17 comment(s). Last comment by CharmingMalaysian 2017-11-19 23:40

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2017-11-18 00:02 | Report Abuse

Don't take it seriously.
You should start buying stocks when you see something like this.

Why?
Because some stocks are too undervalued.

You should start buying stocks when most people fear.

mredzuan

276 posts

Posted by mredzuan > 2017-11-18 00:37 | Report Abuse

Is this the example of losing money until loss of consciousness...did u buy every single top 30 counter in klci?...a lot of people still making profit eventhough klci lower...

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2017-11-18 08:45 | Report Abuse

seriously, it doesn't make sense, why foreign fund still selling despite better gdp and ringgit? do they know something we don't know?

Posted by mamakspecial > 2017-11-18 09:47 | Report Abuse

This is the time to buy la..if not when...klci 2000 points kau kau..then everyone keeps buying only?

No way klci will drop to zero la..such exaggeration ...i live tru 97/98 and 2008 crisis. KLCI still here mah.

All want fast gain only...stocks dont work like that la...sometimes you are lucky..but not every time..IF NOT EVERYONE RICHER THAN BILL GATES DY...

All want superb gain ..hello..makan cili have to take the spiciness..if not just put your money in FD la. I have seen this kind of cycle nth times dy....if i waited long enough...eventually i make money.. Be patient la..stock market not casino.

lizi seriously, it doesn't make sense, why foreign fund still selling despite better gdp and ringgit? do they know something we don't know?
18/11/2017 08:45

You think too much la..sometimes..market will retreat for no reason..sometimes is collective panic mode for correction..which is good one in some sense...

Of course some big guns might take this opportunity to manipulate the price abit...
like for example...ABC funds has 100 millions shares in this XYZ company...but if you notice the buy and sell column the total of shares and volume is low...SO..if they can like sell probably few hundred k of stocks ( which is peanuts compared to their 100 millions share) to pump the stocks down..so that..other retailer will follow to pump and maybe entice other big guns to throw a bit more..then

ABC use fresh funds to buy in at lower price...IT HAPPENED..all around the world...but if you follow regulations..it is legal.

Learn from it la..

ADULTS REFLECT AND LEARN
KIDS COMPLAIN AND BLAME

Be the bigger man.

Posted by lengleng legend > 2017-11-18 10:56 | Report Abuse

i like his style of writing... hahaha

Posted by ScrewDriver > 2017-11-18 11:22 | Report Abuse

https://in.reuters.com/article/asia-economy-gdp/take-a-look-asia-gdp-malaysia-q3-growth-the-fastest-in-more-than-3-years-idINL3N1NL1JK

Quoting the articles above,
THIRD QUARTER 2017
> Malaysia GDP expands at best pace in over 3 years
> Philippines grows at fastest pace in a year
> Japan's GDP grows for 7 straight quarters
> Hong Kong pace cools, but set for solid 2017
> Indonesia growth at 5.06 pct y/y, below poll {nL4N1N91T8]
> Taiwan Q3 GDP grows at fastest in more than 2 yrs
> South Korea grows at fastest pace in 7 years
> China economic growth slows, as expected {nL4N1MS2GB]
> Vietnam growth accelerates on exports, industry
> Singapore grows 6.3 pct q/q annualised

Do you think the current world indices rally is justifiable?
Among all Malaysia index is one of the worst, why?
Because we have the most stingy local and foreign funds as market participants, they want to squeeze every piece of shares out from their peers before bidding up the share price.

But fucker lah, six months still not enough meh, lemon already squeez into nothing liao, still want to play the silly game. smh.

Posted by ScrewDriver > 2017-11-18 11:24 | Report Abuse

My writing reflects my blunt attitude and appreciation to sarcasm towards writing.

Posted by mamakspecial > 2017-11-18 12:37 | Report Abuse

Tomato Juice What ScrewDriver is saying is true! That's why i was really dumbfook when bursa suddenly dive into bear market! It's really very unexpected considering how fantastic all the fundamentals at the moment! I was superbullish for this week and bursa really disappoint all of us!
18/11/2017 11:44

my dear friend...This is not how stock market works.... just soak it up and move on...accept it....IF THERE IS ANYONE THAT CAN PREDICT STOCK MARKET MOVEMENT HE WILL BE THE RICHEST MAN IN THE HISTORY OF MANKIND..

Price drop is opportunity to buy more. So much negativity how to survive long term. you sound like your own fortune teller.

Fortune teller or today;s horoscope says this year I will be super lucky...so i go casino or go big in stock market ...but i lost..so i blame who???

Yes..data can tell you a lot of things but NOT everything. You can nvr predict what the ppl in big guns will buy or sell or the reason they do it.

I would understand if you guys are newbies.but if you have been in stock market for few years and still comment like this..then i really dont know what you have learned. SMH

ADULTS REFLECT AND LEARN
KIDS COMPLAIN AND BLAME.

Be the bigger man.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-11-18 13:11 | Report Abuse

Why waste time go & buy KLCI 30 govt rigged stock leh....!!

Just go n properly invest mah...buy hengyuan, bjc and dnex loh...!!

Alex Foo

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-11-18 22:12 | Report Abuse

index also can buy on rumor sell on news? yes 6% is considered very good. Developed nation want 4% also laughing d.

ok time to sapu klci call warrant.

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2017-11-19 17:04 | Report Abuse

Brother Cockroach: What is the idea of mercy in real terms (實際跟現實一樣)?
Mercy means you use your success to prevent other people from failure even if you have to be a janitor. But the cockroach works in a different way, it uses other people's success to prevent itself from failure. That is why the cockroach always asks the janitor for mercy.

Your article sounds like the cockroach's writing asking for mercy from the janitor. Will it work? What do you think? For whom it will work eventually, the janitor or the cockroach.

Even if you don't have the means to invest, please try to be the janitor instead of the cockroach or sounded like one.

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2017-11-19 17:08 | Report Abuse

Look for the janitor kind of stocks that earns more than what it takes for you to be a cockroach(ugly and dirty minded).

Junichiro

2,036 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2017-11-19 18:30 | Report Abuse

Today's interesting article in the Edge by Tong. KLSE : foreign participation - low, retail participation - low, local institutions participation - high.

This explains why KLSE has little volatility. Most of the time, KLSE moves sideways.

jackfruit

544 posts

Posted by jackfruit > 2017-11-19 18:41 | Report Abuse

The graph show a bear claw. Is that correct. Where is the bull at 6percent GDP.

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2017-11-19 20:39 | Report Abuse

Economy expands 6.2 pct in 3Q17 —BNM | http://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/308379

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2017-11-19 20:43 | Report Abuse

Malaysia on strong growth path http://m.thesundaily.my/node/504511

Posted by CharmingMalaysian > 2017-11-19 23:40 | Report Abuse

6% is very poor, china can average more than 10% for a decade, why is out average not even half of that