37 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2022-07-22 20:22

Op3rs

396 posts

Posted by Op3rs > 2017-04-21 00:30 | Report Abuse

Geng wo johor sifu.. Calvin when will you appear beside FongSiLing, Dr Neoh SK and johor sifu?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-21 00:34 | Report Abuse

the evolution of a value investor to a growth and value investor.

Calvin good job.....

but Harison no growth one ah.....There is Bison buffalo (newly listed ) eating Harison market share.

53,264 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-21 00:41 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockmanmy > Apr 21, 2017 12:34 AM | Report Abuse

the evolution of a value investor to a growth and value investor.

Calvin good job.....

but Harison no growth one ah.....There is Bison buffalo (newly listed ) eating Harison market share.

Good,

I have always bought in Value Growth stocks if price is within Value.

See Padini at Rm1.60. This week after 2 years it gave me another 100% chun chun jack pot when it hit Rm3.20!!

As for Bison I visited a few of their book/mag/titbits/what not?
outlets in several shopping malls like Giant, Aeon, Tesco & others.

I think only small impact on 7 Eleven.

For Harrison the Big Whale it hardly even make a tiny weeny dent.

See Harrison website

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5079149

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-21 00:46 | Report Abuse

my apologise, not Bison....another Sabah company recently listed in Harison business model.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-21 00:47 | Report Abuse

Buffett taking megamillion-dollar beating on IBM

value investors lost their touch in the new age.

2,946 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2017-04-21 00:51 | Report Abuse

so when are you going to replace Donald Trump as POTUS?

53,264 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-21 01:01 | Report Abuse

Hi guys,

Got to go sleep now. Tomorrow I go cross country driving.

So see all later.

Remember,

Coming up Next Will Be

A SEARCH INTO THE DEEP STRATEGIC VALUE ASSETS OF HARRISONS.
Its True Current Value How Much?

Last time Calvin bought CMSB at Rm2.40. At that time CMSB was selling at Deep Discount to NTA. As time proved CMSB's latent Asset Value Emerged & CMSB rose up over Rm10.00 into Blue Chip territory & split!

So stay tuned...

Good night

ZZZZzzzz,,,,....

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-21 01:08 | Report Abuse

half of America are idiots.

gohkimhock > Apr 21, 2017 12:51 AM | Report Abuse

so when are you going to replace Donald Trump as POTUS?

53,264 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-21 07:03 | Report Abuse

Good morning to all who visit here,

My Johor Sifu is an avid reader of Dr. Neoh's Weekly Investment Articles in the Malay Mail during his student years in UM, PJ. - circa 1970s/1980s

He would Cut Out the Writings of Dr. Neoh & studied over every detail & figure over and over again by heart.

Dr. Neoh's 3 yard sticks approach are:

1) The Stock should have high NTA. As a margin of safety.

This was how when Dr. Neoh recommended KPS around 45 sen in his monthly Digest in year 2006.
We both loaded up. This turned out to be a 10 baggar when it hit a high of Rm3.94 one or two years later!! At that time KPS was selling at 45 sen with High NTA over Rm2.00.

2) EPS (It should have good earnings per share.

3) A Reasonable Dividend

Now Harrison has increased its dividend the stock looks even more atrractive as My Johor Sifu has retired from being an auditor long ago. He lived solely from dividend yields - 6 figures to 7 figures? just by dividend alone?

So by ALL 3 Yardsticks HARRISON IS AN OUTRIGHT BUY!

Posted by John Lu > 2017-04-21 07:41 | Report Abuse

Rank 223 teach people to invest. Can u imagine

Surewin123

Posted by Surewin123 > 2017-04-21 08:11 | Report Abuse

harrison RM4 how to buy?

Op3rs

396 posts

Posted by Op3rs > 2017-04-21 08:47 | Report Abuse

calvin god so many 10 baggers, but still at here helping us. im sure one day u will be standing beside fongsiling, neohsk, and johor sifu

Albukhary

2,719 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2017-04-21 08:48 | Report Abuse

Calvin, you are not familiar with Harrison.

You donno what happen on the Kastam incident?
You donno why Kastam go after Harrison?
You donno what Harrison has been done until it get caught by Kastam?
You donno what is the impact after it being caught by Kastam

If you know all these, then you won't buy Harrison, as it will never go back to its glory times.

53,264 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-21 08:55 | Report Abuse

Albukhary Calvin, you are not familiar with Harrison.

