5 comment(s). Last comment by Henry Chan 2017-09-27 14:23

5,852 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-09-26 15:18 | Report Abuse

I have been monitoring Poh Huat since last year and decided to go in when price was RM1.83-1.84 this morning.

The result is fairly good but may not as good as expected by some others, the company has been on the expansion mode & has been incurring capital expenditure to expand production capacity.

The company's revenue has been growing and we will see.

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2017-09-26 16:00 | Report Abuse

All furniture companies (except JayCorp)'s material cost of rubber logs is very high. Somemore, they have limited sources of rubber wood except JayCorp. JayCorp can do far better than them,I believe.

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2017-09-26 16:02 | Report Abuse

The Group’s raw material strength is reflected on its strong linkages to the down stream. The Group has contracted with a state owned enterprise to access to 88,000 hectares of rubber plantation. This make the Group probably the furniture manufacturer that has a contracted access to the largest rubber plantation in the world. This is important as rubber wood is the main component of its cost and with this availability of long term uninterrupted supply of rubber wood, the Group is positioned on a strong competitive advantage as compare to its competitors.
http://www.jaycorp.com.my/business_rubberwooddivision.htm

ilovehits

3,955 posts

Posted by ilovehits > 2017-09-26 17:02 | Report Abuse

POHUAT-WB on discount now instead of premium. Maturity Date 0n 21 Oct 2020, very safe. Kikiki...

http://www.malaysiastock.biz/Corporate-Infomation.aspx?securityCode=7088WB

Henry Chan

639 posts

Posted by Henry Chan > 2017-09-27 14:23 | Report Abuse

thank you moneysifu, really happy to see u back ^^