prospects. two different methods to assess a company? joking or what?

Posted by VenFx > 2016-12-14 05:05 | Report Abuse

Ah boon, who kinf hearted to warn others in Gadang.
Cakvun u are busy promo your Bpuri and zelan forgot iah ?

Posted by John Lu > 2016-12-14 06:36 | Report Abuse

Calvin...no need talk much

We bet

I take hibiscus 32.5c
U take dbr 1.23

Lets see on 31/12/2017 who will win in term of % gain...dare?? If dont dare, u get loss

If u dare and if u loss, u better go jump penang bridge

If i lose, i bank in rm100k to u

Dare or not dare to accept this bet?? No need write so much article..just ask u dare or not dare??

Posted by WaKaLuGong > 2016-12-14 07:19 | Report Abuse

Wah John Lu, yeng ah, throw a challenge, i like...

Posted by John Lu > 2016-12-14 08:02 | Report Abuse

Calvin no kukujiao to accept my challenge??

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-12-14 08:39 | Report Abuse

Hahaha!

What a joke?

John Lu? KoonBee?

First was KoonBee - a woman? Banned by admin for mischievious posts.
Now morphed into John Lu - a man?

Don't even dare to post real name. How to bet?

Better don't talk nonsense here!

LISTEN EVERYBODY!!

Just buy as much DRB as you can afford!

DRB will be the Star Performing GE!4 Stock of 2017!

Posted by david6055my > 2016-12-14 09:05 | Report Abuse

Good read, thanks Calvin

Posted by John Lu > 2016-12-14 09:20 | Report Abuse

Stupid Calvin really no kukujiao. Shame of you. I feel sad for your family

JacNgu

214 posts

Posted by JacNgu > 2016-12-14 10:05 | Report Abuse

agree with calvin. a good buy but not now. technically not so convincing. wait for signal

SALAM

1,024 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2016-12-14 10:09 | Report Abuse

Calvin, what about MUI and Mulpha, which nosedived since your recomendations, could be cheaper still ?????? So why buy now and what about those entered when u started recommending?

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2016-12-14 10:11 | Report Abuse

this article show calvin so childish and naive

comparing 2 different stocks

at the end just to win the mouth war ...

JacNgu

214 posts

Posted by JacNgu > 2016-12-14 10:11 | Report Abuse

forget about the BS fundamental.

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2016-12-14 10:12 | Report Abuse

what do you expect the outcome of this article when the writer's head already full of drb, drb and drb ... waste time... dont read it. complete waste of time

SALAM

1,024 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2016-12-14 10:45 | Report Abuse

If one is prepared to wait, eg 10 - 20 years (investing for children and grandchildren), Calvin is surely right on the dot. No denial about it.

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2016-12-14 12:45 | Report Abuse

Calvin ought to be sued for libel.
The figures are reported in the quarterly report and is for all to see and interpret. A con will have it hidden.
Note 26 - Deferred tax liabilities recognised upon completion of a business combination are in relation to
temporary differences in the tax base of intangible assets (i.e. rights and concession) acquired and
their accounting base. This balance is non-cash and will reverse in line with the depletion of the said
intangible assets. The reversal of the deferred tax liabilities will result in a tax credit being recorded
in profit or loss. Deferred tax liabilities relating to fair value of the identifiable assets and liabilities of
the Anasuria Cluster recognised as at 30 June 2016 were measured at the tax rate expected to apply
to the period when such liabilities are settled, based on the tax rate (and tax laws) that have been
enacted or substantively enacted by the end of the reporting period. The Group has duly adopted
the applicable rate of the Supplementary Charge in the UK as at 30 June 2016 to compute deferred
tax liabilities for the financial year ended 30 June 2016

Magneto

555 posts

Posted by Magneto > 2016-12-14 13:24 | Report Abuse

Calvin didn't know u r so good in polishing shoe for drb...my shoe is oso dirty, pls help polish my show oso ..

Posted by John Lu > 2016-12-14 15:24 | Report Abuse

Hibiscus 35c woh...how??

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-14 15:28 | Report Abuse

Hibiscus 35

I thought I was very smart to sell at 33 yesterday.

