100 comment(s). Last comment by apolloang 2017-08-23 16:33

Alex Foo

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-08-05 16:23 | Report Abuse

thanks Calvin for the write-up! You do have a lot of passion which I must learn from you =)

Thanks to your advice, I read Lynch's One up on wall street and found that his trading style is more suitable to me.

Wait i huat liao i go singapore find you can? belanja you drink =D

p/s: i also own a cute amount of dutaland shares =)

Alex Foo

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-08-05 16:27 | Report Abuse

*fix, Calvin, 5 stars or 6 stars hotel?

Posted by John Lu > 2017-08-05 16:31 | Report Abuse

After hard sell bjcorp and now hard sell butaland hopes to improve your rank from 224 to 223? From 0.30 to 0.70% gaun? Low life

zoozooka

292 posts

Posted by zoozooka > 2017-08-05 17:03 | Report Abuse

Boss has no integrity. How to trust a company like this? Analysis is invalid. Goreng counter only. Dance with the wolves

stncws

10,561 posts

Posted by stncws > 2017-08-05 17:05 | Report Abuse

CLAVIN DONT HAVE MUCH SINCERRITY !!! NOT GOOD !

55,820 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-05 17:22 | Report Abuse

Alex Foo thanks Calvin for the write-up! You do have a lot of passion which I must learn from you =)

Thanks to your advice, I read Lynch's One up on wall street and found that his trading style is more suitable to me.

Wait i huat liao i go singapore find you can? belanja you drink =D

p/s: i also own a cute amount of dutaland shares =)
05/08/2017 16:23

Alex Foo *fix, Calvin, 5 stars or 6 stars hotel?
05/08/2017 16:27

A BIG THANK YOU ALEX

HOPE YOU HUAT BIG TIME HOLDING DUTALAND SHARES

YES! THE GRAND DUTA HOTEL IS 6 STAR

LAST ONE TO GET APPROVAL FROM KL MAJLIS

Posted by apolloang > 2017-08-05 18:24 | Report Abuse

should be butaland 60cts majuperak 45cts but it turn out the opposite....y datuk calvin?

55,820 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-05 18:34 | Report Abuse

Don't forget now is opportunity to buy Dutaland while cheap at 43.5 sen

Last round Calvin called for buy on maju perak at 32.sen. Now mj perak already up.

Just load up more Dutaland while still so cheap!

NOW ONE MORE VERY GOOD NEWS WILL COME FOR DUTALAND

THE SALE OF KENNY HEIGHTS LANDS FOR RM150 MILLIONS WAS ONLY CONCLUDED BY APRIL 2017

SO IT WAS NOT INCLUDED IN DUTALAND MAY 2017 REPORT (DEC TO JANUARY QUARTER)

THIS MONTH AGUSUT 2017 WILL INCLUDE THE RM150 MIL DISPOSAL (FEB TO MAY ACC)

SEE

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5066849

THIS WAS WHAT HAPPENED WHEN DRB LATER REPORTED CORWIN HALF BILLION ASSET SALE FROM SPORE. AFTER THAT DRB SHARE PRICE SHOT UP. SO WILL BE DUTALAND

SUCCESS BEGETS SUCCESS

55,820 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-05 18:37 | Report Abuse

ASSET DISPOSAL OF RM150 MILLIONS CONCLUDED ON APRIL 25 2017

SEE

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5405585

THIS POSITIVE FIGURES WILL BE REPORTED IN AUGUST 2017 ACCOUNT WHICH IS ANYTIME NOW

cheated

963 posts

Posted by cheated > 2017-08-05 18:43 | Report Abuse

I see Olympia not Dutaland.

55,820 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-05 18:45 | Report Abuse

Posted by cheated > Aug 5, 2017 06:43 PM | Report Abuse

I see Olympia not Dutaland.

OLYMPIA IS OWNED BY DUTALAND JUST LIKE COLLECTIONS FROM CAUSEWAY TOLL CONTRIBUTES TO EDL OF MRCB

TheContrarian

9,155 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-08-05 18:50 | Report Abuse

Land was sold by Olympia not Duta in April 2016 and final balance of payment of RM13 million finally received in April 2017.

