17 comment(s). Last comment by stockmanmy 2017-04-16 20:16

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2017-04-16 18:06 | Report Abuse

Let the game begin

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-04-16 18:24 | Report Abuse

Then let the world stock markets down .

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-04-16 18:37 | Report Abuse

Nuclear Test is coming lah. The world is shaky.

tiger86

51 posts

Posted by tiger86 > 2017-04-16 18:55 | Report Abuse

So that's mean tomorrow KLSe will rebound??

suregain

1,611 posts

Posted by suregain > 2017-04-16 18:58 | Report Abuse

Rebound? Trump anytime can atack... Who dares to chase high high?

tiger86

51 posts

Posted by tiger86 > 2017-04-16 19:00 | Report Abuse

Suregain, I just wish my stock can move up to the price when I bought only..

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-16 19:16 | Report Abuse

ypu think the kid will drop the mother of all bombs on Pyongyang?

I don't think so.

tiger86

51 posts

Posted by tiger86 > 2017-04-16 19:21 | Report Abuse

stockmanmy, so u think tomorrow KLSE will rebound??

Posted by cheoky > 2017-04-16 19:29 | Report Abuse

well you got to believe manny on when north korea will drop a bomb or not, cos manny mindset is at the same ranking with north korea leader. 100% same. hahaha

3,238 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2017-04-16 19:38 | Report Abuse

waste money & time for USA to focus on North Korea witho zero resources. both japan and South Korea only purposely dramatise the issue out of proportion to gain political advantage during current GE. after GE in south korea, this issue will suddenly dies out. -south korea also very good in WAYANG nowadays. many nations Pakistan, India, Isreal also own nuclear in big way..why double standard with no concern by USA, Japan, South Korea?

greatful

1,644 posts

Posted by greatful > 2017-04-16 19:48 | Report Abuse

i personally think that JP afraid of US close to CN, so create this tension to pull US attention to show JP still worth value to US. Possible?

3,238 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2017-04-16 19:55 | Report Abuse

Japan afraid USA intended to close down USA troop base in Okinawa which face great opposition from both local USA and Okinawa local itself. So, must create tension to maintain USA high presence in Japan. Shinzo Abe should get best Oscar award. Shinzo has evil motive to change from pacifist to expansionist foreign policy, so must find big excuse with threats-non existent- from north korea and China...

quote***
The U.S. is over-burdened militarily and effectively bankrupt financially, but Washington is determined to preserve every base and deployment, no matter how archaic. Such as the many military facilities in Okinawa, which risks sinking under the plethora of American installations, runways, materiel, and personnel. No wonder the Okinawan people again voted against being conscripted as one of Washington’s most important military hubs.

The Ryukyu Islands once were independent, but in the late 19th century were formally annexed by Imperial Japan. Okinawans suffered terribly in April 1945 from the so-called “Typhoon of Steel” during the American invasion. The U.S. held onto the territory afterwards, filling it with bases before finally returning Okinawa to Japan in 1972. Even now the Pentagon controls roughly one-fifth of the land, including several beautiful beaches.

Opposition to the overpowering American presence crystalized nearly two decades ago after the rape of a teenage girl by U.S. military personnel. Gov. Masahide Ota led the campaign to downsize America’s presence and large numbers of Okinawans turned out in protest. However, political activism eventually ebbed. The national government in Tokyo continued to pacify and pay off as many Okinawans as possible, while promoting various schemes to rearrange the local burden.

The bases remain because no one else in Japan wants to host American military forces. Thus, Tokyo politicians have every incentive to keep the U.S. presence (about three-quarters of base area and more than half of 47,000 military personnel) concentrated in the most distant, least influential, and poorest prefecture. After a decade of negotiation Tokyo and Washington agreed in 2006 to move some Marines to Guam and shift Futenma airbase to the less populated Henoko district of Nago city. Few Okinawans were satisfied.

Three years later the Democratic Party of Japan took power and promised to address Okinawans’ concerns. The party also advocated a more equal bilateral security partnership. But the Obama administration proved to be as intransigent as its predecessor, thwarting the efforts of Prime Minister Yukio Hatoyama, who eventually resigned.

Since then Tokyo has attempted to implement the relocation agreement, despite strong local opposition, with about 80 percent of Okinawans against the Henoko scheme. Last year Tokyo gained the support of Gov. Hirokazu Nakaima. However, last month Naha Mayor Takeshi Onaga defeated Nakaima on an anti-base platform, declaring: “The new military base will not be built.”

greatful

1,644 posts

Posted by greatful > 2017-04-16 20:02 | Report Abuse

@chinaman, in summary we have the same thought. Japan needs US more than US needs Japan.

3,238 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2017-04-16 20:05 | Report Abuse

North Korea sub-marine with nuclear is just a concept-still at testing process with no threat at all. Kimchi-Kim Jong Aun like to show off but many time with embarrassing missile test failure. Japan is the real tiger but pretend timid mouse. Kimchi is the real mouse but pretend tiger. Very funny both try to playing in this real life movie. Both play different characters for own political survival or cari makan only....

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-16 20:06 | Report Abuse

but the world do not need a kid as President of USA.

by greatful > Apr 16, 2017 08:02 PM | Report Abuse

@chinaman, in summary we have the same thought. Japan needs US more than US needs Japan.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-16 20:08 | Report Abuse

I didn't say.

If the market had wanted to go up....it will go up and nobody even gives a shit about NK and Syria.

This kind of thing is a day in the office......happens every day.

tiger86 > Apr 16, 2017 07:21 PM | Report Abuse

stockmanmy, so u think tomorrow KLSE will rebound??

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-16 20:16 | Report Abuse

I am 100% certain the kid will not drop the MOAB on North Korea.

The kid don't dare

by cheoky > Apr 16, 2017 07:29 PM | Report Abuse

well you got to believe manny on when north korea will drop a bomb or not, cos manny mindset is at the same ranking with north korea leader. 100% same. hahaha