102 comment(s). Last comment by orange11 2020-12-26 11:06

54,361 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-08 15:23 | Report Abuse

Seth Klarman, an iconic and highly regarded value investor, once said that value investing, at its core, is the marriage of a contrarian streak and a calculator.

Now that L&G has fallen to 21.5 sen it is selling at a Whopping 63% Discount to NTA

This gives a 9% dividend yield.

Where got such bargains like L&G (LAND & GOLD)?

54,361 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-08 16:24 | Report Abuse

Good afternoon again,

I first bought L&G on December 16th 2014 at 43 sen

EXTRACTED FROM L&G FORUM

Posted by calvintaneng > Dec 16, 2014 11:32 AM | Report Abuse X

Escape?

I think for speculative counters maybe. This L & G has high profit and now With High Net Cash in Balance Sheet should be quite safe.

Note:

I sold off L&G for a nice profit when price rebounded.

So at 21.5 sen now L&G is selling at a nice 50% discount.

On the same day in December 16th 2014 Calvin also called for a buy on Jaks at 40 sen

EXTRACTED FROM JAKS FORUM

Posted by calvintaneng > Dec 16, 2014 03:00 PM | Report Abuse X

Whoa!

Top boss bought at 44 cents and above, millions of them. Anything below 40 cents is a bargain!

So don't wait or else Jaks jump Jump JUMP Up And Away!

As of now Jaks share price is Rm1.45

So from December 16th 2014

Jaks has jumped 262% while L&G share price has dropped by 50%

From here do you think Jaks will go up another 262% to Rm5.24?

BUT FROM 21.5 sen THERE IS A VERY HIGH POSSIBILITLY FOR L&G to go back to 43 sen or up 100% easily.

SO GOOD!!!!

Posted by John Lu > 2017-07-08 16:33 | Report Abuse

Told u all thic sochai will give 5 new stock to buy every month...by know his stock pick was almost 200 stock...haha haha haha.

54,361 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-08 16:40 |

54,361 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-08 16:40 |

Posted by John Lu > 2017-07-08 18:12 | Report Abuse

LOL...call buy since 2014 Dec and now still lose money. Low life this calvintaneng

calvintaneng Posted by John Lu > Jul 8, 2017 04:33 PM | Report Abuse

Told u all thic sochai will give 5 new stock to buy every month...by know his stock pick was almost 200 stock...haha haha haha.

L&G was already Calvin stock pick for December 16th 2014

See in L&G Forum

EXTRACTED FROM L&G FORUM

Posted by calvintaneng >

adikabang

40 posts

Posted by adikabang > 2017-07-08 18:15 | Report Abuse

be careful of this scam artist!

anbz2

187 posts

Posted by anbz2 > 2017-07-08 19:14 | Report Abuse

kcchong highly recommend calvin.jangan tak percaya.

newbe8888

29 posts

Posted by newbe8888 > 2017-07-08 19:23 | Report Abuse

sifus is buy stocks no need see QR? Why L&G and not below 10 sen stocks?

54,361 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-08 19:40 |

jackfruit

544 posts

Posted by jackfruit > 2017-07-08 19:54 | Report Abuse

Calvin, u must silang big, big on LnG lah . It only 21.5sen so cheap.If it go up 200% U will become another million air. Don't be scare bet big,big otherwise u waste your time.

54,361 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-08 19:55 | Report Abuse

Posted by newbe8888 > Jul 8, 2017 07:23 PM | Report Abuse

sifus is buy stocks no need see QR? Why L&G and not below 10 sen stocks?

For CYCLICAL Stocks you should SEE A COMPLETE PICTURE.

Some years good, some years no good & some years very good.

You should buy Cyclical Stocks when business is down.

Like Insas which I bought years ago when INSAS was only 50 sen. I sold INSAS when it gone up a lot later.

Then Market sentiment turned bad & INSAS dropped to 65 sen.

So Calvin again issue buy call on INSAS when it was neglected & cheap just above 65 sen.

And true enough INSAS crossed Rm1.10 again!

So now is the time to load up on L&G while price is now fallen to bargain basement level.

Hmmmm?

Why nobody asked why L&G share price fell so much?

