102 comment(s). Last comment by orange11 2020-12-26 11:06

54,132 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-09 18:41 | Report Abuse

Luckyman is correct.

The acquisition of Daimond City in Semenyih will contribute positively as much of the landed houses there have already been sold.

Progressive collection of payments from loan from Banks will boost L&G results!

I will do a more complete assessment of the 4 Assets acquired in the RI exercise.

By not borrowing from Banks and giving out Rights Issue to raise capital the gearing of L&G is healthy.

Its Cash rich position will enable it to give out the usual 2 sen yearly dividend (about 9% yield).

Posted by John Lu > 2017-07-09 19:59 | Report Abuse

Calvin sochai, how long need to hold bjcorp, mulpha, kbunai, alam, perisai, muiind, mui prop, mpcorp, cbip etc...u lose count already...wonder how can you invest 3% only on the above stock. Haha haha

Posted by John Lu > 2017-07-09 20:02 | Report Abuse

How about GSB? BPURI? OPCOM...HAHA HAHA

darrenliew

960 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 2017-07-09 20:04 | Report Abuse

Many of us lost money in PMCORP, MUIIND, MPCORP,MULPHA, ETC.

Posted by John Lu > 2017-07-09 20:05 | Report Abuse

I tot calvin ask mulpha at 40c and now rm2 now...wait, mulpha consolidate 10 share to 1 share...haha haha.

Posted by John Lu > 2017-07-09 20:09 | Report Abuse

Tan Sri KKB divorce case and calvintaneng predict mui will go up...haha haha...such a lousy stock pick..no wonder holland king forever rank below 220. Never feel shame. Buka tebal macam tembok

Posted by John Lu > 2017-07-09 20:10 | Report Abuse

Karambunai?

Already Karam tenggelam how to go up? Haha haha

Posted by John Lu > 2017-07-09 20:10 | Report Abuse

Perisai is another classic call....u go jiak sai la calvintaneng. Kanasai!

darrenliew

960 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 2017-07-09 20:13 | Report Abuse

Misleading financials used to promote share.
Its 2 sen annual dividend was touted as one of the highest dividend yield (DY) of 9%. But the drastic Earnings Dilution of its recent Rights Issue of 8 for 5 was conveniently not addressed. Its capital base increased by a huge 1.799B shares . Hence its past years’ 2 sen dividend is NOT sustainable (especially when it suffered a Loss for its 4Q and its full year profits was down by 41.2% YoY. Next Year’s dividend may drop to 1.0 sen and its Dividend Yield will then decrease to only 4.7% ( sharply lower than touted). The much reduced DY IS LIKELY AND MORE REALISTIC BECOS TO PAY THE SAME 2 SEN ON A MUCH LARGER NUMBER OF SHARES WILL REQUIRE MUCH MORE SUBSTANTIAL CASH PAYOUTS. (CAPITAL BASE IS NOW MORE THAN DOUBLED TO 2.98B SHARES). Bear in mind that the Co. ALSO have other financial commitments (especially heavy Capex or Capital Expenditures)

B11. Dividend Proposed
No final dividend has been proposed for the financial year ended 31 March 2017.
(per official announcement together with its 4Q results)

Posted by John Lu > 2017-07-09 20:17 |

54,132 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-09 20:41 | Report Abuse

Posted by darrenliew > Jul 9, 2017 08:13 PM | Report Abuse

Misleading financials used to promote share.
Its 2 sen annual dividend was touted as one of the highest dividend yield (DY) of 9%. But the drastic Earnings Dilution of its recent Rights Issue of 8 for 5 was conveniently not addressed. Its capital base increased by a huge 1.799B shares . Hence its past years’ 2 sen dividend is NOT sustainable (especially when it suffered a Loss for its 4Q and its full year profits was down by 41.2% YoY. Next Year’s dividend may drop to 1.0 sen and its Dividend Yield will then decrease to only 4.7% ( sharply lower than touted). The much reduced DY IS LIKELY AND MORE REALISTIC BECOS TO PAY THE SAME 2 SEN ON A MUCH LARGER NUMBER OF SHARES WILL REQUIRE MUCH MORE SUBSTANTIAL CASH PAYOUTS. (CAPITAL BASE IS NOW MORE THAN DOUBLED TO 2.98B SHARES). Bear in mind that the Co. ALSO have other financial commitments (especially heavy Capex or Capital Expenditures)

B11. Dividend Proposed
No final dividend has been proposed for the financial year ended 31 March 2017.
(per official announcement together with its 4Q results)

Calvin replies,

Very good. At last I got some intelligent rebuttal to my post.

