Wa! With the long list of successful investments compounded over the years, Calvin must be a multi millionare by now. We are humbled that he's still bothered to continue to guide us to riches.
I have followed Walter Schloss' model of pickng seemingly junk stocks.
BUY STOCKS WITH HUGE HIDDEN TRUE ASSETS WHICH ARE OF HIGH NTA
And many of them like Super Enterprize, Jaks, Prestar, Ajiya, Jerasia, Pohuat have hit 100% to 200% gain.
So will be DRB HICOM. This one is selling at very attractive price to book value.
Its business operation in Proton has dragged and blurred its value for years. However, with Proton out of the way its Hidden Jewels will shine in all its luster soon:
POS: Pos has a 200 yr history. A monopoly going into a new phase of growth by ECommerce. Its landbanks are of Immense Value.
PUSPAKOM: Anothe Cash Cow like MyEG Which made me a nice 100% profit
BANK MAUMALAT - It has Islamic pawn shop for these trying times. I called for a buy on RceCap (the legalized Ah Long) which gave me another 100% gain today. Bank Maumalat with POS got license for Islamic Pawn Shop. This is another RceCap. Better still. It is also halal.
And with the impending JV with Geely Proton should see better days ahead.
Posted by Berry Juice > Feb 16, 2017 09:19 PM | Report Abuse
When did Calvin actually promote Rcecap! Another of his lie pick! He done this like dozens of times! While his real pick like PMcorp slowly heading for delisting!
Calvin replies to berry juice the bull with mad cow disease!!
See my posts on March 17 2016 in RceCap Forum.
At 27 cts RceCap gave 7.5 cts dividend. So cost is only 19.5 cts. Capital consolidation 4 to one means RceCap is 19.5 x 4 = 78 cts. Today RceCap closed at Rm1.60. The gain is more than double.
Posted by calvintaneng > Mar 17, 2016 12:06 PM | Report Abuse X
RM75 CASH PAY OUT FOR A 27 cts Share?
TIME TO LOAD UP LOH!
Posted by calvintaneng > Mar 28, 2016 12:03 AM | Report Abuse X
Don't worry about RCE CAP
Times are getting bad.
In bad times Ah Long prosper. BECAUSE many people need to borrow money.
RCECAP IS THE ONLY LEGALISED "AH LONG" With License from Bank Negara.
So It's Safe!
Even AmBank Boss Datuk Hashim and his som are loading up RCECAP Shares
Calvin is just being sarcastic. I have never achieved 1,000% before. My best was only 400%, it was PMI from 2.5 sen to 12.5 sen within a day. And 12.5 sen was the peak.
TheContrarian Calvin is just being sarcastic. I have never achieved 1,000% before. My best was only 400%, it was PMI from 2.5 sen to 12.5 sen within a day. And 12.5 sen was the peak. 16/02/2017 22:05
Calvin replies:
Because you never experienced 1,000% gain it doesn't mean others have not.
Go key in "MG9231" and when he appears ask him whether Bj Corp shot up from 12.5 cts to Rm1.50 in year 2016/2017 or not?
I earn good money in Mycron because of your recommendation for Masteel. As the same time I also made good profits in CSCSteel & Melewar as well as Masteel.
I made good money in Ekovest because of paperplane's recommendation.
I hope you guys can continue to share your views with us so we can learn from you guys. I may not agreeable to some points of yours but I love to read different points of view so we can have more complete knowledge of what is going on.
From Ajiya alone he made Rm1.5 millions. He has 400,000 Ajiya shares average cost at 50 cts. Sold over Rm4.00!
His Sifu Grand Master Champion Dr. Neoh Soon Kean of Dynaquest still hold 600,000 shares of Ajiya. Dr. Neoh through Neoh Choo Ee & Dynaquest is the Top 30 holders of Ajiya
Posted by moneySIFU > Feb 16, 2017 10:31 PM | Report Abuse
Good one! Calvin.
I earn good money in Mycron because of your recommendation for Masteel. As the same time I also made good profits in CSCSteel & Melewar as well as Masteel.
I made good money in Ekovest because of paperplane's recommendation.
I hope you guys can continue to share your views with us so we can learn from you guys. I may not agreeable to some points of yours but I love to read different points of view so we can have more complete knowledge of what is going on.
Whoa! Really SIFU in MONEY!
You rode Melewar (malware) rocket safely and landed safely?
Very smart and clever to make monies and escaped in time
haha, Mr Calvin, I think we all doing the same old thing everyday, right? --------------------/------------------- calvintaneng https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QDubMeNlSxc 16/02/2017 22:43
SALAM beware of conman. EPF sell not disclosed. Changes in Sub. S-hldr's Int. (29B) DRB-HICOM BERHAD
Particulars of substantial Securities Holder Name EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD Address TINGKAT 19, BANGUNAN KWSP, JALAN RAJA LAUT KUALA LUMPUR 50350 Wilayah Persekutuan Malaysia. Company No. EPF ACT 1991 Nationality/Country of incorporation Malaysia Descriptions (Class & nominal value) ORDINARY SHARES OF RM1.00 EACH Name & address of registered holder CITIGROUP NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD LEVEL 42, MENARA CITIBANK 165 JALAN AMPANG 50450 KUALA LUMPUR Details of changes Currency: Malaysian Ringgit (MYR) Type of transaction Description of Others Date of change No of securities Price Transacted ($$)
Disposed
09 Feb 2017 1,000,000
Circumstances by reason of which change has occurred ACQUISITION AND DISPOSAL OF SHARES BY CITIGROUP NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD Nature of interest DIRECT Direct (units) 1,062,200 Direct (%) 5.19 Indirect/deemed interest (units)
Takashi Sorimachi Hi Calvin, what is your view on Tropicana? 17/02/2017 23:21
takashi,
Actually this same question was asked in Parkson Forum
So I quote from there
Posted by TheContrarian > Feb 16, 2017 10:33 AM | Report Abuse
Hey Calvin, I bought into Tropicana on Monday. Then hng33 bought today. What do you think? Ripe to buy?
Posted by calvintaneng > Feb 16, 2017 10:48 AM | Report Abuse X
Tropicana boss is very conservative. When he saw China companies overbuilding high end condos in Iskandar he quickly sold off his lands in Iskandar. So I think he is quite safe to follow. As to making money? I think ok but not spectacular. For longer term should be good.
I think since Parkson got 29 cts catalyst It should come into focus first.
hi Calvin ,i bought bpuri i got profit,yesterday i bought parkson , thanks for your advised in valueing and judging good stocks.I ALWAYS your supporter.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
traderman
7,854 posts
Posted by traderman > 2017-02-16 20:00 | Report Abuse
100% ????
i buy this stock at 20 cent. keep till today
how many % already ?
you 100% wanna lc here ?