55,820 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-05 19:53 | Report Abuse

TheContrarian Land was sold by Olympia not Duta in April 2016 and final balance of payment of RM13 million finally received in April 2017.
05/08/2017 18:50

Good, I was waiting for a more intelligent comment.

Of the Rm150 mil sold by Olympia Dutaland only got a portion. And this result was only completed in April 2017. So it will go into August (Feb to May) 2017 accounts.
05/08/2017 19:53

55,820 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-05 20:26 | Report Abuse

I spoke to KE Tan, my Johor Buddy who owned oil palm plantations.

He said prices of FFB (fresh Fruit Bunch) was around Rm400 a ton last year. This year prices spiked to Rm550 a ton. Now still hovering around Rm500 a ton which is quite good.

So prices have surged 20% to 25% compared to last year.

The best thing thing year is the absence of El Nino hot weather. So his oil palm trees are bearing an increase of 20% to 30% in Fruits.

This double blessings will translate to a much better year ahead for him.

And what is true about one planter in particular is also applicable to all others generally as a collectively whole.

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-08-05 20:33 | Report Abuse

if you are observant enough you will know Tan Eng always do his donkey hard sell job during weekends so it can go up on Monday. becareful

55,820 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-05 20:39 | Report Abuse

Haha! Hard sell?

YESSS!

Calvin hard sell on Jaks at 40 sen!! WUHUHU

Posted by calvintaneng > Dec 16, 2014 03:00 PM | Report Abuse X

Whoa!

Top boss bought at 44 cents and above, millions of them. Anything below 40 cents is a bargain!

So don't wait or else Jaks jump Jump JUMP Up And Away!

SO?

Those who bought Jaks at 40 sen? How happy are they now!

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-08-05 20:44 | Report Abuse

holang king blowing his own trumpet again. the only traceable i3 portfolio only have 0.2% return. tsk tsk tsk. bad karma .

55,820 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-05 20:55 | Report Abuse

Traceable to 0.2%? What is that? People in Super Enterprize earned 200%

All who bought Super Enterprize at Rm1.38 got a 200% windfall when it was taken private at Rm3.80 at Calvin's Chun Chun Call

calvintaneng WHOPEEEEEEEEEEEE!

EVERY ONE HIT A BIG JACK POT HERE!

WAS RM1.20

THEN TAKEOVER PRICE RM3.80

UP RM2.60

UP 216% IN LESS THAN ONE YEAR!!

HIP HIP HOORAY!!!!!!
17/06/2015 19:15
X
calvintaneng Now going for a really nice dinner!
17/06/2015 19:15

CCCL Calvin, how about SHH may or may take the same road. Appreciate your thought.
17/06/2015 19:24
X

calvintaneng ALL ARE WINNERS!!

YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
18/06/2015 09:51 See https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/8656.jsp

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-08-05 21:09 | Report Abuse

马后炮的仙家淋

Posted by apolloang > 2017-08-05 21:18 | Report Abuse

datuk calvin, TP for butaland?

55,820 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-05 21:22 | Report Abuse

These Jaks & Super made 200% each.

Pohuat, Prestar, Insas wt, Drb C30, SILK, TAWIN also made 200%

And these taken private

1) Kulim
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/2003.jsp

2) Tmakmur
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/5251.jsp

3) TheStore
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/5711.jsp

4) Super
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/8656.jsp

5) Wangzheng
This one chased above privatisation
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/7203.jsp

Why Wangzheng chased above privatisation? Because only 12% free float. Top 30 owned 88% of Wangzheng shares.

All the above 5 are Calvin's chun chun buy calls

So will be Dutaland! Only 20% free float left.
Better buy early while cheap!!

55,820 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-05 21:28 |

Posted by apolloang > 2017-08-05 21:49 | Report Abuse

TP 1.13? can meh? if can datuk calvin should sailing 2,000,000 units now and sell at above 1.00 and make 1 cool million.....hahaha

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-08-05 21:53 | Report Abuse

he will only buy 1 lot.. diversification he said..