You donno what happen on the Kastam incident?
You donno why Kastam go after Harrison?
You donno what Harrison has been done until it get caught by Kastam?
You donno what is the impact after it being caught by Kastam

If you know all these, then you won't buy Harrison, as it will never go back to its glory times.
21/04/2017 08:48

Calvin replies:

Look at Sifu's Point no. 5

5) Company year in year out making 30 sen and above except for year 2014 where it disputed with custom due to some technical excise duty and settled Rm30 millions with custom department once and for all

We already discussed this. So it's settled

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2017-04-21 08:55 | Report Abuse

Look closely at who are the directors of Harrison. One in particular, if u know u will not touch

53,264 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-21 08:58 | Report Abuse

Surewin123 harrison RM4 how to buy?
21/04/2017 08:11

If you have extra Cash in Bank FD. And not going to use it in the foreseeable future. The best investment is to buy Harrison below Rm4.00 & keep it long term.

Just like Scientex giving increasing dividend every year with share price rising in tandem or like Dutch Baby to Dutch Lady last time

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2017-04-21 08:58 | Report Abuse

If you are really good you should have called a BUY when it was trading at around 2.70-3.20

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-04-21 08:58 | Report Abuse

this stock 10 years also same price, only got dividend. for those who just want a bit dividend can buy only,for those thinking of price appreciation can forget about it

53,264 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-21 09:04 | Report Abuse

chkhooju If you are really good you should have called a BUY when it was trading at around 2.70-3.20
21/04/2017 08:58

Please note:

This is not Calvin's call

This is what My Johor Sifu asked to share

See he is transparent and already bought Harrison

Read:

"11) Before dividend proposal was announced price hovers around Rm3.40 to Rm3.50. I don't think the effect of dividend has been priced in. I bought around Rm2.60 to Rm2.70. The effect will be priced in once it cross Rm4.10"

Johor Sifu bought at Rm2.60 to Rm2.70

He came out to tell all because Harrison has settled its problems and now ready to go up another level.

So from NOW Harrison will perform.

53,264 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-21 09:08 | Report Abuse

Apollo Ang this stock 10 years also same price, only got dividend. for those who just want a bit dividend can buy only,for those thinking of price appreciation can forget about it
21/04/2017 08:58

The increase of dividend from 15 sen to 25 sen means Management is NOW confident that Harrison is on firm footing & able to accelerate earnings (retained).

Surplus earnings will now translate into even higher and higher dividends in coming years.

On this count Dutch Lady (solely by way of DIVIDENDS) propelled from 40 sen to over Rm4.00

So DIVIDEND do play a part in Share Performance

Funds like Public, ASB & others love them!

53,264 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-21 09:13 | Report Abuse

pputeh Look closely at who are the directors of Harrison. One in particular, if u know u will not touch
21/04/2017 08:55

We have studied this objection.

The Owners/Directors did not siphon monies but also Got their fair share solely from Dividend Payout.

This is very fair to all parties.

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2017-04-21 09:21 | Report Abuse

I don't mean its a bad pick, but point 7-11 is totally wrong.

53,264 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-21 09:29 | Report Abuse

supersaiyan3 I don't mean its a bad pick, but point 7-11 is totally wrong.
21/04/2017 09:21

Please explain why wrong?

Warren Buffet bought simple stocks like

McDonald - fast food
Coca cola - popular drink
Johnson & Johnson - healthcare
Proctor & Gamble - hygiene
Wrigley Chewing Gum
Cadbury, Kraft food & hershey - chocolate & biscuits

And Berkshire is No. One Big World Fund

25,088 posts

Posted by speakup > 2017-04-21 09:30 | Report Abuse

Calvin, what u think of OSK? current share price only 50% of NTA. And PE only 8x. worth investing?

53,264 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-21 09:32 | Report Abuse

Posted by speakup > Apr 21, 2017 09:30 AM | Report Abuse

Calvin, what u think of OSK? current share price only 50% of NTA. And PE only 8x. worth investing?

According to OSK/RHB Iskandar Top Boss Mr. Law OSK is undervalue. The Boss of OSK is a conservative guy. So this will be a deep value asset play like DRB (DRB also got deep discount to Book Value)

25,088 posts

Posted by speakup > 2017-04-21 09:32 | Report Abuse

TQ

53,264 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-21 09:36 | Report Abuse

Thank you all for visiting

I am going for a long drive whole day.

Can only view from iphone

Please keep the conversation alive.

All productive questions/answers are welcome.

Many thanks & many happy returns

SEE all later

BON VOYAGE!!

