Posted by John Lu > 2017-06-19 23:14 | Report Abuse

Mr rank 223 become mr rank 221...kaboom!! Hip hop hoorey

54,361 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-06-19 23:25 | Report Abuse

Posted by John Lu > Jun 19, 2017 11:14 PM | Report Abuse

Mr rank 223 become mr rank 221...kaboom!! Hip hop hoorey

Whoa,

John Lu is waiting for Calvin's next hot tip?

Just posted this article & John Lu straightaway commented first.

See the reason why?

John Lu needed guidance because if left alone he will step on land mines like Melewar

See John Lu's confession in Melewar:

John Lu I am bleeding on Melewar
01/12/2016 09:56

Calvin's best advise to John Lu

You better buy some Maju Perak, DRB, BPuri, Bj Corp or TalamT now!

This will help recover your 50% losses in Melewar!

Posted by diehardunited > 2017-06-20 07:01 | Report Abuse

Talk rubbish only!

Better all i3 investors look at my stock now! All the way bullish!

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/glorystocks/125733.jsp

Alex

12,591 posts

Posted by Alex > 2017-06-20 07:14 | Report Abuse

calvin, the stocks you recommended will have their value unlocked mostly by asset disposition.

Alex

12,591 posts

Posted by Alex > 2017-06-20 07:15 | Report Abuse

I'm thinking about the economical effect of geely to car related industries

Alex

12,591 posts

Posted by Alex > 2017-06-20 07:15 | Report Abuse

example like APM, what do you think? can we see a surge in demand for local car parts sellers and distributors?

Alex

12,591 posts

Posted by Alex > 2017-06-20 07:16 | Report Abuse

thk u Calvin for sharing :)

54,361 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-06-20 08:22 | Report Abuse

Alex calvin, the stocks you recommended will have their value unlocked mostly by asset disposition.
20/06/2017 07:14

A very good morning to you Mr. Alex,

You have posted 2 intelligent questions. And I like the polite way that you offered thanks in anticipation of answers. This is an excellent attitude.

May more people like you come forth and post.

Here, I am asset based first and foremost. This is what great Legendary Sifu Ben Graham and Walter Schloss taught. Always buy a share with at least 30% Discount to NTA (NET TANGIBLE ASSET).

In warfare defense is as important as offense. So I have sought out Stocks with the Greatest Possible Defense against losses.

As to these stocks being unlocked by Asset disposal

1) Maju Perak
This one sells property like houses, commercial assets & industrial real estate.
So it is basically a Real Estate Investment holdings.

Mj Perak's strategic assets are all located in Perak - the Silver State.

Now that GEELY is moving into Tg Malim in a BIG WAY all the Assets of Mj Perak will benefit - especially the 230.44 Acres land nearest Proton City.

They could a) Sell the lands at very good prices b) Built up factories/shops and rent them out for recurring incomes and also built residential houses & sell them

This is what happened to Towns when these move in

a) Batu Kawan of Penang Mainland Boomed because IKEA HQ is there

b) Sg Rengit & Bandar Penawar houses doubled & tripled in prices when 70,000 workers moved to Pengerang's RAPID by Petronas

c) Years back when Mr. Chia of Kapar Road, a lorry dealer, bought 5 acres of lands in Sepang for Rm125,000 (One acre only Rm25,000) when he heard that Dr. M will build the Sepang Airport there.

Today, just this simple investment made him a millionaire - many times over.

So when we buy Mj Perak we are also investing in its assets at even cheaper prices than Mr. Chia of Soon Heng Motor, Klang.

His bought Sepang lands at Rm25,000 per acre then.

We are buying Tg Malim lands through Mj Perak at Rm10,200 (less than 50% of what Mr. Chia paid for Sepang lands)

And I quote from my previous post

That means that MAJU PERAK has prime lands closest to PROTON CITY!!

And how much is the current Book Value of these

230.44 acres land per sq ft? Price is Rm2,353,146

So let's divide

Rm2,353,146 by 230.44 acres

= Rm10,211.53 Per Acre

How much Per Sq Ft?

So Rm10,211.53 divides by 43,560 ft

= 23.4 sen Per Sq Ft

WAHAHA!

Only 23.4 SEN A SQ FT LAND?