Buyers are consistent irrespective of what people say

It has a life of its own as people sense it's their turn

Posted by John Lu > 2016-12-14 15:31 | Report Abuse

Calvin ask sell is a buy
Calvin ask buy is a sell

Hahahaha

coolinvestor

1,227 posts

Posted by coolinvestor > 2016-12-14 15:31 | Report Abuse

u cannot compare an oil n gas company with a diversified conglomerate la....totally out la

u must always compare between peers...like drb with bjcorp la

Posted by John Lu > 2016-12-14 16:26 | Report Abuse

Proven record Calvin is holland king again

He ask sell hibiscus, now hibiscus up 9%
He ask buy drb, now drb drop 3 cent

Hahahahaha

Posted by 明天会更好 > 2016-12-14 16:29 | Report Abuse

原来如此

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-12-14 16:31 | Report Abuse

Calvin, is enjoy to present us the ...
' Headless Chicken flying in The Sky '
(free style, this round)

Posted by John Lu > 2016-12-14 22:17 | Report Abuse

Now I really trust Calvin is a car salesman only...hahahaha

Posted by flashprofits > 2016-12-15 07:23 | Report Abuse

Not agree DRB is a best stocks but a coming back stock. I believe Hibiscuis do have it's own risk. The unrealistic profits as deferred taxation is look so good on paper profits but also has its disadvantages.

Good luck!

Posted by John Lu > 2016-12-15 07:27 | Report Abuse

Posted by John Lu > Dec 15, 2016 06:42 AM | Report Abuse X

Why buy hibiscus?

Current production 3400 bpd
Current cost 19 pb
Oil price at 50 above
3400 × (50-19) x 365 days =??

CEO target
10000 bpd
Reduce cost to below 15pb
If oil price maintaine at 50 above
10000 x (50-15) x 365 days =???

Pp last tranches at 82 mil share at 29c. U think this investor stupid?

Tp 2.50 in 2 years

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-12-15 13:47 | Report Abuse

Hibiscus is another hype like knm. Dilution & dilution by endless private placement. This greater fool stock going to trap many sorchai later.

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-12-15 13:50 | Report Abuse

Another good news for DRB/POS.

Lazada/Amazon fighting for market shares in South-east Asia

DRB already bought into POS: Now own 53.5%. POS has 700 outlets in Malaysia.

So DRB has preempt competition

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/alibaba%E2%80%99s-lazada-braces-southeast-asian-brawl-amazon

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2016-12-15 13:52 | Report Abuse

It is not a good new, indeed it is a bad new, more competittors come into courier service market.

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-12-15 13:58 | Report Abuse

Another good news

POS/DRB jv with Insurance Companies (14 insurance companies) to distribute Insurance products through 700 POS outlets

Berkshire Hathaway has Geiko Insurance & others

Selling Insurance is very cost effective. No need high overhead or inventories. No need to spend monies on research

Great!

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2016/12/15/pos-malaysia-inks-deal-with-etiqa-takaful/

Posted by VenFx > 2016-12-15 14:04 | Report Abuse

Avoid Drb at all mean.
Massive of debts, desperately for fresh loan again and again.

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-12-15 14:07 | Report Abuse

Posted by VenFx > Dec 15, 2016 02:04 PM | Report Abuse

BUY Drb at all mean.
Massively supported by HIGH NET VALUE ASSETS

Price on only Rm1.20 with RM3.16 with HUGE 63% DISCOUNT TO NTA. Got huge margin of safety!

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-12-15 15:02 | Report Abuse

calvin , like to modify others word to twist their meaning.
that is really an INTENTIONLY MISLEADING act.

[ i3 Admin , pls seriously take neccessary action ]

Posted by VenFx > 2016-12-15 15:22 | Report Abuse

SERIUOSLY !
[ i3 Admin , pls take neccessary action ]

Posted by 360Capitalist > 2016-12-15 17:45 | Report Abuse

Calvin, you have missed the most important part of Hibiscs's Anasuria oil field crude oil production with 3500 barrels per day with cost of less than USD19.00. Please work out the profit per day based on oil price at USD50 per barrel, it is RM500K per day or RM40mil per quarter..

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-15 17:51 | Report Abuse

so maybe the latest accounts have not yet incorporated equity accounting for Anasuria?

Posted by VenFx > 2016-12-15 18:06 | Report Abuse

@360 , no need teach this Chicken how to fly.

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-12-15 18:19 | Report Abuse

Takashi Sorimachi,

Welcome to Malaysia. Especially booming Iskandar. Free from earthquake, typhoon and tsunami.

Now why must buy DRB?

Answer:

All the positive factors are converging for a very bright future of this neglected stock.

Drb is full of hidden value.
Rock solid assets in NTA.

Price at Rm1.23 with Nta at Rm3.16. It has a huge margin of safety with 60% discount to NTA.

IT HAS 3 HIGHLY DEFENSIVE BUSINESS

1) POS. 200 years history.
2) PUSPAKOM. A CASH COW MONOPOLY LIKE MY EG
3) BANK MAUMALAT. PASSPORT TO MONEY PRINTING IN MALAYSIA.