Is it because of Rights Issue due to

8 Rights at 21 sen for every 5 shares of Insas?

Calvin got answers for you.

Want to know why?

54,361 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-08 19:59 | Report Abuse

jackfruit Calvin, u must silang big, big on LnG lah . It only 21.5sen so cheap.If it go up 200% U will become another million air. Don't be scare bet big,big otherwise u waste your time.
08/07/2017 19:54

Jack,

Thank you. Just buy some and see how it will turn out later.

Calvin hope all invest & not speculate

jackfruit

544 posts

Posted by jackfruit > 2017-07-08 20:01 | Report Abuse

Calvin, I understand your sifu always silang big big on this type counter and they are millionaire now. You must follow your sifu and be like them millionaire.

54,361 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-08 20:03 | Report Abuse

jackfruit Calvin, I understand your sifu always silang big big on this type counter and they are millionaire now. You must follow your sifu and be like them millionaire.
08/07/2017 20:01

Haha!

You are so concerned for Calvin to be a millionaire. Thank you very much.

Calvin wish you do very well in stock investments, too.

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-07-08 21:39 | Report Abuse

datuk calvin u said keep cash for crash yet now buying laggards? if crash is looming better avoid laggards cos it's hard to sell. better buy other stocks only for short term since u said crash is looming

54,361 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-08 21:53 | Report Abuse

Posted by Apollo Ang > Jul 8, 2017 09:39 PM | Report Abuse

datuk calvin u said keep cash for crash yet now buying laggards? if crash is looming better avoid laggards cos it's hard to sell. better buy other stocks only for short term since u said crash is looming

YES YB APOLLO ANG

Calvin still think the correct way is to keep to more cash now.

As for L&G it is the same as Maju Perak because it is a bombed out share due to the Rights Issue that caused the sold down.

As L&G got 2,494 acres of prime lands in Kerling - 15 minutes from Tg Malim it should also follow Maju Perak to move up soon.

I see very few stocks with deep value bargains after this.

So I am raising up my Cash position for better bargain value buys later

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-07-08 22:02 | Report Abuse

u sold your majuberak? told u to sell at 60cts and buy your butaland at 45cts.....hehe

Posted by John Lu > 2017-07-08 22:11 |

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-07-08 22:46 | Report Abuse

Sohai Calvin . Even Saturday night I am here to fuk you.

54,361 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-08 22:58 | Report Abuse

Abdullah Ang,

I still got Maju Perak, Drb and TalamT.

Though I had sold some I am still holding out for higher prices.

Of course we should always buy low and sell high.

Just like selling high flyers like Jaks, Insas, Prestar and others into strength and buying into laggards like L&G now.

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-07-08 23:10 | Report Abuse

u sold at 60cts? told u sell all then hentam all in ur butaland,then butaland 60cts u change back to majuberak at 45cts,like that only u can make a lot.....hahaha

54,361 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-08 23:23 | Report Abuse

Maju Perak, Drb and Talam share price will still move up and up.

But since L&G starts from such a low base the potential for upside is immense.

Just think of those who followed Calvin to buy Jaks at 40 sen compared to those who bought Jaks at peak prices of Rm1.60?

So in share investment the best buys are those that are totally bombed out with few interested buyers like now.

When 99% of the market hates a srock like L&G you just buy.

By the time 99% of the people turn bullish on L&G then only you must turn bearish.

That was why Calvin was so bullish on Jaks at 40 sen and now turn bearish on Jaks at Rm1.60.

To win in the game of investment we must be a contrarian.

HIP HIP HOORAY! YESSSSS!!

54,361 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-08 23:29 | Report Abuse

Going out for a nice supper in Singapore on this Saturday evening.

Singapore is so safe and peaceful that I could go for a stroll anywhere at midnight and still feel very safe.

Just like investing in deeply undervalue L&G shares with Huge Margin of Safety

See you guys later.

Bye for now...........

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-07-08 23:32 | Report Abuse

kuih talam I will not buy this chan ah chye stock

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-07-08 23:37 | Report Abuse

I am aiming for the newcomers advancecon on mon and lotte on tues? can buy or not datuk calvin?

54,361 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-09 01:15 | Report Abuse

Just came back from a nice supper.

