6 people like this.

125 comment(s). Last comment by namaste 2017-06-02 10:28

Lee Harvey

520 posts

Posted by Lee Harvey > 2017-04-11 19:41 | Report Abuse

KKP has 5 childrens, no reason to sell his asset ar.

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2017-04-11 19:55 | Report Abuse

Non of his children working with him!
One daughter encouraged Pauline to divorce !
This Daughter getting a share?

Risk Rider

849 posts

Posted by Risk Rider > 2017-04-11 19:56 | Report Abuse

Repeat

218) calvintaneng +8.7% 108748.76 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/71329.jsp

22% DUTALND 0.485 0.400 49800|20% BJCORP 0.375 0.340 58600|20% PBA 1.240 1.150 17300|19% BPURI 0.460 0.435 45800|18% OPCOM 0.600 0.600 33200 (108568.00:180.76|237.24)

Ansewer : Too bad! Finally one of your dozens hyperpromotion works! You hit Mui jackpot! But you didn't buy for your stock pick!

MusangK1ng

183 posts

Posted by MusangK1ng > 2017-04-11 20:05 | Report Abuse

HAIH NOW MUI HIT JACPORK YOU WILL SEE CALVINTANENG STARTS TO SING AROUND AND KEEP SILENT BOUT HIS OTHER LOSSES

musangfoxking

3,548 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2017-04-11 20:16 | Report Abuse

then tomolo is ASB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

53,285 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-11 20:42 | Report Abuse

稻田·* 片片绿青~粒粒芳香 Calvin boss..round round round but reluctant to treat me food..haiya
11/04/2017 17:45

Aiyoo Duit,

Last time you promised to come visit me in Iskandar & I supposed to belanja you to seafood.

I waited until neck also long already & you just disappeared!

So how?

Posted by 稻田·* 片片绿青~粒粒芳香 > 2017-04-11 20:50 | Report Abuse

Calvin boss.. Evey time also very busy... Really not free drop by yet... Usually pasir gudang only... I apply security guard job at Pantech Pasir Gudang they bring me round factory until I decided to sell my rooftop to buy the shares...

Next time I find u

53,285 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-11 20:58 | Report Abuse

人生几何 ~ 尽情博吧 every up turn ppl will come out n said if re assess the value of land n property will be how much, how much n every one chase... like drb oso...

every thing will go back to square 1 after that the hot steam cool down.. there is no diff b4 n after... This happen many times liao...

there are plenty of company with plenty of land n property no reassess yet.. n they will remain so until development of that part kick in... when? God knows...
11/04/2017 17:31

Duit,

I have been into both Malaysia & Singapore properties for 30 years already.

And also bought property stocks like SPSetia for around Rm2.00, KSeng for Rm2.60 & UMLand.

All these property companies I bought were taken private one by one:

1) Pelangi Bhd
2) Paramount Garden
3) Island & Peninsula
4) Johor Land
5) UM Land (This one belongs to Syed Moktar)
6) Many others.

I also co invested in more than 20 properties with Malaysians & Singaporeans.

So I think I knowa little about Listed Real Estate Companies.

I missed Focal Aims at 11 cts in year 2009. The office of Focal Aims in Kota Masai looked so run down that I did not even want to go inside.

Then one day Ecoworld took over & Focal Aims jumped 4,000%

I first heard of Tebrau Teguh in 2005 when it was moving up from 30 cts to 40 cts.

Tebrau was only 10 cts before year 2003. And I bought it for 70 cts & sold it when it crossed Rm1.00

When our friend paperplane promoted it around 90 cts & called Tebrau "ghost city" I thought price would crash back to 70 cts for me to buy back.

How wrong was I. Tebrau changed name to IWCity & price shot up 200% to cross Rm3.00. So much for being too clever? I shouldn't time the market as I have seen those river front lands.

As for Mui Bhd I think I have visited CORUS HOTEL KL 3 times for PM Corp AGM, one time to CORUS HOTEL Port Dickson. They have excellent facilities.

I have studied Mui Group for more than 8 years now and I think it is misunderstood, overlooked & sold down in ignorance!

So I am happy to buy Mui Bhd shares whose value was unrecognized!

By the time Mr Market discovered ITS TRUE VALUE I think price might also explode upward like Ecoworld & IWCity.

Posted by 稻田·* 片片绿青~粒粒芳香 > 2017-04-11 20:59 | Report Abuse

Wei Calvin boss.. Kite comment u not me..u see baik baik

53,285 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-11 21:02 | Report Abuse

TheContrarian Calvin, you were very sharp analyzing MUI following the conclusion of the divorce case.
11/04/2017 19:19

Calvin is happy for you for SEEING VALUE in INSAS. Many sneered & laughed at me when I promoted Insas at 65 cts. Hope you make lots of monies in Insas. I am waiting to see Insas strike 100% jackpot when it reaches Rm1.30

Ha! I think 3 more counters almost going to hit jackpots by now. Padini I called for a buy at Rm1.60, SKBshutters & Tawin.

