king36

1,022 posts

Posted by king36 > 2017-06-25 12:54 | Report Abuse

Good one.
TQ Taiko.

Posted by abang_misai > 2017-06-25 13:05 | Report Abuse

THanks for the article. I've been trapped here for a while. Hopefully, your article will boost up more buyers and I just want to get out and get back my capitals

Posted by Chong Jiunn Hau > 2017-06-25 13:19 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the work you did for us. There are many information can be found in annual report, but no many are willing to read and analyze it for the future business potential. Too few people are investing stock like investing as their own business. Glad to find one like you!

gwansoo

307 posts

Posted by gwansoo > 2017-06-25 13:39 | Report Abuse

"oil price has been sliding all the way down to USD 45 per barrel". This is mostly due to the unstoppable expansion of US shale oil operation.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-06-25 13:42 | Report Abuse

VERY GOOD ICON RESEARCH LOH...!1

Posted by VenFx > 2017-06-25 13:46 | Report Abuse

thank again , Icon8888 bro
to keep us update before the pottentially huge improvement show up.

Posted by lostwayinvestor > 2017-06-25 13:46 | Report Abuse

I am also waiting to buy this stock after release Q2 at Aug which around Sept or Oct.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-06-25 15:18 | Report Abuse

Not so soon recover. Buy now drop further. Another two quarters to confirm.

Posted by Hua Joshuaayoung > 2017-06-25 15:37 | Report Abuse

SYF, MIECO also expanding... i do not except much on MDF industry indeed.

ipomember

615 posts

Posted by ipomember > 2017-06-25 15:43 | Report Abuse

nice one i have to say

popo92

578 posts

Posted by popo92 > 2017-06-25 20:41 | Report Abuse

Good article icon8888. How do you look at recent surge of rubberwood prices? Rubberwood prices had increase quite a lot these four months to due to supply problems, maybe will impact q2 results but going forward expansion capacity and mdf , particle board strong demand could overcomes these problems?

Posted by stockraider > 2017-06-25 20:49 | Report Abuse

Rubber wood price surge in 4th & the latest 1st qtr and now on the decline mah...!!

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2017-06-25 21:25 | Report Abuse

Substantial production in progress at Segamat plant for particleboard.
Raw material stock up near capacity.

Lee Yih Yeong

1,771 posts

Posted by Lee Yih Yeong > 2017-06-26 07:47 | Report Abuse

good sharing but this stock not worth for short term invest. at least hold 2/3 years the price will shoot to rm1

Posted by ConquestadorResearch > 2017-06-26 10:58 | Report Abuse

dream on..... wait 5 years to reach RM1..... PITY all loser in evergreen

Stock Kingdom

1,005 posts

Posted by Stock Kingdom > 2017-06-26 11:13 | Report Abuse

ConquestadorResearch, you have zero point in your statement. Argue with fact to fight, talk rubbish useless one.

Stock Kingdom

1,005 posts

Posted by Stock Kingdom > 2017-06-26 11:13 | Report Abuse

I hope to see someone use facts & figures to prove Icon8888 is wrong, any?

Posted by ConquestadorResearch > 2017-06-26 11:18 | Report Abuse

i have 3 fact... The fact is...

1) you bought evergreen at a high price
2) you are scared that people attack evergreen
3) you want to promote evergreen to con all innocent investors

come on.... dont lie to every body here.... ok????

Posted by ConquestadorResearch > 2017-06-26 11:20 | Report Abuse

a lot people know who you really are in real life.... dont hide behind a account Stock Kingdom ok????? you are cheapsake person that con people like money game operators

kakasi123

67 posts

Posted by kakasi123 > 2017-06-26 11:30 | Report Abuse

middle east is indeed in turmoil. oil price dropped is bad for middle east. yet u said the other way round!!

Posted by ConquestadorResearch > 2017-06-26 11:37 | Report Abuse

agree with kakasi123.... icon8888 and Stock Kingdom are both con man..... in fact.......... both are same person!!! THIS IS FACT!!!

