23 comment(s). Last comment by Cockcroach 2017-08-24 20:25

53,363 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-22 11:47 |

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-08-22 13:58 | Report Abuse

Bullshit again. Now 5.8% GDP in Q2. Prove that economic is better. will see banks performing better. Now also cannot talk realistically, how to talk about future realistically? No body know about. future. If you want, you better prefict how you are young to die and when.

541 posts

Posted by 914601117 > 2017-08-23 00:07 | Report Abuse

Bigger crash is coming and Malaysia will be main focus in coming crisis.

Stock Kingdom

1,005 posts

Posted by Stock Kingdom > 2017-08-23 00:11 | Report Abuse

haha, again & again, Calvin keep promoting his plantation stocks nonstop.

53,363 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-23 00:17 | Report Abuse

Posted by Stock Kingdom > Aug 23, 2017 12:11 AM | Report Abuse

haha, again & again, Calvin keep promoting his plantation stocks nonstop.

YESSS!

Calvin sees tsunami coming

So Flee to the Mountain for safety

PALM OIL STOCKS SAVED THE DAY FOR YEAR 1997/8 DURING ASIAN FINANCIAL CRISIS

IT ALSO SAVED THE DAY DURING SUBPRIME CRISIS OF 2007/8

SO FLEE TO SAFETY

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3dwpB_SVyj0

Posted by apolloang > 2017-08-23 00:27 | Report Abuse

datuk calvin u can promote as u like after ur butaland limit tomoro.....only good tipsters are allow to promote as they like, some without knowledge about stocks wanna talk big and hoo ha.

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2017-08-23 06:56 | Report Abuse

Economists are good only at analysing the past, not predicting the future,,,

tellmewhy

1,902 posts

Posted by tellmewhy > 2017-08-23 08:54 | Report Abuse

For once SONY CEO said, In recession years hide yourself in the cave

enning22

2,875 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2017-08-23 09:43 | Report Abuse

Prof Hoo Ke Ping? WHO IS HE? wide-chicken docterate professor? most of his predictions were proven wrong, and the facts provided here are full of mistakes.

Unicorn

768 posts

Posted by Unicorn > 2017-08-23 10:18 | Report Abuse

Old ppl eat salt more than you eat rice. Be prepared.
Warning already flashing not long ago..
http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2016/04/02/household-debt-on-the-rise/

Unicorn

768 posts

Posted by Unicorn > 2017-08-23 10:35 | Report Abuse

But sometimes I just want to challenge ppl who calls for crash to buy a lot of index Put Warrants for themselves to show their commitment to what they say.

Posted by GoodCompanies > 2017-08-23 11:11 | Report Abuse

No recession in Malaysia anytime soon. This Professor is citing that recession occurred every decade, so one must occur soon. That is wishful thinking.
Most important indicator is population growth, including foreigners. Then investment levels by companies and government.
And GDP is not a measure of everything. For example, the GDP of taxis has dropped, mainly due to cheaper grab or uber in the market. This means economy is good, but GDP shows it is bad. So one must look carefully.
Of course as investors in many bursa companies, it is easy to tell if there is an oncoming recession, just look at the quarterly profits of many companies in many sectors.
Now government and corporations should look more at ex-KL areas, which have good growth potential, and invest there.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-08-23 11:11 | Report Abuse

@stock kingdom,

and tun @calvintaneng also promoting property stocks as well. if u noticed his statements lately, all r very contradicting. one minute tell us that property developments r booming and next he tell us his tenants not doing well.

do note the contradiction in his statement that f&b counters will be earning less due to weaker purchasing power and higher ingredient costs while pure play cpo counters will be up becos palm prices have not gone up.

if there is no increased demand by end-consumers, how can the price for ingredients go up???

really is the biggest puzzle in i3.

@unicorn,

thats what i always say to fund managers who promote stocks to me. got one lady fund manager telling me to buy pure play crude oil counters early this yr becos of opec cuts, i told her how abt the low cost shale crudes in us???? she cannot answer me and tell me as that costs of shales crudes production ard usd60/bbl, crude oil prices only will go up. i can only just laugh.

Unicorn

768 posts

Posted by Unicorn > 2017-08-23 14:10 | Report Abuse

The best is to invest in sectors you are familiar. For me it is tech sector. Commodities are toughest.

53,363 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-24 01:18 | Report Abuse

Professor says all sectors, except the palm oil industry, will be affected by the recession.

Posted by hollandking > 2017-08-24 01:21 | Report Abuse

Unicorn, do you do research on US tech stocks?

Unicorn

768 posts

Posted by Unicorn > 2017-08-24 10:09 | Report Abuse

Yea, I must do research on US tech stocks to assess the progress of tech sectors as well as making sure they are not overvalued as in dot-com bubble.
The 5 I always keep track : AAPL, GOOG, MSFT, FB & AMZN.

enning22

2,875 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2017-08-24 10:50 | Report Abuse

i think ,unicorn prefers eating salt "wishful thinking",provided by older people like wildchicken professor, rather then eating normal rice (own financial research and observations).

Unicorn

768 posts

Posted by Unicorn > 2017-08-24 10:54 | Report Abuse

Spot on! I really like salty food like salty soup, salty fried fish or even salty tomato flavored chips !

Unicorn

768 posts

Posted by Unicorn > 2017-08-24 10:59 | Report Abuse

There is a reason why old people can live that long and why some people just die young. So we must listen to old people.

Unicorn

768 posts

Posted by Unicorn > 2017-08-24 11:00 | Report Abuse

Like dear respected Warren Buffett and Koon Yew Yin.

Junichiro

2,039 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2017-08-24 20:15 | Report Abuse

Recession would probably come after the completion of TRX. Wahid said the project would go on regardless of the economy. U can google and see the correlation with recession and skyscrapers.

Cockcroach

583 posts

Posted by Cockcroach > 2017-08-24 20:25 | Report Abuse

This news was in May 2016 lah. Economy landscape has changed since then