THE BEST IS THIS:

DRB/POS GOING BIG BIG TIME INTO ECOMMERCE WHEN JACKMA LAUNCH E FREE TRADE ZONE AND JV WITH POS/DRB

ECOMMERCE IS A SUN RISING INDUSTRY. CAN SEE EXAMPLE IN AMAZON AND ALIBABA.

AND SO CALVIN HIGHLY RECOMMEND BUYING NOW WHILE IT IS STILL CHEAP!

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-12-15 22:51 | Report Abuse

360Capitalist Calvin, you have missed the most important part of Hibiscs's Anasuria oil field crude oil production with 3500 barrels per day with cost of less than USD19.00. Please work out the profit per day based on oil price at USD50 per barrel, it is RM500K per day or RM40mil per quarter..
15/12/2016 17:45

360Capitalist,

Yes, I have noted that already.

But what is the actual profit divided by so much pp & share dilutions!

So far operating business is still negative overall. Will future projected profits justify price rise? Is not that factored into the price surge already?

As things are murky and not clear better wait for clarity in next two or three future quarter results then see and decide.

Chasing now in uncertainty might lead to regrets later.

Posted by John Lu > 2016-12-15 22:56 | Report Abuse

I see the opportunity of Hibiscus at 30.5 but calvin eagle eye see at above rm1...what a low life

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-12-15 22:58 |

Posted by John Lu > 2016-12-15 22:59 | Report Abuse

LOL...Calvin is not intereated in greater fool investing but Calvin very fool to buy

Bjcorp 50c
Mulpha 48c
Mui 24c
Alam 70c
Perisai rm1
Zelan 28c
Bpuri 44c
Drb 1.40
Kbunai 14c

All above counter drop to 52 weeks low at average loss of 60%

Calvin total capital 100k become 40k...fool or great inveator..LOL...shame

Posted by John Lu > 2016-12-15 23:06 | Report Abuse

LOL...Calvin is not intereated in greater fool investing but Calvin very fool to buy

Bjcorp 50c
Mulpha 48c
Mui 24c
Alam 70c
Perisai rm1
Zelan 28c
Bpuri 44c
Drb 1.40
Kbunai 14c

Calvin total capital 100k become 40k...fool or great inveator..LOL...shame...u better go die

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-12-15 23:18 | Report Abuse

Stock: [DRBHCOM]: DRB-HICOM BHD
Nov 28, 2016 11:57 PM | Report Abuse

Michaelwong,

Go and SEE all the stocks in their respective forum when

Calvin issue Buy Calls

YES!

CALVIN HAS OVER 12,000 POSTS

PLEASE CHECK EVERY ONE OF THEM

Calvin recommended many stocks in 12,000 over posts

The bad ones are some 5 O&G Stocks, bj corp, mulpha, mui & kbunai

SEE how many are making monies:

Most of the times, I check his stock selections, most of them are lousy stocks in term of fundamental. In term of TA, they are down trending. I just keep quiet because I do not like to attack any writer in I3.

Calvin remembers OTB said Kulim was a downtrending stock when Calvin called for a buy on Kulim at Rm2.50

Kulim was taken private at Rm4.10 for a 60% profit

SEE all positive stocks OTB missed to see

I hope all are doing fine to escape sharks & syndicates. This was told me by Dr Neoh Soon Kean the Great Champion SIFU of all SIFU

He said that Syndicates controll Bursa trading.
And these syndicates are also here in i3 Forum

They will use multiple entities (paid to post) to highlight a stock. They also go to Companies and get secret information ahead of others. For some they even encourage the issue of bonus issue, share split & warrant. They engage & bribe media to do misleading glowing write ups (These media people know nothing about Share Investment. They write what they are told as money passed under the table.)

And for Calvin they use fake id to attack Calvin.

They keep attacking Calvin with fake id all the time to create confusion.