They say truth is stranger than fiction. And maths cannot lie.

These are not forest or agriculture lands.

THESE ARE CLASSIFIED UNDER

i) INDUSTRIAL LANDS

ii) COMMERCIAL LANDS

iii) RESIDENTIAL LANDS

And they have an unbelievable Book Value of less than 25 Sen a Sq Ft?

I WANT TO SHOUT IT OUT ALOUD!!!

WAHAHAHA!! WAHAHAHA!! THIS TIME SURE KAYA LEOW!!!

THE EUREKA MOMENT I AM HAPPY TO SHARE WITH ALL HERE!!

54,361 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-06-20 08:24 |

54,361 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-06-20 08:35 | Report Abuse

As for TalamT,

I saw its 2,220 acres of freehold lands in

Bukit Beruntung & Bukit Sentosa - north of Kajang Town along the North-South Highway, not too far from Tg Malim.

As industries move up north the whole region will slowly & surely appreciate in value.

Last time Mr. Pang, another Car Dealer from Cheras bought 2 shophouses in Bkt Berunting because it was rumoured that Pudu Raya BUS TERMINAL will shift to Bukit Beruntung. And also possible of an Airport being planned there.

Alas! for Mr Pang, Dr. M made the Airport in Sepang & the Pudu Bus Terminal was later shifted to Bandar Tasik Selatan.

So Mr. Pang's shophouses were left unsold & untenanted.

Now with the arrival of GEELY for a multiyear expansion of PROTON CITY with 15 Vendors moving in, there should be heightened commercial & residential boom here too.

TalamT major owners are WCE (KEuro), IJM, MWE.

IJM is owned by EPF. So TalamT is indirectly Govt Owned.

TalamT founder, Mr. Chan has bought big chunks of TalamT at 8 sen not too long ago.
This shows that at 4.5 sen TalamT has deep value.

To be continued...

54,361 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-06-20 08:39 | Report Abuse

As for GEELY Car Parts Vendor

It depends from their product adaptability to GEELY's needs and their prices.

If they offer good quality products at competitive prices & yet make good margins out of it they will survive & prosper.

So the best will get ahead. But I think all should have a share of the cake. With production increased to 500,000 cars the pie is big enough for all the Vendors

GuGu

811 posts

Posted by GuGu > 2017-06-20 11:30 | Report Abuse

HI CALVIN, WHAT DO YOU THINK OF FGV?? WILL THIS COMING ELECTION BENEFITS FGV?

Posted by John Lu > 2017-06-20 11:34 | Report Abuse

Maju perak? Macam Berak adalah

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-06-20 11:35 | Report Abuse

hahaha....soon like butaland no open shop,1 day show

54,361 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-06-20 11:37 | Report Abuse

Posted by GuGu > Jun 20, 2017 11:30 AM | Report Abuse

HI CALVIN, WHAT DO YOU THINK OF FGV?? WILL THIS COMING ELECTION BENEFITS FGV?

Calvin thinks FGV is a good company with bad management.

Lots of monies have siphoned off through corrupt dealings.

However, since Election is coming Govt will support it to get Felda votes.

After Election things might go back to its fundamental.

Good if management can turn it around. Bad if they put self vested interests above Company.

So trade carefully.

For now I think there are better and safer Palm Oil Stocks like Kwantas, CBIP, JTiasa, TDM & others

54,361 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-06-20 12:06 | Report Abuse

Apollo,

Better buy now as price has corrected.

Only less than 2 weeks will come July.

And July is the D Day for GEELY SIGNING WITH PROTON.

So don't time the market.

Last time Calvin told all that JackMa launching Ecommerce will power up Pos and Drb.

Then it came true!

And POS/DRB both up 100%!!

So those who doubted missed the boat!!

Now GEELY JV PROTON IS A DONE DEAL.

BUY MAJU PERAK, BJ CORP, BPURI OR TALAMT NOW!

Don't miss these 4 boats, ok?

musangfoxking

3,555 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2017-06-20 12:08 | Report Abuse

all going to holland???

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-06-20 12:09 | Report Abuse

nope gonna to take a lady banker for lunch now, c u soon tan eng hai.....haha

54,361 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-06-20 14:20 | Report Abuse

Haha!
So good!