I like it. This is much better than John Lu spewing nonsense. Bring out all the facts and brainstorm here.

You see,

Real GOLD is not afraid of the fire test!

So let's SEE

These are my findings:

1) Capital base has increased because for every 5 shares held 8 Rights Issue will be given for subscription at 21 sen each.

So the Rights Shares are not free - each share brings in a nice 21 sen.

So CASH POSITION INCREASED IN TANDEM WITH INCREASED PAID UP CAPITAL

2) These Capital Exercise has been used to purchase 4 Real Estate Assets. Diamond City is already generating good income.

So Cash will flow back even more substantially to L&G coffers.

3) The purchase of Serendah Assets about 160 acres at Rm6.00 to Rm7.00 psf should see a surprise windfall due to Tg Malim being chosen by Geely for expansion. This is an abandoned housing project with ready infrar work done.

Company could just revalue these 160 acres land and book them as profit. Last time OKA also revalue their assets & booked them as profit to give dividend.

4) The almost 2,500 acres of lands in Kerling should also benefit from Tg Malim boom as its lands are only 15 minutes away.

5) From L&G own Cash hoard it will be sufficient to continue paying dividend for year 2018

6) As to its dwindling profits? L&G involves in cyclical property business. So the sales of assets & properties will continue to bring in added Cash in future. This is what Mah Sing & Scientex are both doing.

7) Overall L&G is now at depressed level. With High NTA backing, Cash surplus & assets of over 2,600 acres near Up Coming Boom Town of Tg Malim.

Its prospect can only get better & better from here.

See how many missed Calvin's call to buy Maju Perak near bottom of 30 sen?

In one short month Majulah Perak jumped almost 100% to touch 60 sen & kena UMA?

Remember:

Maju Perak has only 203 acres of leasehold lands in Proton City.

For L&G it has a Whopping 2,700 acres of FREEHOLD lands only 15 minutes away from Proton City. This is 1,000% more lands than what Maju Perak has.

Just bring out your brain & your calculate. Then do a little maths homework and YOU WILL BE HAPPILY SURPRISED!!

AND THOSE EARLY BIRDS WHO ACT FAST WILL BE RICHLY REWARDED!!

Posted by John Lu > 2017-07-09 20:51 |

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-07-09 21:03 | Report Abuse

Malaysians are stupid ma. That's why so many money games are originally from Malaysia. Tan eng cannot cari makan in Singapore so he has to come over and cheat you all.

luckyman

705 posts

Posted by luckyman > 2017-07-09 21:04 | Report Abuse

L&G will surprise everyone when it has applied to convert its >30 acres Kelab Sri Damansara vacant land (currently a driving range, BV=RM3.7m) into a mixed development land...

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2017-07-09 21:16 | Report Abuse

Luckyman, the Kelab Sri Damansara only 1.2 acre only mah!

54,132 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-09 21:40 | Report Abuse

Luckyman knows what L&G Directors are doing,

They convert Club house to High Value Buildings!

See the MOTTO OF L & G

"BUILDING VALUE FOR TOMORROW!"

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5162297

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2017-07-09 21:45 | Report Abuse

Calvin sifu, is it time to buy a lot jtiasa?

54,132 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-09 21:49 |

54,132 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-09 21:51 | Report Abuse

10bagger10 Calvin sifu, is it time to buy a lot jtiasa?
09/07/2017 21:45

Calvin is still holding some Jtiasa shares. Yes, just buy on weakness.

For now the focus is only GE14 related stocks.

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-07-09 22:59 | Report Abuse

jtiasa.....aku tak mahu lah this lousy stock,next please....hehe

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-07-09 23:14 | Report Abuse

Wonder what is Tan eng's average cost for Jtiasa. According to chart he might have at least 30-40% MTM losses. Something he won't talk about. Hip hip hooray

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-07-09 23:15 | Report Abuse

Buy stocks based on speculation and his own imagination but yet claiming himself as a value investor. Really a con artist.

Posted by John Lu > 2017-07-09 23:16 | Report Abuse

Haha...this tan eng sochai will diam diam if his call go holland...and out of so many years after his call if the stock go up, he will jump out and say his stock call with 200% profit...hip hoop hoorey.

Posted by John Lu > 2017-07-09 23:19 | Report Abuse

To become a sifu like tan eng sochai very easy...just simply hantam 5 new stock per month...after 10 years, sure got 1 or 2 stock go up 200% from your 600 stock pick. If good luck maybe 30 stock go up 500%. Haha.

