14 comment(s). Last comment by stockswizard 2017-09-15 17:06

Alex Foo

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-09-15 15:58 | Report Abuse

i summon probability sifu. sumatec boleh?

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2017-09-15 15:59 | Report Abuse

alex..nv study sumatec..not familiar..

Alex Foo

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-09-15 16:01 | Report Abuse

Based on latest QR prospect, suma got liquidity problem

Posted by stockswizard > 2017-09-15 16:16 | Report Abuse

Everyone can say this, that, there. At the end of the day, they are wrong. Just like what happened to Hengyuan, refining company. Good results la everything yet 2Q results came F-ck lower. Its not oil price to be blame. But everyone get conned by those syndicate or tukang goreng.
So, please justify it concretely if I am wrong in this one.

Alex Foo

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-09-15 16:17 | Report Abuse

haha....ok ba....this one penny counter. buy 5 sen sell 6 sen, 20% beat most fund manager =D

Alex Foo

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-09-15 16:18 | Report Abuse

wiz, don't like that la. hengyuan we properly do homework one. This nov we see ok? =)

Alex Foo

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-09-15 16:18 | Report Abuse

but suma i dun dare la, in latest QR already got 8 court cases going on.

cend0l

188 posts

Posted by cend0l > 2017-09-15 16:25 | Report Abuse

Sorry to all you morons but oil price is not going to increase drastically in the foreseeable future. Dream on.

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2017-09-15 16:26 | Report Abuse

hahaha

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2017-09-15 16:26 | Report Abuse

report this cendol for calling people moron

Posted by stockswizard > 2017-09-15 16:28 | Report Abuse

Take a look at construction companies, who have always had court cases. For example, WCT Holdings, yet it had managed to shot up to RM2.40-RM2.50. The shot up still could price in potential earnings despite on-going court cases. In a nutshell, we only take into consideration of consequence of court cases after it comes to conclusion. Because, sometimes the defender, in this case Sumatec or WCT, could win the case too.

Alex Foo

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-09-15 16:29 | Report Abuse

ic....im not good in lawsuit stuff, thank you for enlightening me on that.

it does seem sumatec is cash strapped, am i right?

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-09-15 16:44 | Report Abuse

You mean everyone wrong & you are the only one right? Joke of the day!

stockswizard Everyone can say this, that, there. At the end of the day, they are wrong.
15/09/2017 16:16

Posted by stockswizard > 2017-09-15 17:06 | Report Abuse

Reach Energy cash shrunk significantly, yet insti investors still keen on the stock. It's a Kazakhstan O&G operator. Same goes to Sumatec. As it is SPAC, its financial looks clean while Sumatec build it from scratch. It is normal to see lower cash generated because of lower oil price environment. It takes time to recover. So, as the current oil price is sustainable, we would see turnaround in Sumatec in 2H17! I didn't mean oil prices to jump or spike, but sustainability with positive uptrend outlook.

Somehow, I like both of them as they are deeply undervalued!