54,361 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-06-20 15:09 | Report Abuse

Ok come back now Apollo,

I got good tip for you now.

Last time I saw Pohuat Director bought Pohuat warrant at 79 sen in May 2017. And he bought some more Pohuat warrant from 83.5 sen to 84.5 sen.
So I told people to buy Pohuat warrant on weakness at 83.5 sen

Some lucky guys followed.

Then in June 2017 Pohuat announced a nice set of results!

And on that people chased Pohuat warrant to over 96 sen.

So?

So I told my buddies to let go in euphoria and sell Pohuat warrant into strength.

And?

And they made 20% profit in one month!

So easy you SEE!!

Now GEELY WILL GO BIG TIME INTO TG MALIM.

NEXT FEW WEEKS WILL BE SIGNING TIME.

THEN?

THEN ALL ATTENTION WILL BE RIVERTED TO TG MALIM.

AND?

AND THEY WILL DUSCOVER THE VERY VERY GREAT POTENTIAL OF MAJU PERAK.

SO?

SO MJ PERAK SHARE WILL FLY FLY FLY UP UP!!

Do YOU get it?

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-06-20 15:11 | Report Abuse

market cannot move yet mega ipo is coming

54,361 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-06-20 16:07 | Report Abuse

Mega Ipo apllies to blue chip only.

Retailer will go GaGa over

MJ PERAK

M = Michael
J = Jackson

PERAK WILL TURN INTO EMAS

JUST WEEKS AWAY FROM GEELY/PROTON SIGNING

Alex

12,591 posts

Posted by Alex > 2017-06-20 22:10 | Report Abuse

@calvin

thanks calvin for your sharing. You help me to see farther and connecting the dots, something I truly appreciate. Being a 3-month old trader I am glad to receive guidance from people who are willing to teach sincerely. You drew from your experience in investing (I guess i3 here all trader, can't qualify as an investor), and i think you are the true investor in that sense.

Time will always prove everything, itu rank 223 nvm la. What's more important is the end result.

I picked up your phrase 'laughing to the bank', and i love that. HAHA

Alex

12,591 posts

Posted by Alex > 2017-06-20 22:12 | Report Abuse

gotta study harder and make trading/investing a profession.

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-06-20 22:13 | Report Abuse

retailers gaga??? kwantas,harnlen,mpcock dunno how many days no open shop already,must tell lady gaga to come....hahaha

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-06-20 22:20 | Report Abuse

maju berak good management or not? all melayu directors,same like tracoma a proton vendor kena PN 17 and delisted

54,361 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-06-20 22:44 | Report Abuse

Alex,

Better stop now after buying Mj Perak.

Share market is a dangerous place for the ignorant.

Since you are new better go buy these 3 books

1. The Intelligent Investor by Ben Graham

2. One up on wall street

3. Beating the street

no. 2 & 3 by Sifu Peter Lynch

Go study first and master them. Then only come back.

Calvin hope you succeed and do well

54,361 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-06-20 22:46 | Report Abuse

Apollo,

Don't worry this worry that.

This Mj Perak got almost 7-% dividend last year.

Assets monetisation will bring more dividend

TheContrarian

9,038 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-06-20 23:15 | Report Abuse

Tracoma brings back fond memories. I think I sold for RM13.

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-06-20 23:21 | Report Abuse

nope tracoma no go that high, the highest is 2 something also can't sell one cos they make it up by 100 share and the buyers are miles away. listed in 2002 and delisted in 2010

TheContrarian

9,038 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-06-20 23:27 | Report Abuse

It was a 2nd board counter then.

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-06-20 23:29 | Report Abuse

2nd board,6cts div,eps over 30cts,NTA over RM 3. all tipu

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-06-20 23:35 | Report Abuse

u see 2002 annual report kyy also own 619,000 shares

TheContrarian

9,038 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-06-20 23:36 | Report Abuse

I was successful in the IPO. It was RM1.80. That time 2nd board new listings frequently run up to above RM10. In fact I sold Proton shares for 13.70.

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-06-20 23:40 | Report Abuse

nope....2nd board run was in 1996 n 1997. tracoma listed in 2002

TheContrarian

9,038 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-06-20 23:42 | Report Abuse

Then must have been another 2nd Board counter. I sold a few above RM10.