This good year so many of my "dead stocks" are hitting 100% one by one. I am amazed & humbled.

TheContrarian

8,725 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-04-11 21:12 | Report Abuse

I'm still holding on to my Insas.

53,285 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-11 21:13 | Report Abuse

Lee Harvey KKP has 5 childrens, no reason to sell his asset ar.
11/04/2017 19:41

You are right on Target.

Tan Sri Dr KKP prowess are illustrated by

1) Capturing the heart of Pauline in year 1969 when Pauline was crowned Miss Malaysia. This "mui chai" was the fairest then.

So he also got Mui chai (MUI BERHAD)

Then through Pauline he got 5 children

And through Mui Bhd (once upon a time only selling toothbrush & home utensil)

he secured 5 more companies

1) Real Estate (Mui Prop) & 12 CORUS Hotels
2) Food & Confectionery (Pm Corp)
3) Travel & Tours (Pm Holding)
4) Share trading (Pm Securities)
5) Retail & Fashion stores (Laura Ashley & Metrojaya)

Hahaha! So coincidental?

Mui chai Pauline = MUI BERHAD

5 children = 5 Different Types of Businesses!

jayalbert

1,574 posts

Posted by jayalbert > 2017-04-11 21:14 | Report Abuse

Calvin I m with u..

Posted by 稻田·* 片片绿青~粒粒芳香 > 2017-04-11 21:18 | Report Abuse

Calvin boss.. pls dont care what ppl talk.. pls continue to guide us esp me.... Without you without me.... No you No me..

U are my light at the end of the tunnel.... I never give up in stock when I see you around.... Trust me U are the only reason why I invested in INSAS............... becuase of you I invested in INSAS... U are the best... I salute and respect you.. U are our idol..

TheContrarian

8,725 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-04-11 21:20 | Report Abuse

Eh, I think Duit is hinting that it's time you promote Insas. ;-D

53,285 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-11 21:20 | Report Abuse

Risk Rider Repeat

218) calvintaneng +8.7% 108748.76 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/71329.jsp

22% DUTALND 0.485 0.400 49800|20% BJCORP 0.375 0.340 58600|20% PBA 1.240 1.150 17300|19% BPURI 0.460 0.435 45800|18% OPCOM 0.600 0.600 33200 (108568.00:180.76|237.24)

Ansewer : Too bad! Finally one of your dozens hyperpromotion works! You hit Mui jackpot! But you didn't buy for your stock pick!
11/04/2017 19:56

Thank you.This keeps me humble & know my own vulnerability.

But final result is 31st December, 2017 (more than 8 months more)

I hope either of these will see the light of day & hit jackpot, too

1) PBA
2) OPCOM
3) BJC CORP
4) DUTALAND
5) BPURI

Ha! I just added more BPuri last week.

Look forward to buy more OPCOM on weakness if any.

As for Dutaland - Duta Yap is collecting like no tomorrow. Anything below 50 cts for Dutaland just buy and lock it up!

(Last time Jaks owner bought Jaks at 44 cts. So buying Jaks at 40 cts was a no-brainer then)

Posted by 稻田·* 片片绿青~粒粒芳香 > 2017-04-11 21:22 | Report Abuse

hahahaha

TheCon.. apa meaning???

charlie chia

2,134 posts

Posted by charlie chia > 2017-04-11 21:29 | Report Abuse

Calvin
What is the chances for PMCorp

53,285 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-11 21:30 | Report Abuse

TheContrarian Eh, I think Duit is hinting that it's time you promote Insas. ;-D
11/04/2017 21:20

You think too highly of Calvin. I got no syndicate behind me. And I hope to see not only Insas hit 100%. I also hope all my other 100 counters hit jackpot. See Padini, SkbShutters & Tawin? They almost hit 100% now.

So I think fundamental should determine true value. Thank you.

Btw

I think one of these days I might get hit on the head by a non performing lemon. Ezra in Spore already in deep trouble. And Ezra invested in Perisai or they are related somehow. It might drag down perisai which I once recommended. I think it will keep me in reality check

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-04-11 21:32 | Report Abuse

who is dato yap wife? please divorce that kedekut old bloke so he can push butaland

53,285 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-11 21:35 | Report Abuse

charlie chia Calvin
What is the chances for PMCorp
11/04/2017 21:29

Both Pm Corp & Mui Prop also got lots of hidden value. Only Pm Holding is a goreng stock due to Dr. Yu's interest in Pm Capital (which is owned by all 3 - Pm Holding, Pm Corp & major shareholder Mui Bhd

Of all 3 - the Highest Store of Deep Hidden Assets & Value is in the Mother-Load - Mui Berhad.