Yes Abdullah, I cannot buy any new ipo shares as I need at least 3 to 5 years to see its Annual Reports and actual performance.

So I cannot pass comments on new Ipo.

I like to buy what I know for sure.

And so i sleep very soundly every night.

Once my head hits the pillow

I ZZZzzzzz,,,,,......... .. .. ..

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-07-09 01:20 | Report Abuse

nowdays they push new ipo cos very few in public hands,after they push and dispose and retailers are stuck it will be gone case like many old junks

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-07-09 01:22 | Report Abuse

old junks cannot push cos many are stuck so cannot up a lot,up a bit only people wanna sell. newcomers fewer people own so easier to push

superwoman

271 posts

Posted by superwoman > 2017-07-09 01:41 | Report Abuse

Apollo Ang I am aiming for the newcomers advancecon on mon and lotte on tues? can buy or not datuk calvin?

S- woman: just buy way u like. No need to ask. I wifi buy lotte after ipo

Yippy68

1,689 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-07-09 03:58 | Report Abuse

calvin, you highly recommended CBIP, and BPLANT, now L&G, after everyone started to buy CBIP and BPLANT, are you still holding this two counters, or you have sold to your followers

54,361 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-09 09:01 | Report Abuse

Good morning Yippy68,

I still holding tightly all my Bplant for dividends. For Cbip i bought and added even more Cbip warrants on weakness.

I am extremely bullish on Cbip's future so among plantation stocks i have the largest holdings in Cbip.

With the ongoing drought in The Great Plains of North and South Dakota, Montana and Wyoming the crops of corn and soy will dry up and shrivel.

So world soy and maize current surplus will literally melt away leading to a jump inprices by year 2018 and into early 2019.

And with that all vege oil prices including palm oil will rise and rise to new multi year highs.

This is what I SEE now in my FUTURE VISION.

So i have started buying CPO futures for Year 2018 end.

Cpo futures might go up or down depending on the intensity of drought and the release of surplus stored grains from Brazil and Argentina.

But ultimately prices will be uptrending all the way.

Good luck.

As today is the LORD's DAY do visit www.chick.com

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2017-07-09 11:07 | Report Abuse

Calvin, ur opcom must wait how many more years?

54,361 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-09 11:24 | Report Abuse

Good morning smalltimer,

Remember Cash payout of Pm Corp last time?

After waiting and waiting every one finally got a nice 8 sen Cash payout.

All who followed Calvin buy call on Pm Corp at 15 sen on September 20, 2013 finally received 8 sen net cash payout.

So all who bought at 15 sen then - after deducting 8 sen cash payout is now holding Pm Corp at net net cost of 7 sen only.

I have told all to buy up Htpadu and Opcom about the same price of 58 to 60 sen.

Htpadu received over Rm500 millions job award while Opcom received Rm300 millions job awards.

Htpadu has considerable debt but Opcom has very little debt (Opcom has good net cash position)

And Htpadu declared a 5 sen dividend first. So Mr. Market took notice and chased Htpadu over 90 sen.

Since Opcom has yet to declare a "special dividend" market has cooled off for now.

So Calvin the contrarian has added more Opcom at 58.5 sen last week.

I am salivating and looking forward to buy even more Opcom shares if it drops further.

SO HAPPY TO BUY OPCOM ON THE CHEAP.

OPCOM?

Optimal
Coming
Value.

Opcom was the only stock i kept after selling all 130 counters just before the 2007/2008 crisis struck. Opcom is isolated and insulated from financial meltdown.

As for now there is no imminent crisis on the horizon.

So go get some L&G tomorrow while price still cheap!

Good luck!

Posted by coldinvestor > 2017-07-09 12:27 | Report Abuse

Please do not throw your money into the sea.

Alex Foo

12,591 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-07-09 13:13 | Report Abuse

calvin, i have started to read graham and he always insists on margin of safety (i.e., price to book value, nta stuff). But, it's almost hard to find a stock with good MoS and good growth rate (e.g., ROE>15% at least).

I'm actually sacrificing MoS to go for growth, and I think I'm doing it quite dangerously because i have no safety net when the market sentiment turns bearish. Also, there's no guarantee that the growth stock will maintain their earning growth QoQ.

I also played L&G contra when it was 23~25sen prior to the rights issue few months ago.