A few of Calvin non performing stocks like Mp Corp, Bj Corp, Mulpha, kbunai and others are brought up over and over again while Calvin's great picks are slammed down

1) Super Enterprize made 200%
2) Pohuat made 200% (All furniture stocks bull run Calvin called to buy)
3) Silk made 200%
4) JAKS (Jaks jump, jump, JUMPED from 40 cts to Rm1.20 (UP A NICE 200%)
5) MyEG made 100%
6) AJIYA made 100%
7) Supermax made 100%
8) JERASIA made 100%
9) IPMUDA made more than 100% & LIMIT UP!
10) Pm CORP made 100% (3 Times in 3 years)
11) PRESTAR (Pre Star buy it before it turns into a Star) Made 70%
12) ASB (Up 50%)
13) KHEESAN Made 80%
14) PADINI made 90%
15) TAWIN (Big win) Up 80%
16) Kimlun - The Golden Dragon made 60%
17) THE STORE (Up 25%)
18) NTPM - (King of Tissue) Up 40%
19) WANGZNG - King of Fortress (Up 40%)
20) MAHSING - The Singing Horse (Up 25%)
21) MAYBULK - The rebound of Baltic Dry Index (Up 90%)
22) CEPATWAWASAN - Cepat cepat beli (Up 40%)
23) NYLEX - Up 20%
24) Southern Steel (Up 30%)
25) KULIM (Taken private) Up 60%
26) TMakmur (Land of Prosperity. Taken private) Up 37%
27) KPSCB (Kaboom Power Surging) Up 45%
28) MASTEEL (Master of Long Steel) Made 60%
29) THPLANT (Up 15%)
30) BPLANT (Up 12%)
31) JTIASA (Giant Treasure) (Up 40%)
32) MHC PLANT (Up 15%)
33) CPO FUTURE (Up 15%)
34) INSAS (Up 11%)
35) WASEONG (Up 20%)
36) MFCB (My Father Comes Back) Made 40%
37) Cyclical 11MP Election stocks KKB (Kaboom Kaboom Booming) Up 35%
38) Cyclical 11MP Election stocks CMSB (Up15%)
39) RceCapital (The Best of Banking: Legalised Ah Long) Made 60%

LATEST ANNOUNCEMENTS:

THE STORE GOING TO BE TAKEN PRIVATE FOR 50% PROFIT OR MORE THAN 18% FOR EACH YEAR OF 3 YEARS!!

AND PRESTAR WILL BE ANOTHER 100% JACKPOT SOON!!

SO 4 STOCKS MADE 200% (Super Enterprize, Jaks, Silk & Pohuat)

6 STOCKS MADE 100% (Ipmuda, Supermax, Ajiya, Jerasia, Pm Corp & My EG)

4 STOCKS TAKEN PRIVATE FROM 37% to 200% GAIN
KULIM, TMAKMUR, THE STORE & SUPER ENTERPRIZE!

Posted by John Lu > 2016-12-15 23:23 | Report Abuse

Posted by John Lu > Dec 15, 2016 11:06 PM | Report Abuse X

Bjcorp 50c
Mulpha 48c
Mui 24c
Alam 70c
Perisai rm1
Zelan 28c
Bpuri 44c
Drb 1.40
Kbunai 14c

Calvin total capital 100k become 40k...fool or great inveator..LOL...shame...u better go die

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-12-15 23:30 |

Posted by John Lu > 2017-01-12 00:26 | Report Abuse

Posted by John Lu > Jan 12, 2017 12:25 AM | Report Abuse X

Those who follow calvin call to sell at 30.5c already loss 20c or 65% in 4 weeks

Imagine if u have 100 lots hibiscus at 30.5 c

30.5 x 100 lots = 30.5k

And u sell to buy DRB at 1.24 (follow calvin call)

You hv 24.5 lots DRB × 1.17 = 28.7k now

If u follow my call to keep hibiscus, your 100 lots = 50c x 100 = 50k now

With same capital of 30k

U follow john Lu now u have 50k
U follow Calvin now you have 28.7k

Who is the loser?? Calvin holland kin

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-01-12 00:40 | Report Abuse

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > Jan 12, 2017 12:20 AM | Report Abuse

Foolish Calvin Tan, if Hibiscus is so bad, how can it goes up 20 sen from RM0.30 to RM0.50.

Calvin replies:

Ifca gone up from 7 cts to Rm1.87

Then went TRIPLE LIMIT DOWN!!

It crashed to below 30 cts!!

Better wake up!!

Posted by John Lu > 2017-01-12 00:42 | Report Abuse

breaking news from Iskandar Johor Buddy

Posted by John Lu > Jan 12, 2017 12:25 AM | Report Abuse X

Those who follow calvin call to sell hibiscus at 30.5c already loss 20c or 65% in 4 weeks

Imagine if u have 100 lots hibiscus at 30.5 c

30.5 x 100 lots = 30.5k

And u sell to buy DRB at 1.24 (follow calvin call)

You hv 24.5 lots DRB × 1.17 = 28.7k now

If u follow my call to keep hibiscus, your 100 lots = 50c x 100 = 50k now

With same capital of 30k

U follow john Lu now u have 50k
U follow Calvin now you have 28.7k

Who is the loser?? Calvin holland king