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-07-09 23:27 | Report Abuse

tan eng hai own 1.2mil of majuberak stocks....hahaha

Posted by John Lu > 2017-07-09 23:30 | Report Abuse

I still waiting CPO to cross 6k...haha haha

54,132 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-09 23:31 | Report Abuse

To earn money is so easy if you know how.

Like buying L&G at 21.5

If buy 100,000 shares = Rm21,500

Then if share price doubles to 43 sen (up 100%)

Just sell off 50% to get back your original capital

The rest of the 50,000 L&G shares will then be free for ever.

And you will receive dividends every year from L&G for the rest of your life.

This was what I did with UMW. I bought UMW in year 2004. After 1 for one bonus my cost is only Rm2.40 for UMW.

I already taken back my capital. Now I receive dividend from UMW & other free shares for life.

Investing is so easy like A, B & C

SO VERY GOOD!

Posted by John Lu > 2017-07-09 23:32 | Report Abuse

CPO rm6k already?? Haha haha

Posted by John Lu > 2017-07-09 23:33 | Report Abuse

Talk kok luke calvintaneng also very easy.every day keep talk kok but bad karma...LOL

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2017-07-09 23:34 | Report Abuse

hahhahaa if really so easy you should be Malaysia top 50 rich man d. have you?

Posted by John Lu > 2017-07-09 23:38 | Report Abuse

We should know the answer

222) calvintaneng +2.8% 102845.01 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/71329.jsp
22% DUTALND 0.450 0.400 49800|22% PBA 1.270+0.0225 1.150 17300|19% BJCORP 0.335 0.340 58600|19% OPCOM 0.580 0.600 33200|18% BPURI 0.415 0.435 45800 (102664.25:180.76|237.24)

Posted by John Lu > 2017-07-09 23:39 | Report Abuse

We should know the answer

6 month 2.8%, 12 months = 5.6%.
10 years only 56%
20 years got la 112%...haha haha. Low standard

222) calvintaneng +2.8% 102845.01 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/71329.jsp
22% DUTALND 0.450 0.400 49800|22% PBA 1.270+0.0225 1.150 17300|19% BJCORP 0.335 0.340 58600|19% OPCOM 0.580 0.600 33200|18% BPURI 0.415 0.435 45800 (102664.25:180.76|237.24)

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2017-07-09 23:42 | Report Abuse

if invest so easy should be number one already and Malaysia richest man.

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-07-09 23:43 | Report Abuse

Tan eng is a very good story teller. That's why he always write few pages wrong blog / comments to confuse the newbies. Most of the points he gave are based on his own imagination. You follow this Holland king you die.

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-07-09 23:44 | Report Abuse

Aiya buy 1 lot only that's why won't get rich and won't get poor either. Talk cock number 1 but result number 222

54,132 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-09 23:47 | Report Abuse

WHOA!

I LOVE THESE ONES

1) PBA https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/600123530.jsp

2) OPCOM (OPTIMAL COMING VALUE)

3) BPURI (GREAT)

4) DUTALAND (LOVE IT)

5) BJ CORP (BERKSHIRE HATHAWAY OF ASIA)

These are my Mau Sang Wang Durians (Fruit will ripe in its time)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0_ySoCpqyGs

Meanwhile, while waiting Calvin & Johor Buddies are loading up Summer Fruits like Longan & Guava (L&G) WAHAHA!

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-07-09 23:48 | Report Abuse

L&G 1 year tak boleh 100% not like majuberak....other options?

Posted by John Lu > 2017-07-09 23:48 | Report Abuse

Gila sampai maximum...hopeless

54,132 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-09 23:56 | Report Abuse

Posted by Apollo Ang > Jul 9, 2017 11:48 PM | Report Abuse

L&G 1 year tak boleh 100% not like majuberak....other options?

Other options?

Hmmmm?

Let me think?

Nothing better than L&G for now.

Its 160 acres landbank in Serendah

Its 2,495 acres land banks in Kerling

PROTON CITY GOING INTO MUILTI YEAR BOOM LIKE PENGERANG'S RAPID

Last time I told all to sapu Kulim at Rm2.50. Many doubted.

Then Johor Corp quickly took Kulim private at Rm4.10 (Up 60%)

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/rec/2003.jsp

So you guys better don't wait, hesitate or delay as some BIG BOYS might just taken L&G private at this dirt cheap price!