Surewin123

Posted by Surewin123 > 2017-04-21 09:49 | Report Abuse

so this stock can't goreng lo? can only long term appreciate like buffet style 25% p.a? =(

Surewin123

Posted by Surewin123 > 2017-04-21 10:00 | Report Abuse

harrison is plantation stock? oil palm need to wait to perform oh

53,264 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-21 11:29 | Report Abuse

i having coffee break.
harrison already sold golden hope plantation to sime darby
now it is mainly involved with distribution and logistic work all over East Malaysia.

It has a total monopoly there with long history.

Barrier to entry will be difficult to anyone with all the strategic facilities and connections done through many decades.

So it is Has Rock Solid Monopoly and Defensive against competition.

As it distributes milo, maggee mee, coco cola and daily necessities It is also
RECESSION PROOF!

Better buy as much as you can before other Analysts or Research Houses discover this.

This Harrison is a stock even Warren Buffet would like to buy some.

The identical products like

Coca cola
Kraft
Nestle
Proctor and Gamble
Johnson and Johnson

are all found inside Harrison's Distributorship.

NOW THE CROWNING OF IT ALL

IS THE JUMP OF DIVIDEND FROM 15 SEN TO 25 SEN

A JUMP OF 60% EXTRA DIVIDEND

I AM SURE DIVIDEND BASED FUND WILL CONVENE MEETING AND BUY HARRISON LATER

SO WITH ONLY 18.2% FREE FLOAT SHARES LEFT

PRICE WILL CROSS RM4.00 IN NO TIME!!

BUY NOW WHILE THE BUYING IS STILL CHEAP!

tokohM

432 posts

Posted by tokohM > 2017-04-21 16:25 | Report Abuse

this counter though it is good but you keep mentioning dividend jump, is this year dividend payout is consistent? Is this company has fixed dividend policy like HAIO, Padini etc

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2017-04-21 17:22 | Report Abuse

John Lu Rank 223 teach people to invest. Can u imagine
-------------------------------------------------

lol ...

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-21 18:40 | Report Abuse

a rising tide lifts all boats....even this dead stock Harison and calvin pick.

of course one can wait to be lifted like a nice lady or one can do the lifting, be first in line in the rising tide.

"What seems too high and risky to the majority generally goes higher...and that applies to Gdex, Dnex, Vitrox, and the like.

This applies to good shares, , that is objective

what is high and what is intrinsic valuation? That is subjective

in this environment,

buy good shares that seems too high and risky to the majority

53,264 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-23 20:30 | Report Abuse

Hi guys,

Over the past few days JOHOR SIFU again messaged me

MORE SALIENT POINTS ON HARRISON

1) "I see, I think quite a great support at this level and will move up when it approaches dividend ex-date

2) "If anybody with Rm100 million, they will not jump into this business as margin is rather thin. They will prefer doing property business which is one off"

3) "Put it this way, nature of this type has high barriers of entry"

4) "Margin no doubt is thin like YeeLee, DKSH, but collection normally sure because if the retailers refuse to pay, they will not be able to get necessary supply"

5) "It is a good sign the management up its dividend pay out from 150 to 250 without any demand from shareholders in view of their suffering year 2014 and 2015 when company was fined by custom department (2014) and fire incident in one of its warehouse (2015). If nothing unfortunate happen, I think the company will continue its dividend payout at this amount"

6) "The amount must also commensurate with the level of share price"

7) "As it still has plenty of Cash. Above Rm80 millions Cash or even higher in the Company."

8) "Cash as standby for emergency use, in fact is excessive, it has no problem of maintaining same level of dividend of 250"

Calvin comments:

As an experienced auditor with careful scrutiny of accounts JOHOR SIFU has pointed out all these salient facts.

There is no guessing game here. Real, down-to-earth investment in Growth - Dividend based Stock like Harrison for longer term.

As he thinks HARRISON's Fair Value is Rm4.50 so as price is still below Rm4.00 it will be worth buying some if you have not done so.

newbie92

418 posts

Posted by newbie92 > 2017-04-23 20:58 | Report Abuse

Si fu calvin, any idea on Prkcorp?
Theme park will be opened on this june.
Tq.

53,264 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-23 21:03 | Report Abuse

Newbie92,

I haven't check on the Theme Park yet. But at current price level Perak Corp is inexpensive.

53,264 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-07-22 20:22 | Report Abuse

15 years ago Harrison was Rm1.30

Now Rm5.42

Next super stock is Tsh resources