TheContrarian

8,725 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-04-11 21:37 | Report Abuse

In stock investing, to stay in the game is to make many times right calls than the occasional wrong call.

charlie chia

2,134 posts

Posted by charlie chia > 2017-04-11 21:39 | Report Abuse

Calvin
Is it correct that
PM Corp still have A lot of cash in hand right
Less paid up compare to MUI
Easier to push up
Further with solid business and property going on

53,285 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-11 21:49 | Report Abuse

TheContrarian In stock investing, to stay in the game is to make many times right calls than the occasional wrong call.
11/04/2017 21:37

Calvin thinks you are absolutely correct!

I hope others can see like you see.

charlie chia

2,134 posts

Posted by charlie chia > 2017-04-11 22:04 | Report Abuse

Calvin
Thks your details explanation

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2017-04-11 22:07 | Report Abuse

pls push as high as possible...i need a chance to get out with big win after holding for so long

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2017-04-11 22:08 | Report Abuse

Very good analysis. Should do one for DRB on assumption that a strategic partner is found.

charlie chia

2,134 posts

Posted by charlie chia > 2017-04-11 22:09 | Report Abuse

Calvin
I miss out MUI
But have PM Corp

53,285 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-11 22:11 | Report Abuse

charlie chia Calvin
Is it correct that
PM Corp still have A lot of cash in hand right
Less paid up compare to MUI
Easier to push up
Further with solid business and property going on
11/04/2017 21:39

Yes, this is the difference between Pm Corp & Mui Bhd

1) Pm Corp has lots of CASH & INVESTMENTS But little debt. So it is very safe. Just like Opcom.

2) Mui Bhd on the surface has Huge Debt & also losses year after year. That's why Mr. Market is put off by ignorant & undue fear.

But if you know the actual Value of all Mui Bhd Assets & Businesses you will notice that Mui Bhd is totally oversold.

12,826 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2017-04-11 22:54 |

12,826 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2017-04-11 23:05 |

12,826 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2017-04-11 23:05 | Report Abuse

Sell

53,285 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-11 23:16 | Report Abuse

3iii 1. 2016 was another year of losses.
2. Profit margins negative
3 Return on capital employed negative
4. Inventories turn 2x (very low)
5. Days in account receivables 136 days
6. Days in account payables 189 days (suppliers ain't happy)
7. Cash 311 m Short term debt 202 m Long term debt 717 m NET DEBT 608 m
8. Equity 711 m Debt/Equity 0.86
9. Total EBIT from 2012 to 2016 = 192.1 m
10. Total Interest paid from 2012 to 2016 = 272.8 m
11. Interest cover (EBIT/Interest) is extremely low.
12. Free cash flows in recent years continue to be negative due to continuing relatively high capex relative to cash from operations.

Gruesome company indeed.

At 0.28 per share, its market cap is 557 m.
P/BV = 557 / 711 = 0.78

Present price is reflecting its gruesome value.
11/04/2017 22:54

Hahaha!

From Investlah to i3 Forum

Last time you valued Pm Corp at 14 cts

See after CASH payout of 8 sen do you value Pm Corp at 6 sen.

So by the same yardstick do you think that Pm Corp at 23 sen is overvalued?

One more thing, do you own any landed properties. Or are you just renting?

Do you know how to Calculate The Intrinsic Value of Mui Prop lands in Bandar Springhill. The CORUS HOTELS in UK, 2 CORUS HOTEL VALUE in Malaysia? 6 Acres Land in Australia?

Now take this test of 3 years

On September 20th 2013 Pm Corp was 15 sen today Pm Corp is 23 sen (plus 8 sen) cash payout Pm Corp is 31 cts. So Pm Corp has gone up by 106% in 3 years or 35.5% yearly for each of 3 years.

On September 20th 2013 Dutch Lady was Rm46.40. Today it is Rm56.62 or up 22% or 7% each year. Even if you add yearly dividend Pm Corp still beats Dutch Lady hands down

On September 20th 2013 Nestle was Rm67.8. Today it is Rm80.00 or up 12.2% or 4.06 yearly. Even if you include dividend Pm Corp still beats Nestle hands down.

This shows that you have misjudged value & performance by a wide margin.

Every one knows the price of a thing but not its value

Is Pm Corp making 35.5% yearly for 2014, 2015 & 2016 a gruesome company compared to less than 10% for both Dutch Lady & Nestle?