TheContrarian

9,038 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-06-20 23:45 | Report Abuse

Proton IPO was RM5 in 1993, the first share I own via my first IPO application. First timer's luck.

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-06-20 23:47 | Report Abuse

u name a 2nd board counter which I dunno....hahaha

TheContrarian

9,038 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-06-20 23:50 | Report Abuse

Proton was main board.

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-06-20 23:51 | Report Abuse

whole 2nd board counters I bought b4.....hahaha,from autoways,buildcon,belton,kpsd,golden frontier,mgr,perfect food,scib,mcl,repco,bridgecon,to union paper and many more

TheContrarian

9,038 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-06-20 23:52 | Report Abuse

There was a then 2nd board counter MESB which went above RM10, right?

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-06-20 23:55 | Report Abuse

yup,more than RM 15 lo.....ipower lagi RM 30 over, I even bought scib at RM 38 sold at RM 33, 3 lots lost 15k in a few hours back then

TheContrarian

9,038 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-06-21 00:07 | Report Abuse

Usually what I did then was apply for every 2nd board IPOs and hold until above RM10.

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-06-21 00:20 | Report Abuse

apply never get one, they only give a few lots to those apply a bit to advertise back then. I remember I apply penas corp at RM8 or RM8.5 10 lots,3 names get nothing when open at above RM 20. even the pantry lady for the company got a few lots

54,361 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-06-21 00:24 | Report Abuse

Whoa!

Lively discussion here!

Yes,

I also applied for Proton IPO I think in year 1992 (not 1993 I think as it was in the most powerful bull run year, I think)

I applied for 5,000 Proton Shares I think about Rm5.00?

They only gave me 1,000 shares. The monies for the 4,000 shares (about Rm20,000) were refunded by cheque.

Ha! Some crooks intercepted and Cashed the cheques to our horror. But I think Proton or SC compensated all. So nobody suffer losses.

Because of the bad experience I sold off Proton shares at Rm7,000 for 40% profit & left the KLSE.

I totally missed the Strong Crazy Bull Run Year of 1993.

And Dr. M cautioned the people not to chase the hot hot market. But nobody listened to him.

Then Daim Zainuddin came out to warn. He said he only trade for coffee money as market is too high to chase.

Only then in early 1994 KLSE corrected. It ding dong ding until 1997 When Asian Financial Crisis Struck!

I was out of the Share Market.

It was July 2 1997 when I went to change some ringgit for Sing Dollar in Boon Lay, Singapore. No exchange or trading for Ringgit as it was suspended. George Soros caused the Ringgit To collapse, starting with the collapse of Thai Bath.

The Crash was a terrible blood bath for all who got caught fully invested at peak prices.

3 of my friends gone bankrupt

1) Mr. Neoh of Batu Pahat lost Rm5 millions

2) Mr. Ho (S P Motor Boss) lost Rm3 millions

3) Mr. Lee of KL lost Rm500,000

All 3 owed loan sharks & disappeared!

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-06-21 00:31 | Report Abuse

me stuck on BAT 8,000 at RM 25.00 during the diam announcement.drop to RM 17.00 in 3 days.the late mr.goh wee cheng( his sons now directors of macro kiosk)also lost a few mil. he kena force selling his public bank at 80cts only in 1997.

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-06-21 00:37 | Report Abuse

damn repco drop from RM 200 to RM 10,i greedily bought 10 lots within 30 mins rebound to RM 11.70,my fren told me better don't sell and a few days later I sold at RM 6.00 only. spirit a construction 2nd board stock rite?

54,361 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-06-21 00:38 |

54,361 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-06-21 00:41 | Report Abuse

Yes Espirit a second board

IPO at Rm2.00

At open jumped to Rm8.00

Those were the GoGo years

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-06-21 00:46 | Report Abuse

a fren's fren in 1993,people crazy about stocks but instead he bought a land in Macalister road pg for 1 mil sold to Tropicana for 8 mil a few years ago.many who make in 1993 bangrupt in 1997 but I manage to scrap thru. all because the higher stocks goes up the more scary I become.i will only hentam stocks when they are low, when up a lot I buy more less and less.