I'm yet to adopt contrarian approach, like L&G now reporting loss and it's a bargain price now. I couldn't see the future, as Graham also advocate that it's better to trust arithmetic (fact) rather than future rumors (possible land sales). And, I see L&G ROE barely hitting 10%. I need to think harder what will drive the share price higher.

Overall, in terms of safety, I think L&G is a lot safer. Just on the growth perspective. It takes time to grow.

Alex Foo

12,591 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-07-09 13:14 | Report Abuse

PE 19.43, warren buffet will laugh at me =/

anbz2

187 posts

Posted by anbz2 > 2017-07-09 13:18 | Report Abuse

calvin cakap satu bikin tiga... kc bikin dua.see..

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/600127420.jsp

54,361 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-09 13:46 | Report Abuse

Good afternoon,

There are 3 very valuable investments that last in life:

1) LAND
2) GOLD
3) YOUR OWN SOUL

1)THE VALUE OF LAND CAN ONLY INCREASE IN VALUE LONGER TERM.

According to the Bible:

See Ecclesiastes 1: 4

"One generation passes away, and another generation comes: but the earth abides for ever"

The earth is for ever although everything else might crumble, decay or pass away.

So this means that "LANDS" will get more & more valuable as world population increases - leading to more cultivation of food and conversion of lands into Housing, Factories, Shops & Malls. As land becomes scarce prices are bound to increase all the time.

"So buy land for they don't make them anymore" as said by Mark Twain

2) GOLD AS THE ULTIMATE STORE OF VALUE ON EARTH

When Saigon fell to communist invasion in 1978 there were lots of boat refugees from Vietnam navigating the South China Sea to Singapore.

In Singapore I visited a Spore Vietnamese Refugee Camp.

I heard first hand from the Vietnamese Boat people then:

Some died on the journey with their dead bodies thrown overboard into the sea.
Some drank their own urine as there is not enough water.
One guy left 12 used cars in Vietnam as he could not sell and take them with him

And some lucky ones managed to convert their monies into "Gold bars, gold rings & other gold items"

These ones managed to get some wealth out with them & escaped.

So"Gold" in times of greatest crisis like war is the ultimate store of wealth.

Gold is indestructible - cannot be burned by fire. It cannot rust. Is pliable and can be a thing of beauty & an ideal store of value. It is precious as it is rare.

All the gold found in this world could be stacked up in just one or two football field! How rare is gold?

But both these are of little value if you look into eternity!

So we come to the 3rd & MOST IMPORTANT THING OF LIFE HERE & LIFE HEREAFTER!

3) YOUR PRECIOUS SOUL

Jesus said, "What shall it profit a man if he gains the whole world & lose his own soul. Or what shall a man give in exchange for his soul?"

In other words, the soul is priceless! Why? Because your soul is eternal.

And all souls are lost by virtue of sin. "The wages of sin is death".
All men sinned & therefore all men got to die.
Now not just physical death that is fearful. It is "eternal death" that is fearful.

We live on planet earth for 70, 80, 90 or 100 years? Some might live to 130 years. So what? All men got to die.

"It is appointed unto men once to die & after this the judgement"

Our soul, at death, leave the human body and go to GOD ALMIGHTY for judgement.

We will be judged for our speeches

"But I say unto you that every idle word that men shall speak they shall give account thereof in the day of judgement"

We will be judged for the things we do.
Stealing, cheating, sinning, and good deeds or bad deeds will all be judged.

Then if we pass the test we will go to heaven.

And God's standard is complete sinless life! Only one lie or cheating one time in exam or business will send us to hell!

So by this no man on earth can be saved by his own good works.

Yes, "ALL HAVE SINNED AND COME SHORT OF THE GLORY OF GOD"

Ha! That is the reason why GOD sent His Son Jesus to be our LORD & Saviour!

Jesus was born of a virgin with no sin. Lived the only perfect life with not even one sin. And then JESUS DIED FOR ALL MANKIND BY SHEDDING HIS VERY VERY PRECIOUS BLOOD.

JESUS SHED HIS BLOOD FOR WHAT?

ANSWER:

FOR WASHING AWAY ALL OUR SINS

YESSS!!!