Posted by John Lu > 2017-07-09 23:57 | Report Abuse

LOL...nothing better than L&G now but I am very sure next 2 days will give another new stock for buy call...haha haha

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-07-10 00:00 | Report Abuse

L&G tak boleh up 100% cos now 2.9bil paid up hard to push up so much, the most is 25-30cts.

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-07-10 00:04 | Report Abuse

no need to buy so many counters lah,just buy ur fav butaland enough like u hentam majuberak 1,200,000 units....hahaha

Posted by John Lu > 2017-07-10 00:05 | Report Abuse

Posted by calvintaneng > Mar 29, 2015 02:01 PM | Report Abuse

Good Afternoon,

This BJ Corp song was given to me by Inspiration within 5 minutes while holidaying in Hilary Beach, North of Perth, Western Australia.

Music adapted from

FIRST OF MAY - By Bee Gees (For music go to youtube "FIRST OF MAY"}

Lyrics by Calvin Tan

SONG OF BERJAYA CORP

1) OH BJ Corp! I bought it for a song;

The Mighty Stock that someday will perform.

Don't ask me why. Don't let it pass you by;

To Make Money you all Must Be Strong.

2) The Companies that Grew for you and me;

I watched them growing richer one by one.

And I will keep BJ Corp All The Way;

This is Asia's Berkshire Hathaway.

And Now for the exposition & commentary

OH BJ CORP I Bought it For a Song (Stanza 1, First line)

The idiom "bought for a song" means to buy something Very cheaply.

To me BJ Corp is already a Blue Chip over RM10.00
Calvin Tan Research can prove it mathematically by facts and figures without a trace of doubt!

So buying at 44 cents for a Share worth over RM10.00 is "Buying it For A Song". This is not paying penny for dollar; but paying penny for ten dollar bill.

This is the most unequal exchange in Bursa.

The Mighty Stock that someday will perform (1st Stanza, 2nd line)

When will BJ Corp, THE MIGHTY STOCK, rise to RM10.00?

Time Is The Essence of Investment. Just like Lafarge, UMW or Tasek.

Don't ask me why. Don't let it pass you by. (1st Stanza, 3rd line)

How did Lafarge rose from 66 cents to over RM10.00? We know now as fact

How will BJ Corp rise from 44 cents to over RM10.00?
Don't ask me why. Just don't let it pass you by. Grab some tomorrow!!

To Make Money you all Must Be Strong (1st Stanza, 4th line)

There will be doubters, naysayers & others who cannot see & will talk nonsense and discourage you. So you MUST BE STRONG IN CONVICTION & HOLD TIGHT TO YOUR PRECIOUS BJ CORP SHARES!!

Someday When BJ Corp reaches RM10.00 You Will All Be Millionaires!!

To be continued.....

Next.

Commentary on Stanza 2 of BJ Corp Song...

luckyman

705 posts

Posted by luckyman > 2017-07-10 08:06 | Report Abuse

Its landbank in Seremban has appreciated many folds since acquisition

54,132 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-10 08:13 | Report Abuse

Good morning to all here,

Yes, luckyman greets me this blessed morning

You are right.

Both L&G and Bj Corp got Lands in Seremban!

And they will go up in value be leaps & bounds as HSR station is planned for Labis in Negeri Seremban

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2017-07-10 08:41 | Report Abuse

morning jokertang,

still waiting to be kaya ?

hahaha

54,132 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-10 12:19 | Report Abuse

luckyman Its landbank in Seremban has appreciated many folds since acquisition

Yes!

I just did a simple analysis on Serendah 167 acres freehold lands

The purchase price is slightly above 80 sen.

It is not too far from Tg Malim.

As GEELY will be investing BIG TIME into Proton City, Tg Malam these houses will get spillover demand from Tg Malim expansion.

So the Serendah land purchase was timely & chun chun

luckyman

705 posts

Posted by luckyman > 2017-07-10 12:39 | Report Abuse

Its 53 hectare freehold land in Seremban, not Serendah (to be developed into Sena Parc project) was acquired for RM 15 mil only

54,132 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-10 12:46 | Report Abuse

luckyman Its 53 hectare freehold land in Seremban, not Serendah (to be developed into Sena Parc project) was acquired for RM 15 mil only
10/07/2017 12:39

Yes I know.

The Seremban Lands also at dirt cheap old value.

And L&G Management is clever to always convert club houses & golf courses into HIGHER VALUE ASSETS all the Time

Keeping in line with L&G MISSION STATEMENT

""BUILDING VALUE FOR TOMORROW""

orange11

71 posts

Posted by orange11 > 2020-12-26 11:06 | Report Abuse

all about timing