21 comment(s). Last comment by cutie 2019-04-09 10:13

3,219 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2017-09-29 12:27 | Report Abuse

thank you Calvin for photo sharing....yes, MUI is still one of my tightly hold portfolio....you give us extra extra super confidence on MUI

53,241 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-09-30 09:15 | Report Abuse

Good morning Chinaman,
At least got one person appreciates my time and effort going to Bandar Springhill.
I have also taken some photos of Corus Hotel Ampang and the Chef who gave Thumbs up there
Looks like everything Mui Bhd does got a touch of class.
I have seen and studied many house designs.
Yet i found some new interesting features in Mui Bhd houses in Bandar Springhill

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2017-09-30 10:41 | Report Abuse

Calvin, should b Labu instead of Labis ? The HSR.

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2017-09-30 10:43 | Report Abuse

University being built, so land sale not reflected in ac? Look like joint venture?

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2017-09-30 10:44 | Report Abuse

When visiting Pmcorp? Like to join u.

53,241 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-09-30 11:53 | Report Abuse

Yes Seek,
You are the second person to point out Labu instead of Labis.
I will cotrect it later.

I just visited Corus hotel Kl yesterday. Been there 3 times for Pm Corp past AGMs. Nice place.
University built by private entity. News will be up by next year.

53,241 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-09-30 12:50 | Report Abuse

2. The Highspeed Rail Station is located in Labis,(Correction, should be LABU instead) Negeri Sembilan. The Commercial Phase of Bandar Springhill will be only 15 minutes to 20 minutes away. In Japan – lands near Shinkansen HSR Station automatically goes up in Value by 46% when An HSR Station is built nearby

Posted by apolloang > 2017-09-30 15:29 | Report Abuse

maju berak top 30 shareholders got tan eng hai, mui top 30 shareholders got no tan eng hai......hehe

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-09-30 23:33 | Report Abuse

Calvin Tan was busy promoting Johor Iskandar for the last 2 years, if you trust his views, then you must be one of the stupid

53,241 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-09-30 23:36 | Report Abuse

Calvin is still bullish on Iskandar

See Mahsing's good sales in Iskandar

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/09/29/iskandar-continues-to-drive-johor-property/

Posted by apolloang > 2017-10-01 10:39 | Report Abuse

mahsing condos in penang too expensive in remote area,far from city yet too expensive,tak laku in penang

Posted by apolloang > 2017-10-01 10:42 | Report Abuse

mahsing tak laku in pg,if buy 1 condo in bt ferringgi wif them also got discount for a BMW. I went to the roadshow last year,the boss also very arrogant,tell all the people to shut up so he can give a talk

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-10-01 11:15 | Report Abuse

not sure abt penang, but in jb, there is an oversupply of properties, particularly condos.

if one actually go drive up to the iskandar meridin area, u will find blocks and blocks of completed but empty condos in the legoland area. the only place with significant biz activities is the gleneagles meridin hospital. further down going to the puteri harbor area, u will see rows and rows of empty houses belonging to uems/gamuda/ms etc.

if the sales r as good as what mah sing boss is saying, then why is the share price not moving upwards.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-10-01 11:18 | Report Abuse

btw, if there is anyone from kl here, they will know how long bandar springhill has been ard. its not a new development.

Posted by apolloang > 2017-10-01 11:18 | Report Abuse

the selling price for mahsing condos is too expensive in penang,the condos area of batu ferringgi and batu maung should not be this inflated price

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-10-01 17:22 | Report Abuse

@apolloang,

never met mah sing boss but i can confirm with u he is one contradictory man.

yesterday, he told reporters that his iskandar meridin project is almost sold out but today, i saw his sales people pushing hard to sell this meridin project at bukit indah aeon.

ttluck

769 posts

Posted by ttluck > 2017-10-03 10:40 | Report Abuse

calvin, do u get any info tat any new university hospital / hotel@Springhill?

53,241 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-10-06 06:45 | Report Abuse

ttluck,
I got this info from Mr. Yee at Bandar Springfield Sales Office.
He said that with the completion of left portion (Bandar Springfield is divided by a Highway) with residential houses, shops and a school - the left remaining one thousand acres lands will be designated for shopping malls, hotels, industrial buildings and a University.
A University currently under construction should be ready by next year.

53,241 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-10-06 06:47 | Report Abuse

And the school/University caters to medical students and nurses according to Mr. Yee, the sales officer at Bandar Springhill

53,241 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-04-09 10:06 | Report Abuse

Buy MUI Prop now as MUI Prop got direct benefit from Ecrl

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2019-04-09 10:13 | Report Abuse

calvin sifu...one of the best here. Overtaking OTB and KYY. Free tips and not OTb charging a fee.