Posted by apolloang > 2017-08-05 21:56 | Report Abuse

like that how to make 1 million only and how to be a super investor?

55,820 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-05 21:56 | Report Abuse

Posted by apolloang > Aug 5, 2017 09:49 PM | Report Abuse

TP 1.13? can meh? if can datuk calvin should sailing 2,000,000 units now and sell at above 1.00 and make 1 cool million.....hahaha

Hahaha!

Sometime people are really crazy

For example

Calvin called for a buy on Jaks at 40 sen.

At Rm1.00 many others got bullish. One so called super investor even pushed Jaks from Rm1.00 to Rm1.60 & still tell people to buy Jaks.

Really crazy world. Why they all missed Jaks at 40 sen? I wonder.

Another one is WangZheng
Calvin called for a buy on Wangzheng at 75 sen. Supposed to be taken private at Rm1.14. Yet people chased Wangzheng to a high of Rm1.70
People really crazy.

For Dutaland?

I can't tell if some future "super investor" will chase it to the sky later.

Don't bother about future later.

RIGHT NOW IS OUR GOLDEN OPPORTUNITY TO BUY DUTALAND ON THE CHEAP!

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-08-05 22:14 | Report Abuse

he won't get rich in this life. everyone here knows Tan Eng likes to kaki Kong kaki song

55,820 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-05 22:28 | Report Abuse

Patron he won't get rich in this life. everyone here knows Tan Eng likes to kaki Kong kaki song
05/08/2017 22:14

If you didn't buy Dutaland you will surely miss this jackpot later.

Just like those who missed Jaks at 40 sen , Prestar at 46 sen, Insas at 65 sen, Masteel at 66 sen, Super Enterprize at Rm1.38, Kulim at Rm2.50, Wangzheng at 75 sen and Nylex at 58 sen all other other Jackpot chun chun calls of Calvin

All who followed buying DRB at 92 sen & Majulah Perak at 32.5 sen are now laughing all the way to the banks.

SO WILL BE ALL FORTUNATE TO BUY DUTALAND!

So you guys don't miss out!

TheContrarian

9,155 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-08-05 22:40 | Report Abuse

Calvin, I think some of the "acquisitions" by Datuk Yap were conversion of the irredeemable convertible loan stocks.

55,820 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-05 23:00 | Report Abuse

TheContrarian Calvin, I think some of the "acquisitions" by Datuk Yap were conversion of the irredeemable convertible loan stocks.
05/08/2017 22:40

Dutaland Iculs were last mentioned in Year 2012 Annual Report
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/4367529

By year 2013 AR no more Dutaland Iculs were reported. So from then on Duta Yap only hantam Dutaland shares.

And he did it very quietly by many proxies. Like getting water through many small pails & then dump them at one Go into His Huge Pond at one go in off market trades or some other mode of accumulation. So now free float is only 20% or less. At this rate Duta Yap will get to privatise it just like Kulim, TMakmur or TheStore

Posted by apolloang > 2017-08-05 23:07 | Report Abuse

privatise how much?

Posted by apolloang > 2017-08-05 23:10 | Report Abuse

bro patron, tan eng hai already make from mjberak a lot.he is the top 30 shareholder in mjberak.....hahahaha

TheContrarian

9,155 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-08-05 23:10 | Report Abuse

I don't think Duta Yap would offer a fair price to minorities in any attempt to privatise. Probably at 60 sen the most. Just like what happened to KBunai and Petaling Tin.

Posted by John Lu > 2017-08-05 23:21 | Report Abuse

Seems that all comment are negative on this sochai calvin...kudos to all i3 investor...we all here know this calvintaneng is a liar...0.2% profit so far...haha haha

55,820 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-05 23:36 | Report Abuse

TheContrarian I don't think Duta Yap would offer a fair price to minorities in any attempt to privatise. Probably at 60 sen the most. Just like what happened to KBunai and Petaling Tin.
05/08/2017 23:10

Maybe privatise Dutaland or maybe not

You must know that Duta Yap also own Jupiter Securities through Olympia.

