15 comment(s). Last comment by BLee 2018-01-21 14:29

Posted by John《 HIBISCUS 》 TP RM2 > 2018-01-21 02:22 | Report Abuse

Agreed with you especially about bone bone. Bone in dilemma now

Posted by spermwhale > 2018-01-21 07:35 | Report Abuse

You think the ibs issue so many call and puts just to lose money?

Posted by Flintstones > 2018-01-21 07:59 | Report Abuse

Lmao. Bonescythe burnt.

OrlandoOIL

4,731 posts

Posted by OrlandoOIL > 2018-01-21 08:18 | Report Abuse

Tat weird merlin guy didn't answered my question on hw sumatac wil solve its debt problems thn next thing d price flew by 50% knn

If no got operators hw sumatac flew like tat ? Can explain?

Posted by cheoky > 2018-01-21 08:27 | Report Abuse

wow you are like 60 years old uncle plying in the market for donkey years.

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2018-01-21 10:01 | Report Abuse

Only fools believe in conspiracy. I know an old fart from Singapore always label me as “syndicate” who tries to push down his recommendations which makes no sense to me.

BLee

732 posts

Posted by BLee > 2018-01-21 11:32 | Report Abuse

"1) Investment banks that issue warrants

This may be somewhat true, however, do note that often banks do not just issue a warrant like that. They usually already hold the stock, and use the warrant sales as a hedge to limit losses, which also limits the upside."
The term sheet clearly spelt out the condition of hedging, IBs will control the selling and buying as market maker, all professionally done controlling CW prices..

More2It

269 posts

Posted by More2It > 2018-01-21 11:56 | Report Abuse

interesting that u seem to have left out the stock broking firms inhouse investment teams that trade for their own a/c or for clients, banks investment funds,as well as private funds that are legitimate.
These have million to buy n sell, do they trade/invest the same way as you n i ?

More2It

269 posts

Posted by More2It > 2018-01-21 12:09 | Report Abuse

actually, hundreds of millions, mayb even billion,

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-01-21 13:50 | Report Abuse

@More2It Why would they trade differently? And how differently would they trade? At the end of the day, they want returns.

I do concede that they may try to trade the trend etc, but not as this so called operator.

@BLee Yeap. However, i doubt they will be so foolish as to issue warrants with the assumption that they can control prices. Hengyuan now is worth RM4.4bil. And its not the only warrant in town. Unless the IB is Berkshire Hathaway and for some reason want to donate alot of money to public.

Its not possible.

Posted by donfollowblindly > 2018-01-21 13:53 | Report Abuse

Why Hengyuan different?

Posted by spermwhale > Jan 21, 2018 07:35 AM | Report Abuse
You think the ibs issue so many call and puts just to lose money?

More2It

269 posts

Posted by More2It > 2018-01-21 14:04 | Report Abuse

on Choivo @More2It Why would they trade differently? And how differently would they trade? At the end of the day, they want returns.

honestly, i cannot answer this question, because i am not one of them, neither do i know anyone who is.

enjoyed your article, though, thks

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-01-21 14:21 | Report Abuse

The vast majority of them make money, or help them hedge for their own holdings.

spermwhale You think the ibs issue so many call and puts just to lose money?
21/01/2018 07:35

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-01-21 14:23 | Report Abuse

Sentiment. Oil prices go up, SUMATEC is an oil driller. People start to buy, then people see other people buy, they also go and buy. Then everyone see everyone buy, we get greedy, go and chase it high.

Then the people who hold the share originally sell at first, but suddenly, they see it keep going up, they greedy, dont want to sell any more. Or even go buy back more at a higher price!

The only question is if the gains that be kept. Which now comes down to fundamentals.

OrlandoOIL Tat weird merlin guy didn't answered my question on hw sumatac wil solve its debt problems thn next thing d price flew by 50% knn

If no got operators hw sumatac flew like tat ? Can explain?
21/01/2018 08:18

BLee

732 posts

Posted by BLee > 2018-01-21 14:29 | Report Abuse

@Jon Choivo, IBs do sell new CW at base RM0.15 to RM0.20 (clean profit), CW very marketable on bull market. Once issuing quota exhausted, IBs will hedge (buy or sell) by expert so that to maximise profit. More IBs issuing same counter with different expiring date will complicate matters. Therefore, CWs are very speculative and manipulated..just my shallow understanding of CW.