THE MOST HOLY HALAL BLOOD OF JESUS CAN WASH AWAY ALL YOUR SINS PAST, SINS PRESENT & SINS FUTURE!! AMEN!

"AND THOU SHALT CALL HIS NAME JESUS FOR HE SHALL SAVE HIS PEOPLE FROM THEIR SINS"

"If we confess our sins He is faithful and just to forgive us our sins and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness"

After you have accepted Jesus as LORD into your hearts, confessed your sins & let His BLOOD wash away all your sins then?

To be continued.....

54,361 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-09 13:51 | Report Abuse

Learn this hymn today

Have you been to Jesus for the cleansing pow’r?
Are you washed in the blood of the Lamb?
Are you fully trusting in His grace this hour?

Refrain:
Are you washed in the blood,
In the soul-cleansing blood of the Lamb?
Are your garments spotless? Are they white as snow?

Are you walking daily by the Savior’s side?
Do you rest each moment in the Crucified?
When the Bridegroom cometh will your robes be white?

Will your soul be ready for the mansions bright,
And be washed in the blood of the Lamb?
Lay aside the garments that are stained with sin,
And be washed in the blood of the Lamb;
There’s a fountain flowing for the soul unclean,
Oh, be washed in the blood of the Lamb!

Listen to the music

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z5h3dwnJ2v8&list=RDZ5h3dwnJ2v8#t=11

54,361 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-09 14:00 | Report Abuse

Posted by Alex Foo > Jul 9, 2017 01:14 PM | Report Abuse

PE 19.43, warren buffet will laugh at me =/

Alex,

You must go beyond Warren Buffet & learn from Peter Lynch

L&G is a Cyclical Stock

With the incoming of GEELY into Proton City in a BIG WAY

the entire Tg Malim including its surrounding region will be transformed!

Just like Desaru houses doubled in value when Pengerang's RAPID was launched - more than 30 minutes away!

54,361 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-09 14:47 |

aceso

903 posts

Posted by aceso > 2017-07-09 14:50 | Report Abuse

My goodness...

Calvin... Stop sharing wrong information and facts...

Yar you are definitely going beyong Buffet and Lynch.. OPPOSITE direction..

Already the L&G bells sounding red alert and with govt no funding to boost share market..

You dare not ask people to invest!!!...

I cant blame people from calling you so chai... NONE OF YOUR STOCK GOES UP IN VALUE...

Look at your RANKING.... Have some dignity and QUIT the forum....

Jesus purposely let the devil walks on earth.. so He knows human real intention and who is sleeping with the devil!

Stop shaking hand with the devil Calvin.. EVEN GOD CAN'T HELP YOU...

54,361 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-09 15:31 |

aceso

903 posts

Posted by aceso > 2017-07-09 16:00 | Report Abuse

My mongrel LOL...

Im laughing hard too.. If thats really your stat.. you will be richer than Buffet lol...Some of your stat are fake and wrong.... LOL.. again dont lie bro... People can check each stock... 100? loll...

All your stock pick are speculative in nature.. and yet you want people to follow you...

Screenshot your trading details.. then i believe you..

Even GOD cant predict the list you posted...

Well Im not say no to Nay haters.. But your comments and analysis.. is full of crap...

You know why Im hunting you.. STAY OFF MY FORUM.. and we call it a ceasefire...

Dont simply come in and TALK NONSENSE>.

Halfwit Cal

aceso

903 posts

Posted by aceso > 2017-07-09 16:04 | Report Abuse

Come on Cal,

Trying to be Robin Hood.. share you wealth?...

If you wanna do good, you could have open a foundation and help needy.. but coming here to share your tips on share investment. and speculating which stcok will rise?

How naive!

Try harder in your next life....

Posted by newbies95y > 2017-07-09 16:14 | Report Abuse

kc recommends calvin. sure good one.

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-07-09 16:21 | Report Abuse

L&G 43cts,very hard lah.....butaland 60cts easier,L&G max is 25-30cts

Posted by newbies95y > 2017-07-09 16:22 | Report Abuse

I trust kc. kc trust calvin. BUY!

mbge7clt

755 posts

Posted by mbge7clt > 2017-07-09 17:25 | Report Abuse

after rights, the volume so large now. still can move?