Let all Accountants, CFA, Auditors, Chief Auditor of Bank Negara come and calculate!

Facts and figures are all here!

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2017-04-11 23:19 | Report Abuse

Dow Jones start to falling now, London bridge is also falling.

Posted by John Lu > 2017-04-11 23:20 | Report Abuse

Calvintaneng talk so much but why still rank 214??

12,826 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2017-04-11 23:31 | Report Abuse

Nestle and Dutch Lady rewarded its shareholders by a huge margin compared to MUI Ind and PM Corp over the long-term.

53,285 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-11 23:32 |

namaste

84 posts

Posted by namaste > 2017-04-11 23:58 | Report Abuse

Generally, I don't have much interest in property counters so I am going to sit this one out. The one time that I followed your call was in Tmakmur last year. Yup, I made some! Good call...... and thank you!

Posted by Peppermint > 2017-04-12 00:20 | Report Abuse

Calvin awhile ago you highly recommend PARKSON. Is Parkson another hibernating giant waiting to wake up? As you mentioned earlier, Parkson has net assets that are worth billions.

53,285 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-12 00:23 | Report Abuse

namaste Generally, I don't have much interest in property counters so I am going to sit this one out. The one time that I followed your call was in Tmakmur last year. Yup, I made some! Good call...... and thank you!
11/04/2017 23:58

Calvin is happy to hear that!

TMakmur was the highest dividend paying stock after Tasek Cement

Posted by Peppermint > 2017-04-12 00:24 | Report Abuse

Based on the latest quarterly result, Parkson are now a net cash company.

53,285 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-12 00:29 | Report Abuse

Peppermint Calvin awhile ago you highly recommend PARKSON. Is Parkson another hibernating giant waiting to wake up? As you mentioned earlier, Parkson has net assets that are worth billions.
12/04/2017 00:20

Calvin thinks Parkson is also a Net Net stock.

Only problem is with William Cheng

He should just close off all Parkson Departmental Store type of business. With the advent of motor car horse drawn carriages became obsolete

So with the advent of ECommerce conventional type of business is going into the sunset. All the assets of Parkson cannot stem the losses in Departmental type of business which will suck dry the coffers.

UNLESS he change with the changing of the times.

So Parkson is good value in so far as its assets could be stripped, sold and cash given back to shareholders. Or else change its business strategy. If not just get out as the final resort.

53,285 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-12 00:36 | Report Abuse

Peppermint Based on the latest quarterly result, Parkson are now a net cash company.
12/04/2017 00:24

If you are all shareholders go for AGM and demand that William stop his nonsense then there will be hope indeed!

The first 2 times I attended Pm Corp AGM were filled with strong opposition and unhappiness. Management gradually softened to the demands of shareholders and stemmed the draining of Pm Corp's wealth to loss making PMI and OTHERS.

And shareholders extracted a promise of Cash payout

So you all MUST BE PROACTIVE IN SHAREHOLDERS MEETING

My Johor Sifu dare to Bang Table (throw slippers) at the Directors when he attended Kseng AGM.

Posted by Peppermint > 2017-04-12 01:38 | Report Abuse

Thanks Calvin for your prompt reply, but based on Parkson latest quarterly report, Parkson has net cash of about 865mil compared to its present market cap of about 700mil which I find Parkson to be attractively undervalued.

53,285 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-12 08:25 | Report Abuse

Mystery of MUI Solved!

MUI =

Multiple Streams of Businesses - Hotel, Retail, F&B, Travel & Tours & Stock Brokeriing

Universal expansion - UK Hotels, Europe Luara Ashley, Land Australia, Malaysia & USA, Spore

Infinite deep Value Assets

So MUI is

1) Multi
2) Universal
3) Infinite

Do you get it?

faizal

1,457 posts

Posted by faizal > 2017-04-12 08:54 | Report Abuse

want believe calvintaneng or smartrader2020 !
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/tradingideas/120448.jsp

Posted by John Lu > 2017-04-12 11:05 | Report Abuse

Calvintaneng so desperate...Pump pump and dump dump...LOL...rank 214 sifu, u can trust this singaporean?

lextcs

1,961 posts

Posted by lextcs > 2017-04-13 10:07 | Report Abuse

mui grp is always the mkt jinx...when it comes the mkt kaput....believe it or not.

newbie2014

340 posts

Posted by newbie2014 > 2017-04-13 20:42 | Report Abuse

Calvin may u share ideas on why this compny keep making losses almost every quarter by looking its rich asset n valuble businesses?

namaste

84 posts

Posted by namaste > 2017-06-02 10:28 | Report Abuse

Okay, I am curious now. I collect a bit at 18.5 sen to see if the old man can still get it up. Dunno how long it will take to go up, but I can wait.