KLSE (MYR): SHANG (5517)
-0.03 (1.30%)
2.26 - 2.30
Market Cap
999 Million
NOSH
440 Million
Avg Volume (4 weeks)
4 Weeks Range
2.14 - 2.54
4 Weeks Price Volatility (%)
52 Weeks Range
2.08 - 3.55
52 Weeks Price Volatility (%)
Previous Close
Open
Bid
2.27 x 18,100
Ask
2.29 x 14,900
Day's Range
2.26 - 2.30
Latest Quarter | Ann. Date
30-Sep-2023 [#3] | 21-Nov-2023
Next QR | Est. Ann. Date
31-Dec-2023 | 27-Feb-2024
T4Q P/E | EY
-188.56 | -0.53%
T4Q DY | Payout %
0.00% | 0.00%
T4Q NAPS | P/NAPS
1.83 | 1.24
T4Q NP Margin | ROE
-0.55% | -0.66%
Sector: CONSUMER PRODUCTS & SERVICES
Subsector: TRAVEL, LEISURE & HOSPITALITY
Description:
Shangri-La Hotels Malaysia Bhd operates hotels and beach resorts, a golf course, and clubhouse. It is also involved in property management and investment and commercial laundry. The company's segments are Hotels, resorts and golf course and Investment properties. It earns its revenues from the provision of rooms, food and beverage, other department sales, laundry service fees and golf related income are recognised when services are rendered.
What happened, just one day up. Where is all the promoters that says the worst is over. I tell you , it is just the beginning. Just watch and see. Amazonboy now already hiding in the closet.
2023-06-01 10:40
Let me do the calculation, I will tell you when exactly it will turn to rm1++. Abit busy now.
2023-06-02 09:50
See, don't know which Donkey Kong go and buy. Aberdeen is selling, and simple math's will already be able to tell this for sure this will head down another at least 4years.
Really jokers, kena Dump to take up from the orang Putih institutional.
2023-06-02 20:22
Luxury hotels are fighting for still small numbers of tourists in KL willing to pay lofty prices amid a glut of hotel rooms(Istana Hotel down the road already shuttered). No dividend. Foreign fund intent on clearing OUT still has 30mil shrs left. Net debt co. De facto recession has already set in(witness the amount of vacant office & commercial space). Unjustified premium to NTA....why pay more than $2 for this falling knife?
2023-06-18 07:32
the only reason this company is still rm2 is because it is owned by Robert Kwok. otherwise it'll just be a penny stock
2023-06-18 08:10
Fresh 52-wk LOW...Aberdeen still has 28,803,400 shares left to DUMP...Look out BELOW!!!
2023-06-19 15:15
Aberdeen take a break now? 2 days no announcement regarding their disposal lol
2023-06-22 20:39
Snake this Shangri-la is not for your style. Serbak is your style. Remember the your Phoenix story? Hahahahah
2023-07-01 20:43
You dumb dumb conned by Serbak Management lah. This old man stock your grandfather bought it before? Why keep dropping like never-ending? Other Covid recovery stock already higher than pre-covid, this one worst than glove stock.
2023-07-03 23:45
Small snake this Shangri-la hotel you bought since Covid? Hoping for post covid recovery?
Aiyoh you bought water fall stock. Robert Kouk can't help you.
2023-07-04 07:57
Even IF(BIG BIG IFFFF) it ever goes back above $3, which is very unlikely...most old man holding this👴 unlikely to still be alive to witness that...
2023-07-04 10:44
Once Chinese tourists are back (news that China speed up the recovery), business will be back fast
2023-07-20 11:52
The QR is not so good TBH. but i am still holding it because i think it wont drop much further.
July is China Summer holiday and our government already expecting full force of China tourist is visiting Malaysia begin in July. So we can expect a much better Quarter 3 result.
2023-08-28 21:09
Good good, hope this coming Christmas will boost entire tourist but not langkawi and redang, wakaka
2023-08-29 08:19
China is facing deflating property like what Japan endured from 1992 to 2012. The tourist numbers will shrink significantly going forward & the still huge glut of hotels with more lower-end tourists eg backpackers & outstation locals will ensure 4-star & below hotels will do far better than 5-star & above. Aberdeen's 30mil shrs left remain a Damocles sword hanging over the price since there is unlikely going to be a dividend for at least a year & they can sell & switch to much better, greater potential shares. This danger is more pronounced given the fact that funds can now get a virtually risk-free 5% or greater return sitting in cash.
2023-08-30 07:45
China rich ppl still a lot furthermore recently China boycott Japan. these rich Chinese tourist may take Malaysia as alternative option.
2023-08-30 21:33
no way! u look how bad chinese are treated here, u think Chinaman wan to come here? remember Chinaman look like local chinese, most of these tourist are badly treated
2023-08-30 21:39
A couple of percent (1 or 2%) of China tourists already over millions of spending power... not forgetting we have India too...
2023-08-31 23:07
Anyone knows what is the status of ABRDN? Has it sold below 5% already? The price keeps dropping seem like institutionals sell off their holdings.
Hopefully next qr profitable also, at least this share can keep for long term
Still in bearish trend despite recent rebound as it is below MA20. It has to close above 2.24 then 2.44 to reverse the downtrend.
Speculatively BOUGHT Shangri-La for the 1st time EVER, betting on a rebound from severely oversold position @ 12-yr lows.
Fabien _the efficient capital allocator
What happened to Shang? share price got beaten even more severely than during pandemic lockdown
Old 2011 article for reference:
https://theedgemalaysia.com/article/shangri-la%E2%80%99s-assets-appear-undervalued
"Shangri-La’s revalued net assets could be worth some RM4.88. "
Unrelated...but
Robert Kuok memoir, page 222
Shortly after we went public in 1970, the stock exchange collapsed. Stock markets have these bouts of influenza. It was doom and gloom for about three months.
As the market crashed, Shangri-La shares fell to $1.10, to $1.08, to $1.06, and even as low as 92 cents. As the stock dropped, I started to buy. I bought and I bought. In the end, when I looked up, I controlled about 40 percent of Shangri-La shares and had realized my dream of controlling the company. I suppose descendants of those who got watered down by me will say that I contrived the market collapse. I would love to be credited with such supernatural powers, but the truth is that it was pure chance and opportunism on my part.
May b purposely goreng up share price. Market cap too low. Cannot borrow money for expansion. Hehe....
Posted by dompeilee > 1 month ago
Speculatively BOUGHT Shangri-La for the 1st time EVER, betting on a rebound from severely oversold position @ 12-yr lows.
Me = holding till $2.99 ! 🤗[cost= $2.157]
This stock took 9 yrs to drop from 7 to where it is now. Will it take another 9 yrs to get back to 7?
If it will get to RM7 in 9 years, simple strategy is to add consistently to your position, maybe monthly DCA?
Posted by monetary > 2 days ago | Report Abuse
This stock took 9 yrs to drop from 7 to where it is now. Will it take another 9 yrs to get back to 7?
Understand
Amazonboy where are you ? Are you now hiding in closet and shivering by yourself.
2023-06-01 09:41