They say Dr. Yu & HL Quek made A killing in HL Capital after share price flew from 90 sen to over Rm14.00. Dr. Yu also caused Pm Holdings to fly from 7 sen to over 30
sen

TSVT of Bj Corp also own Bj Capital which owns the Inter Pacific Securities. And TSVT made Bj Corp go up from 10 sen to Rm1.80 last round

When the time is right Duta Yap might push up Dutaland to how much?

It was over Rm1.60 last time 10 years ago

Posted by John Lu > 2017-08-05 23:37 | Report Abuse

Why calvintaneng still 0.20% after 7 months? Haha Haha

55,820 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-06 01:55 | Report Abuse

Why?
Why Calvin made more than 100% from Drb when price rose from 92 sen to a high of Rm1.86?
Why Calvin made 200% from Drb C30 when price jumped from 12 sen to 36 sen?
Why Calvin made almost 100% when Mj Perak powerd up from 31.5 sen to 60 sen?

So Calvin already made 400% just from Drb, Drb C30 and Mj Perak.

Why you missed them 400% gain?

Are you going to miss Dutaland also?

MrPauper

1,031 posts

Posted by MrPauper > 2017-08-06 02:58 | Report Abuse

Why calvin need to hold so many stocks even in plantation sector alone? Is it that your wealth is so huge like kyy that you need to diversify into so many different counters? Even kyy didn't hold so many stocks. I guess you must be richer than him then. Or is it because you don't have as much confidence in selecting a particular stock, hoping that you will hit a jackpot by giving yourself more options? Just wondering..

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2017-08-06 08:05 | Report Abuse

lol another rubbish stock by calvintard

zoizai

1,387 posts

Posted by zoizai > 2017-08-06 08:14 | Report Abuse

calvin recommended this stock many years ago at RM0.46. Now u can buy at cheaper price.

chongyo

114 posts

Posted by chongyo > 2017-08-06 08:22 | Report Abuse

Dutaland is NOT a pure plantation counter. However, Dutaland is grossly undervalued base on asset value.
For pure plantation play, SOP is much more superior.

55,820 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-06 10:04 | Report Abuse

GUSHAN,

A BIG THANK YOU. THIS IS NOT THE FIRST TIME I RECEIVE THIS COMMENT OR COMPLIMENT IF YOU WILL.

I THINK I AM ALSO THE FIRST CHRISTIAN EVANGELIST FOR CHRIST IN I3 FORUM.

AND I AM NOT ASHAMED TO TELL ALL ABOUT MY VERY GOOD LORD AND SAVIOR JESUS CHRIST TO WHOM I AM HIS DOULOUS FOR HERE AND HEREAFTER. BOTH NOW AND FOR EVER.

AMEN AND SEVENFOLD AMEN.

SEE www.chick.com

55,820 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-06 10:30 | Report Abuse

Mr Pauper,

Why hold so many counters?
3 reasons if you will.

1. Book of Ecclesiates 11:2 says, " Give a portion to 7 and also to 8 and you know not what may befall the earth"
God tells us to diversify our investments as nothing on earth is certain.

2. Peter Lynch diversified into over 2,000 stocks in his Magellan Fund. Yet Peter at 39% yield beats Warren Buffet's Berkshire at 25% for one decade.

3. Last time in year 9Mp i bought all cement counters like cimb, ytl cement, cmsb, gopeng, tasek cement, lafarge and others. All did well and cimb and ytl cement were both taken private.
Lafarge was a 10 baggars and tasek rose from Rm2.90 to Rm16.00(highest)

I also bought all steel counters like ssteel, masteel, prestar, aisb, mycron, melewar, choobee and almost all long steel and flat steel.

While all cement counters did well as a while the same cannot be said about flat steel.

To my good experience my long steel like ssteel, masteel and prestar did exceptionally while flat steel performed from average to poor. Only long steel bars were used for Mrt pillars and heavy infrar.

And this round by past experience in cyclical uptrend i called for a strong buy on long steel like ssteel and masteel and also prestar. i learnt from hindsight and i was correct. i also warned about flat steel that they will fall flat on thier faces. And that also turned out as i expected from past experience.