SALAM

1,024 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2017-06-26 11:46 | Report Abuse

In fact, RUBBER pricing and RUBBER WOOD (LOGS) pricing are independent of each other

LKOH

365 posts

Posted by LKOH > 2017-06-26 12:19 | Report Abuse

what is the target price for Evergreen by end of 2017?

Posted by ConquestadorResearch > 2017-06-26 12:42 | Report Abuse

RM0.40

feimah

907 posts

Posted by feimah > 2017-06-26 13:01 | Report Abuse

monitor the FCF for nx qr.
stay at sideline for now
buy when the FCF nx qr is improve

Posted by stockraider > 2017-06-26 14:28 |

Posted by Pakcik Saham > 2017-06-27 09:23 | Report Abuse

Downtrend stay away.. waiting price pullback to 0.945 above to save buy

Posted by Yong Ji Yong Ji > 2017-06-27 09:36 | Report Abuse

Lkoh tp 3.0

Bizfuneng

883 posts

Posted by Bizfuneng > 2017-06-27 12:50 | Report Abuse

Hi Icon8888, can you adv how do you derived the historical average USD:RM for the various months? Tq.

Posted by Chanteckfai > 2017-06-27 21:49 | Report Abuse

desperate attempt by Icon8888 to save his life savings that he invested in Evergreen.

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-06-28 09:48 | Report Abuse

Someone declared before that he invested more than 4 mil or more shares in it. I'm not surprised someone will take desperate measures to save his own failed investment despite my endless warnings. Check back my past comments to understand more before Evergreen collapsed to this state.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2017-06-28 19:35 | Report Abuse

Thanks icon. Great analysis as usual.

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-06-29 10:23 | Report Abuse

CKCS is just a typical mommy-boy loser who is crying loud like a baby now... haha... all his biased and tweaked info/statements have been fully debated and proven wrong by many of us in Evergreen's forum; yet he is not willing to admit his wrongdoings. We suspect he has his own agenda in doing such sabotage on Evergreen.

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-06-29 11:02 | Report Abuse

Great job icon. in fact, I had mentioned all of what Icon highlighted in his article. Just that icon did a very good job in consolidating this info in one nice article.

Just to add one more point:
The Evergreen management had indicated that the CAPEX for 2017 onwards should go down to around RM40-50M a year. Having said so, most of the CAPEX had been allocated in 2015 & 2016 for the expansion of new RTA and particleboard lines. And we can expect to see much better free cash flow (FCF) down the road...

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-06-29 11:04 | Report Abuse

CKCS and ConquestadorResearch (possibly the same person with diff ID) are just losers who cannot provide facts to counter what we said... I pity them very much

Posted by stockraider2 > 2017-06-29 13:25 | Report Abuse

Yes buy all to support! This is best stock ever

Posted by stockraider > 2017-07-01 18:51 | Report Abuse

6. ICON888 Concluding Remarks

I believe the worst has been over for Evergreen.

Log price has come down, industry condition remains favorable, new capacity coming onstream, lower oil price will lead to cheaper glue cost.

All these factors combined should lead to stronger profitability going forward. Keep this stock on your radar.

RAIDER ADD ON ;

1. PARTICLE BOARD BUSINESS COMES ON IN THE 2ND HALF 2017 THAT WILL ADD ADDITIONAL REVENUE & MARGIN TO EVERGREEN.

2. RTA BUSINESS WILL SHOW GROWRT AND CONTRIBUTE TO BOTTOM LINE.

3. THE COMPANY TRANSFORMATION PROGRAMME OF REDUCING COST AND RATIONALIZATION OF BUSINESS WILL COME TO FULL EFFECT LOH....!!

Posted by Penang_lang > 2017-07-02 22:09 | Report Abuse

EPS 1.25 sen wait 60-70 sen safer.

EngEng

9 posts

Posted by EngEng > 2017-07-08 10:58 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, thanks for good info...

Just wonder whether can help to enlighten, why drastic drop of Net Cash Flow from Operating Activities from RM33.39m (31Mar'16) to RM1.471m (31Mar'17)? (refering to page 5 of QR 31Mar'17)? Will that be a concern before buying into this counter?

xuewenapeng

1,144 posts

Posted by xuewenapeng > 2017-07-08 12:53 | Report Abuse

See you guys at 50 sen