19 comment(s). Last comment by VenFx 2017-02-28 23:52

Posted by VenFx > 2017-02-28 22:27 | Report Abuse

8/230 participants with portfolio -0.3 to -5.2% ; wonderful 2nd round coming back for Fire Rooster ahead, probably those -tive portfolios will becime +10 % at least ... so vis ful.hehe

5,862 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-02-28 22:28 | Report Abuse

VenFx Bro, what stocks are you looking at or having?

Posted by VenFx > 2017-02-28 22:36 | Report Abuse

I'm currently looking for those Us earner for my 1st half 2017.
Penta & Eg-wc (Major pick now ) & Vis / Hibiscus .

Will consider construction & steel more if Rm strengthen to $4/ .

In Eg currency risk , it is now at + 1% Usd vs Rm would hv a $130 k to Eg net earning; which I find it is acceptable eventhough Rm at $4/ .

Posted by VenFx > 2017-02-28 22:39 | Report Abuse

I suspect Eg sold down recently has overdone .

5,862 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-02-28 22:41 | Report Abuse

Thanks, VenFx, a bit confused with market reactions & latest results.

Some supposed to do good delivered bad or not so good result. Some delivered fantastic results without finding it earlier (by me).

Currently, I am holding AWC & Ekovest only.

Posted by VenFx > 2017-02-28 22:42 | Report Abuse

The Rcps proposal shall be carried out by latest mid 2017.

Posted by VenFx > 2017-02-28 22:45 | Report Abuse

Ekovest , I'm looking to collect bit by bit.
It's for long term.
I usually will punt on the growth one, will reserved for free stock only if they continue deliver (usually they are leaders in it's field). Luck sometimes lead me to the leaders.. haha

5,862 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-02-28 22:56 | Report Abuse

I feel lucky too, for not make any silly mistake so far since came back to stock market 1 1/2 years ago.

Posted by VenFx > 2017-02-28 23:00 | Report Abuse

Hahaha ! So far moneysifu are zero mistakes.
Hardly wrong sifu in i3.

5,862 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-02-28 23:12 | Report Abuse

That's not true, VenFx, I made lots of mistake & still learning.

I suffered little losses in Hevea-W, Penta, KESM & Yee Lee, do you believe that? Haha, for not holding on with it.

Posted by VenFx > 2017-02-28 23:17 | Report Abuse

That's normal, that's why I would only sale my portion through x 3 part.
If, I'm lucky the last part usually is free stock. Then, I ll move on.

I found it is above all to preserve iur capital.
If, the outcome not macth with my calculation , I'll be running very fast.

Posted by VenFx > 2017-02-28 23:20 | Report Abuse

Melewar is the example, I was underestimate their incompetency for handling their power plant construction project, and too focus on their asset value.

Posted by VenFx > 2017-02-28 23:22 | Report Abuse

Must thank to moneysifu, I hv learned the way u see things.
I'm still lerning it from u.

5,862 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-02-28 23:26 | Report Abuse

Your progressive disposal is one of the safer plays.

I am kind of impatient type, once I start selling, I will want to sell all, keep all or leave it & move on.

5,862 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-02-28 23:30 | Report Abuse

You are so humble, you are good & sharp in seeing things.

That's why I love to come i3 to look & see, see how good people talk things & most of time I can steal something from you guys :)

5,862 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-02-28 23:33 | Report Abuse

For Melewar, I knew they have issue with power plant but never expected so bad, I initially thought Mycron's result should be able to cover & outshine it. But it wasn't. Quite unfortunate.

Posted by VenFx > 2017-02-28 23:40 | Report Abuse

X 3 part exit is only achievable to counter that explode well.
I find it quite useful to me, so that I have enough prifit to cover any unexpected circumstances.
Usually, if I only do 2 single entry. Small firts & study and grab as much as info .
Then decide to load at low level as long as I calculated for at least 30% margin detected (usually more, hehe) .

If, things turn out not matching, I ll sell fast fast.

5,862 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-02-28 23:47 | Report Abuse

True, find a strategy & method that suit ourselves most. I know that strategy but just don't fit me. :)

Posted by VenFx > 2017-02-28 23:52 | Report Abuse

Hahaha, that's how I'm curious to learn from moneysifu.
It inspiring me a lot