As i am still learning i will buy many plantation counters. These ones i once owned were taken private: Golden Hope plant, Austral Enterprizes, Tmakmur and Kulim.

I have confidence in all plantation stocks as a whole. A rising tide lifts all boats so rising CPO prices will lift up every plantation stocks as a whole.

55,820 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-06 10:52 | Report Abuse

Zoizai,
You are correct!
Some time in year 2006(11 years back in time) i recommended Dutaland at 60 sen while Edgedaily and Star hightlighted all the deep value assets of Dutaland.

When i told my johor sifu and johor buddy about Dutaland there just could not trust Duta Yap of Mycom ill repute.

Then Dutaland jumped 25% to 80 sen and i sold and took profit as nobody else followed me.

After selling out Dutaland for a small 25% profit i was surprised to it shot up again and doubled in price to Rm1.60!

At that my johor sifu alerted me and got excited about Dutaland. Alas! I told him since no one else believed me i just sold too early.

From here i learnt a great lesson. I must believe in my own conviction even if all others do not see what i see. This is how i invest from then on.

Another one my johor sifu didn't follow was Malton. I bought Malton at 30 sen when i FORESAW Pavilion being built in form BBGS GIRL SCHOOL IN BKT BINTANG.
But people complained that Malton Bosses paid themselves millions while giving only peanuts to shareholders.

Then Pavilion was completed one day. And Malton jumped to over 70 sen for more than 100% upside. And my johor sifu saw that on the screen and jumped up then exclaimed to me, 'Your Malton is up so much'. So i sold Malton for over 100% profit and didn't look back.

Ha! My johor sifu gave me great stocks like ptaras jaya at Rm1.40(Up 500% later) Pet dagangan at rm4.50(up past rm30.00 later) and many others chun chun picks.

3 stocks i gave him were Bj Corp at 12.5 sen, Kps at 40 sen and Ajiya at Rm2.50.

All these 3 made more than 1,000% later when Bj Corp shot past Rm1.50, Kps a high at rm3.94 and Ajiya just crossed Rm25.00

Those were great days indeed!

55,820 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-06 10:58 | Report Abuse

Correction

I gave johor sifu ajinomoto at rm2.50 when i saw ajinomoto kuchai lama factory refurbished and expanded. Ajiya was given to me by Johor sifu at Rm1.00. From ajiya alone my johor sifu made a cool rm1.5 millions .

Posted by apolloang > 2017-08-06 11:03 | Report Abuse

datuk calvin u drunk ar? ajiya mana ada 25.00?

55,820 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-06 11:11 | Report Abuse

Chongyu,
You are correct!
Dutaland is not a pure plantation play like SOP, Rsawit, Swkplant and others.

Dutaland has over Rm600 millions in the value of lands and biological assets. Its paid up capital at 43.5 sen now is worth less than Rm400 millions.

As a plantation play on its own already discounted by 41%. So already undervalue.

Yet i am happy to note that it owns Grand Duta Hotel, More than 30% of Olympia shares, shophouses in Seremban and pockets of lands in Kenny Heights and above all its net CASH IS MORE THAN ITS very small borrowings.

So much so that ITS ASSETS haved dwarfed its oil palm businesses. While other oil palm stocks need to give monthly updates on cpo/timber/ffb reports Dutaland is exempted. This saves time.

55,820 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-06 11:57 | Report Abuse

Apollo,
Sorry I quoted ajiya in stead of ajinomoto.

As for ajiya my Johor sifu made a cool rm1.5 mil.

GRAND CHAMPION SIFU DR NEOH MADE RM2 MIL FROM AJIYA

Posted by apolloang > 2017-08-06 12:00 | Report Abuse

the cash flow is low,got assets but no cash in hand,dato buta yap must announce 1 for 1 rights at 30cts wif 1 for 1 free warrant.datuk calvin u should e-mail to dato yap about this

Posted by stockraider > 2017-08-06 12:26 | Report Abuse

Posted by aseng > Aug 6, 2017 12:18 PM | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/ve-l12bgLzU